Burns Pet Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken : My dogs loved it!

My small pooch has been reared on excellent dry food(no grains and fillers) most of her 3 yrs. She usually seemed to try to eat grudgingly and without the need of any enthusiasm. Burns moist food has changed all that. She appreciates when it truly is evening meal time and is in the kitchen area right before i can even get it out of the packet. The food seems to be just like one thing i would whip up for her. My only critique would be the packaging. I would have presented five stars if this was a resealable bag. Saying that, the food can be sectioned and mashed straight to the bowl with out employing any utensils.

The dog has generally been a fussy eater. I have bought, & she has wasted, several distinctive versions. For a couple weeks now i’ve been feeding her a combination of burns moist food & burns kibble. It have to be extremely tasty in truth, as she will wait for it to be set down & then try to eat it all, straight absent – amazinganother stage in penlan’s favour is that it just isn’t too smelly, contrary to a ton of moist food items.

I have not witnessed my dogs so keen on a food in ages, they loved this. Even the 1 that is fussy because of a sensitive tummy, the bowls are licked clean up. Owning requested a single box to try, this will become a common order.Here are the specifications for the Burns Pet Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken:

  • Hypo-allergenic
  • Alternative to veterinary and prescription diets
  • Highly digestible
  • Promotes good health and behavious
  • Revisits the traditional way of eating

It is fantastic food for them. It is superb food for them. Their coats are shiny and their constitutions are good. There has been no ‘funny tummy’ problems given that they started on this food and they feel each healthy and healthful. I have tried out a different purely natural food just as a comparison and whilst it is very good i have recognized the odd little bit of doggy ‘flatulence’, so it really is back to burns. I have also recognized they are slimmer and not as bloated as with other dog foods. I feed them the same amount of money as typical and this is clearly satisfactory. Quite satisfied with the food and the typical well currently being of my dogs.

My dog wasnt eating and this changed the problem considerably. My pug stopped taking in her dry food, most likely mainly because she bought bored of it. It was quite complicated to ‘sell’ it to her. But the moment i opened the lid of 1 of this rice&chicken deals, she went nuts. I mix it with the dry food and the frame of mind altered from be insisting on her eating to her getting outrageous about me not serving it speedy plenty of. This is like medications for her, and on top rated of that, its much easier on the tummy (fantastic for submit ops and when they are sensation a little bit under the weather conditions) and overall much healthier. I cant feel it took me so prolonged to improve to this form of food, but i will hardly ever go back. My pug appears to be healthier, leaner, and is substantially far more joyful – and so am i.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • the best for my pooches
  • Good enough to eat!
  • clearly ‘gone off’ as the sachet was swollen up Like a balloon

Fantastic for my allergic rottie. This dog food is the very best a person i could discover for my rottweiler who has been diagnosed with allergies. The food is conveniently digested and he loves his mealtimes. I have also attempted the dried version to blend with this wet food and he actually enjoys the variety. I would advise this solution.

This food is accepted by the vegetarian modern society and is just one of only a quite couple of vegetarian moist foodstuff for dogs. I blend it with a dry kibble and it goes down properly. It is enjoyable to use and retail store opened packs in the fridge. It is my most popular alternative for dog meals on the shift as i come to feel pleased to feed it alone with out planning devoid of panic of an upset tum. The only dilemma with it is erratic availability on the subscribe & help save plan – various periods it has been out of stock at the appointed ideal time and my previous shipping was cancelled altogether which is producing acquiring by amazon unreliable.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORFlavour Name: Vegetables Verified Purchase

    on October 3, 2017 at 1:22 pm -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken, Brown Rice and Vegetables for Dogs of All Ages Pouches, 400 g – Pack of 6

    My labs will normally eat anything but they were slightly less than enthusiastic about this product. Smelt a bit eggy but this was to be expected but clearly not as palatable as the lamb which they love.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Vegetables Verified Purchase

      on October 4, 2017 at 10:31 pm -

      My labs will normally eat anything but they were slightly less than enthusiastic about this product. Smelt a bit eggy but this was to be expected but clearly not as palatable as the lamb which they love.
  2. AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb Verified Purchase

    on October 6, 2017 at 8:31 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken, Brown Rice and Vegetables for Dogs of All Ages Pouches, 400 g – Pack of 6

    My dogs really enjoy this as a change from burns complete dry food. You can’t go wrong buying burns.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb Verified Purchase

      on October 6, 2017 at 11:01 pm -

      My dogs really enjoy this as a change from burns complete dry food. You can’t go wrong buying burns.
  3. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken Verified Purchase

    on October 9, 2017 at 12:46 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken, Brown Rice and Vegetables for Dogs of All Ages Pouches, 400 g – Pack of 6

