AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg : Quality food. Dog has transitioned easily

Superb excellent dog food with wonderful ingredients and loads of fish and greens. Grain no cost which is important for some canine primarily individuals with itchy skin challenges, like my lurcher. Thankfully despite the fact that she is fussy, she loves this dry food, so a lot that we’ve been working with it as treats. A significant top quality and evidently delicious products.

A person incredibly satisfied dog for his tea experienced some of this. Extremely high in serious meat he absolutely woofed it down which is a indication of a quality merchandise. Fairly high priced for me to use all the time but absolutely as a treat (or a topping for wet food) then this is packed entire of very good things and for that reason strongly advisable.

Excellent food, my dog enjoys. My large breed dog is voracious and will take in quite much all the things we give him, however i wasn’t expecting his response to this food. I opened the bag and offered him some on my palm and he wolfed it down then his eyes lit up, and he danced about, so i relented and gave him a further handful. Then he sat by the bag and wimpered, gazing at the bag with substantial desperate eyes as however he was starving. I was astonished, so i poured some into his bowl and whoosh, it disappeared at record velocity. Unfortunately he then sat by the bag crying till i hid it so i imagine it honest to say he loves it. I am extremely watchful to make confident his dry food has a large meat written content and will not include loads of cereal. I consider that’s particularly essential for a substantial dog to assure he is receiving plenty of protein with no needless carbs, and so he does not get as well heavy and finish up with joint difficulties. I am quite amazed with this food, eighty% turkey is a excellent ratio, and it is produced up of true turkey and dehydrated turkey, not unpleasant indeterminate derivatives which are normally the gloopy things strain blasted off the bones that you find in low cost pet food.

He just stopped consuming it. . I trialled my dog on a more compact bag of aatu right before buying this. It was a fantastic selling price and i finally considered i might located the correct food for my 2 year aged rescue chihuahua. Some facets of his wellbeing improved – poop was business yet moist (apologies) and he experienced a shiny and much less oily coat. He also two times regurgitated the food within just a week or two, so i made the decision to switch him and give this absent. I spoke with the lady at the pet shop, who claimed that it is really manufactured by barking heads and that she’s stopped giving it because she knew of instances where by puppies just practically stopped ingesting the food. She explained this ahead of i informed her that this occurred with my dog, too. Loved it at 1st for the reason that of the higher, delicious protein, but then just did not enjoy it or truly feel wonderful on it. He is aware of how his entire body feels just after all. I’ve now set him on canagan, not so superior protein at sixty five%, but with good, natural and organic vegetable ingredients, and kibble that’s even lesser for his little mouth. He is not the keenest chewer and had to do a little bit far more work with aatu, i suppose. My watch is that this at first appeared superior, but is unsuitable, at least for my dog, in the very long operate.

Just adjusted my dog on to this food, he is constantly endured with gi difficulties but this food is excellent for him. Was a little stunned at how compact the biscuits are and in the beginning anxious with my greedy labrador but with his gradual feeding bowl it is really not an challenge. He enjoys the food and it operates fantastic in all facets for him. Are not able to even argue for the price tag as you feed fewer because of to its higher good quality.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Great quality food
  • Amazing! Would 100% recommmend.
  • Best thing I’ve done for my furry friend

Undoubted this a excellent dog food, it can be utilized with raw fed canines as it is not going to mess up their digestion the way switching with conventional kibble will. The ingredients really check out out and if raw feeding just isn’t appropriate for your way of living or you want a again up for touring, holiday seasons or just to be on the safe side, this is a truly very good item. Canines requirements less of this than they would in kibble. My large typical poodle wants all over 300g a day going off the guidebook. In actuality he was even now hungry and i think if i were switching him over to this total time, i might check that and see if it required to be greater as he is in peak problem appropriate now. The rates are astronomically significant. It charges me on adverage £1 a working day to raw feed him like all foods and schooling treats. Centered on a 30kg dog getting 300g for each daythe bag is resealable but i’d be expecting nothing considerably less for this sort of a ridiculously substantial price. If you happen to be in the industry for a significant protien uncooked suitable dried food then i would undoubtedly have a search at eden or akela which are notably more affordable per dayhe relished this food, wolfed it down on the initially day but wasn’t as keen the day following. It experienced to be made available various moments prior to he would take in it.

My bulldog experienced many (and i necessarily mean a lot of) allergy symptoms. The only meats he can try to eat are duck and rabbit, he can not have any grains either. We’ve tried using quite a few meals above the several years, most on prescription and other perfectly recognized models. Nothing has at any time really solved his allergies. Given that this product or service was only attempted for the to start with time yesterday i can’t comment on his skin issue or scratching yet but what i can say is that he has in no way appreciated a food as significantly as he has this one. We all laughed when he went to his food ‘bin’ and tried to open up the lid to get a lot more. He laps it up as shortly as you set it down and offers you his best abandoned dog glance when he is eaten it all because he wants more. I am going to update in a thirty day period or so regarding his allergy symptoms.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 2, 2017 at 2:40 pm -

    Super nutrition for your canine friend. Tested by 2 lovely dogs – who highly recommend this productthe information on the packet says it all:*the world’s first single protein 80/20 ancestral diet for dogs*made with freshly prepared preservative free meat*super 8 – a bespoke combination of 8 vegetables, 8 fruits, 8 herbs, 8 spices & botanicals*made in britain using only british ingredients*grain free, white potato free and gluten freetherefore suitable for dogs with sensitivities – one of our dogs suffers skin irritation with products containing gluten – no such worries with this food. The product is pricey however it does seem to contain quality ingredients without calorific, nutritionally bland fillers (many cheaper brands do). I would like to buy this is bulk as 2 large dogs don’t take long to get through this tasty food.
  2. AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 3, 2017 at 3:12 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Super nutrition for your canine friend. Tested by 2 lovely dogs – who highly recommend this productthe information on the packet says it all:*the world’s first single protein 80/20 ancestral diet for dogs*made with freshly prepared preservative free meat*super 8 – a bespoke combination of 8 vegetables, 8 fruits, 8 herbs, 8 spices & botanicals*made in britain using only british ingredients*grain free, white potato free and gluten freetherefore suitable for dogs with sensitivities – one of our dogs suffers skin irritation with products containing gluten – no such worries with this food. The product is pricey however it does seem to contain quality ingredients without calorific, nutritionally bland fillers (many cheaper brands do). I would like to buy this is bulk as 2 large dogs don’t take long to get through this tasty food.
  3. AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 4, 2017 at 5:45 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Easy-to-open bag – always a plus. The actual pellets are uniform in size and colour and look very similar to other ‘small dog’ dry food. However, every scrap was eaten by all three of my dogs, including the deaf and blind senior, who usually leaves his biscuits to the younger dogs. If even fussy old jack likes the food, it must be good. Significantly more expensive then their usual brand, but you’re paying for ethically sourced turkey pellets.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

      on October 5, 2017 at 7:28 pm -

      Easy-to-open bag – always a plus. The actual pellets are uniform in size and colour and look very similar to other ‘small dog’ dry food. However, every scrap was eaten by all three of my dogs, including the deaf and blind senior, who usually leaves his biscuits to the younger dogs. If even fussy old jack likes the food, it must be good. Significantly more expensive then their usual brand, but you’re paying for ethically sourced turkey pellets.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

        on October 8, 2017 at 3:30 am -

        Low odour, wolfed down (sorry) and an interesting change from my dog’s usual diet – i can’t say that she became notably more paleolithic, but she did enjoy this.
  4. AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 10, 2017 at 7:59 am -

    Low odour, wolfed down (sorry) and an interesting change from my dog’s usual diet – i can’t say that she became notably more paleolithic, but she did enjoy this.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

      on October 11, 2017 at 1:58 pm -

      Undoubted this a quality dog food, it can be used with raw fed dogs as it won’t mess up their digestion the way switching with standard kibble will. The ingredients really check out and if raw feeding isn’t suitable for your lifestyle or you need a back up for traveling, holidays or just to be on the safe side, this is a really good product. Dogs needs less of this than they would in kibble. My large standard poodle needs around 300g a day going off the guide. In reality he was still hungry and i think if i were switching him over to this full time, i’d monitor that and see if it needed to be increased as he’s in peak condition right now. The prices are astronomically high. It costs me on adverage £1 a day to raw feed him including all meals and training treats. Based on a 30kg dog having 300g per daythe bag is resealable but i’d expect nothing less for such a ridiculously high price. If you’re in the market for a high protien raw compatible dried food then i’d definitely have a look at eden or akela which are notably cheaper per dayhe enjoyed this food, wolfed it down on the first day but wasn’t as keen the day after. It had to be offered several times before he would eat it.
  5. AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 12, 2017 at 10:52 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Undoubted this a quality dog food, it can be used with raw fed dogs as it won’t mess up their digestion the way switching with standard kibble will. The ingredients really check out and if raw feeding isn’t suitable for your lifestyle or you need a back up for traveling, holidays or just to be on the safe side, this is a really good product. Dogs needs less of this than they would in kibble. My large standard poodle needs around 300g a day going off the guide. In reality he was still hungry and i think if i were switching him over to this full time, i’d monitor that and see if it needed to be increased as he’s in peak condition right now. The prices are astronomically high. It costs me on adverage £1 a day to raw feed him including all meals and training treats. Based on a 30kg dog having 300g per daythe bag is resealable but i’d expect nothing less for such a ridiculously high price. If you’re in the market for a high protien raw compatible dried food then i’d definitely have a look at eden or akela which are notably cheaper per dayhe enjoyed this food, wolfed it down on the first day but wasn’t as keen the day after. It had to be offered several times before he would eat it.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

      on October 13, 2017 at 4:20 pm -

      Hard to write about a food product i have not eaten myself, but my dog readily goes for it unlike some products. My dog is fussy and as she seems to like it, i like it to.
  6. AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 15, 2017 at 3:29 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Hard to write about a food product i have not eaten myself, but my dog readily goes for it unlike some products. My dog is fussy and as she seems to like it, i like it to.
  7. AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 15, 2017 at 5:43 pm -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Very good, expensive but good. Having been using the wet dog food from aatu aatu wet lamb dog food pack of 6 which to my surprise my dog really does like, thought it would be good to try the dry which she has as a top up food. Its a premium brand which does come with a price, i’m slowly being converted as my dog seems better for eating quality food, the dry is excellent, 80% meat with 20% veg etc. My little dog seems to enjoy it, more than the bakers brand that i have been using, i’m just going to have to get used to the extra cost that this food commands.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

      on October 16, 2017 at 2:27 pm -

      Very good, expensive but good. Having been using the wet dog food from aatu aatu wet lamb dog food pack of 6 which to my surprise my dog really does like, thought it would be good to try the dry which she has as a top up food. Its a premium brand which does come with a price, i’m slowly being converted as my dog seems better for eating quality food, the dry is excellent, 80% meat with 20% veg etc. My little dog seems to enjoy it, more than the bakers brand that i have been using, i’m just going to have to get used to the extra cost that this food commands.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 10 Kg

        on October 18, 2017 at 4:03 am -

        If it was just a little bit cheaper 🙁 otherwise great. My husky has lots of energy after each feeding.
  8. AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 10 Kg

    on October 19, 2017 at 3:48 pm -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    If it was just a little bit cheaper 🙁 otherwise great. My husky has lots of energy after each feeding.
  9. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken|Size: 10 Kg Verified Purchase

    on October 21, 2017 at 6:22 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Good food dog seems to like it. Dog seems to enjoy probably a good food for dogs with sensitive stomach as only one meat source.
  10. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken|Size: 10 Kg Verified Purchase

    on October 21, 2017 at 11:22 pm -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Good food dog seems to like it. Dog seems to enjoy probably a good food for dogs with sensitive stomach as only one meat source.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

      on October 23, 2017 at 3:54 am -

      I’m really torn about this stuff. First time my terrier had it in his dish, it was gone in absolutely record time – and he’s no slow eater. I have no doubt but that it’s full of properly reared turkey with a high amount of real meat and that it’s really good for him but oh dear, at that price?.With any sort of large dog, you’re talking of just a few days for £22. Obviously dependent on your financial situation. We all, i’m sure, want our pets to eat well and healthily but we make our own food for him with mince, rice/pasta and veggies for a fraction of the price. Shame really, cos he loves them.
  11. AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 23, 2017 at 10:48 pm -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    I’m really torn about this stuff. First time my terrier had it in his dish, it was gone in absolutely record time – and he’s no slow eater. I have no doubt but that it’s full of properly reared turkey with a high amount of real meat and that it’s really good for him but oh dear, at that price?.With any sort of large dog, you’re talking of just a few days for £22. Obviously dependent on your financial situation. We all, i’m sure, want our pets to eat well and healthily but we make our own food for him with mince, rice/pasta and veggies for a fraction of the price. Shame really, cos he loves them.
  12. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken|Size: 10 Kg Verified Purchase

    on October 24, 2017 at 2:05 pm -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    My dogs love this food, and we love that it doesn’t upset their tummies, i only didn’t give it 5 stars as unfortunately it does stain their beards, also like the packaging with the resealable bag.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken|Size: 10 Kg Verified Purchase

      on October 25, 2017 at 6:14 am -

      My dogs love this food, and we love that it doesn’t upset their tummies, i only didn’t give it 5 stars as unfortunately it does stain their beards, also like the packaging with the resealable bag.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken|Size: 1.5 Kg Verified Purchase

        on October 26, 2017 at 3:31 am -

        Would definitely recommend. . My llhasa apso, enjoys this food very much as soon as i make it, it’s gone in seconds, would definitely recommend.
  13. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken|Size: 1.5 Kg Verified Purchase

    on October 27, 2017 at 2:13 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Would definitely recommend. . My llhasa apso, enjoys this food very much as soon as i make it, it’s gone in seconds, would definitely recommend.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

      on October 28, 2017 at 10:30 am -

      Very expensive but the food is good. . Unfortunately it’s also grossly over-priced and i simply can’t afford to be a regular shopper off this product. The dog can just carry on eating perfectly healthily and happily on food costing a fraction of this one.
  14. AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on October 29, 2017 at 11:15 pm -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Very expensive but the food is good. . Unfortunately it’s also grossly over-priced and i simply can’t afford to be a regular shopper off this product. The dog can just carry on eating perfectly healthily and happily on food costing a fraction of this one.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken|Size: 5 Kg Verified Purchase

      on October 31, 2017 at 5:50 pm -

      My white staffie loves this food. She’s a rescue and had terrible skin and digestive problems. White ones are prone to this. She wast bighting her paws and always scratching. After a few days on this it all cleared up. Wouldn’t buy anything else now. Mind it’s not suitable for my lurched as they can’t tolerate high protein foods. So research your dogs needs before giving a negative response.
  15. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken|Size: 5 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 2, 2017 at 3:25 pm -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    My white staffie loves this food. She’s a rescue and had terrible skin and digestive problems. White ones are prone to this. She wast bighting her paws and always scratching. After a few days on this it all cleared up. Wouldn’t buy anything else now. Mind it’s not suitable for my lurched as they can’t tolerate high protein foods. So research your dogs needs before giving a negative response.
  16. AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on November 4, 2017 at 7:40 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Wonderful food, my dog loves. My large breed dog is voracious and will eat pretty much everything we give him, however i wasn’t expecting his reaction to this food. I opened the bag and offered him some on my palm and he wolfed it down then his eyes lit up, and he danced about, so i relented and gave him another handful. Then he sat by the bag and wimpered, gazing at the bag with huge desperate eyes as though he was starving. I was amazed, so i poured some into his bowl and whoosh, it disappeared at record speed. Unfortunately he then sat by the bag crying until i hid it so i think it fair to say he loves it. I am very careful to make sure his dry food has a high meat content and doesn’t contain lots of cereal. I think that’s particularly important for a large dog to ensure he is getting enough protein without unnecessary carbs, and so he doesn’t get too heavy and end up with joint problems. I am very impressed with this food, 80% turkey is a brilliant ratio, and it is made up of actual turkey and dehydrated turkey, not nasty indeterminate derivatives which are usually the gloopy stuff pressure blasted off the bones that you find in cheap pet food.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Turkey|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

      on November 5, 2017 at 5:02 am -

      Wonderful food, my dog loves. My large breed dog is voracious and will eat pretty much everything we give him, however i wasn’t expecting his reaction to this food. I opened the bag and offered him some on my palm and he wolfed it down then his eyes lit up, and he danced about, so i relented and gave him another handful. Then he sat by the bag and wimpered, gazing at the bag with huge desperate eyes as though he was starving. I was amazed, so i poured some into his bowl and whoosh, it disappeared at record speed. Unfortunately he then sat by the bag crying until i hid it so i think it fair to say he loves it. I am very careful to make sure his dry food has a high meat content and doesn’t contain lots of cereal. I think that’s particularly important for a large dog to ensure he is getting enough protein without unnecessary carbs, and so he doesn’t get too heavy and end up with joint problems. I am very impressed with this food, 80% turkey is a brilliant ratio, and it is made up of actual turkey and dehydrated turkey, not nasty indeterminate derivatives which are usually the gloopy stuff pressure blasted off the bones that you find in cheap pet food.
  17. AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on November 6, 2017 at 7:22 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Quality ingredients but extremely expensive – you can feed your dog fresh food for less than this. 5kg, this dog food is extremely expensive. My dog is medium sized and weighs about 20kg. According to the pack, she should be fed between 120 and 250g per day, depending on level of activity. If i gave her 250g per day, the bag would only last 6 days – £3. If you have a large dog, the cost would be prohibitive, so perhaps this would be more feasible for small/toy dogs. To be fair, you are paying for the quality of the ingredients – 80% salmon & herring and 20% vegetables/fruit/herbs & botanicals.
  18. AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on November 7, 2017 at 1:40 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Quality ingredients but extremely expensive – you can feed your dog fresh food for less than this. 5kg, this dog food is extremely expensive. My dog is medium sized and weighs about 20kg. According to the pack, she should be fed between 120 and 250g per day, depending on level of activity. If i gave her 250g per day, the bag would only last 6 days – £3. If you have a large dog, the cost would be prohibitive, so perhaps this would be more feasible for small/toy dogs. To be fair, you are paying for the quality of the ingredients – 80% salmon & herring and 20% vegetables/fruit/herbs & botanicals.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

      on November 8, 2017 at 2:32 pm -

      These don’t smell as bad as some dry dog foods. The little fur ball these were given to seems to really love them as he practically inhaled them all within seconds.
  19. AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on November 10, 2017 at 3:39 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    These don’t smell as bad as some dry dog foods. The little fur ball these were given to seems to really love them as he practically inhaled them all within seconds.
  20. AUTHORFlavour Name: Duck|Size: 10 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 11, 2017 at 10:49 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Good price for this quality dog food. . Good price for this quality dog food.
  21. AUTHORFlavour Name: Duck|Size: 10 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 13, 2017 at 4:12 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Good price for this quality dog food. . Good price for this quality dog food.
  22. AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on November 14, 2017 at 1:43 pm -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Fantastic quality dog food with great ingredients and lots of fish and vegetables. Grain free which is important for some dogs especially those with itchy skin issues, like my lurcher. Luckily although she is fussy, she loves this dry food, so much that we’ve been using it as treats. A high quality and apparently tasty product.
  23. AUTHORFlavour Name: Salmon|Size: 1.5 Kg What's this?

    on November 16, 2017 at 4:22 am -

    This review is from : AATU 80/20 Dog Food Duck 10 Kg

    Fantastic quality dog food with great ingredients and lots of fish and vegetables. Grain free which is important for some dogs especially those with itchy skin issues, like my lurcher. Luckily although she is fussy, she loves this dry food, so much that we’ve been using it as treats. A high quality and apparently tasty product.