    Clearly ‘gone off’ as the sachet was swollen up like a balloon. This item contained a sachet which was clearly ‘gone off’ as the sachet was swollen uplike a balloon. I would like amazon to ensure i am not provided with burns sachets from the same source in the future.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken Verified Purchase

      on October 10, 2017 at 10:40 am -

      Clearly ‘gone off’ as the sachet was swollen up like a balloon. This item contained a sachet which was clearly ‘gone off’ as the sachet was swollen uplike a balloon. I would like amazon to ensure i am not provided with burns sachets from the same source in the future.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken Verified Purchase

        on October 11, 2017 at 9:11 pm -

        My fog really enjoyed this food, she is alergic to wheat and this has none. Arrived in plenty of time and she enjoy it,.
  4. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken Verified Purchase

    on October 12, 2017 at 9:19 pm -

    My fog really enjoyed this food, she is alergic to wheat and this has none. Arrived in plenty of time and she enjoy it,.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb Verified Purchase

      on October 13, 2017 at 8:52 am -

      My 2 shih zhu’s love this balanced diet and it is so easy to administer.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb Verified Purchase

        on October 15, 2017 at 7:34 am -

        My 2 shih zhu’s love this balanced diet and it is so easy to administer.
  5. AUTHORFlavour Name: Vegetables Verified Purchase

    on October 17, 2017 at 8:27 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken, Brown Rice and Vegetables for Dogs of All Ages Pouches, 400 g – Pack of 6

    My westie loves this, however the packet is too large 400g. She only gets a little mixed with nuts, but it tends to sour after 3 or 4 days even kept in sealed container in fridge. Westie doesn’t itch as much now.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Vegetables Verified Purchase

      on October 17, 2017 at 7:53 pm -

      My westie loves this, however the packet is too large 400g. She only gets a little mixed with nuts, but it tends to sour after 3 or 4 days even kept in sealed container in fridge. Westie doesn’t itch as much now.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken Verified Purchase

        on October 19, 2017 at 6:40 am -

        Great mixer food, mixed occasionally with burns dried food.
  6. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken Verified Purchase

    on October 20, 2017 at 3:30 am -

    Great mixer food, mixed occasionally with burns dried food.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Variety Verified Purchase

      on October 21, 2017 at 5:22 am -

      Hopefully seems to be keeping them full. This mixes well with the special kibble that we use; and our dogs love it. Hopefully seems to be keeping them full of health & vitality. One box that arrived recently under subscribe & save had a couple of split sachets within the box (looked as if a packing machine had malfunctioned and put small slits in the foil sides. This being referred directly to burns). The manufacturer replaced them by return of post. Very ha[py with this product.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: Variety Verified Purchase

        on October 23, 2017 at 10:42 am -

        Hopefully seems to be keeping them full. This mixes well with the special kibble that we use; and our dogs love it. Hopefully seems to be keeping them full of health & vitality. One box that arrived recently under subscribe & save had a couple of split sachets within the box (looked as if a packing machine had malfunctioned and put small slits in the foil sides. This being referred directly to burns). The manufacturer replaced them by return of post. Very ha[py with this product.
  7. AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken Verified Purchase

    on October 24, 2017 at 10:37 pm -

    My very elderly basset (14 years old) has had a nasty reaction to wormer. After 24 hours fasting i started him on burns chicken and rice. He eats this enthusiastically and he’s much brighter in himself. Arrived promptly and well packaged.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Chicken Verified Purchase

      on October 26, 2017 at 2:20 pm -

      My very elderly basset (14 years old) has had a nasty reaction to wormer. After 24 hours fasting i started him on burns chicken and rice. He eats this enthusiastically and he’s much brighter in himself. Arrived promptly and well packaged.
  8. AUTHORFlavour Name: Vegetables

    on October 27, 2017 at 11:09 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken, Brown Rice and Vegetables for Dogs of All Ages Pouches, 400 g – Pack of 6

    Even though it is dog food we pay lot more for the vegetarian food for dogs than other meat based food and this sort of quality. All the boxes seals are open which is unusual. Only one box has a batch number and no number on other two boxes. Even though it is dog food we pay lot more for the vegetarian food for dogs than other meat based food and this sort of quality items are like daylight robbery and cruelty to the dogs by the manufacturers/suppliers.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Vegetables

      on October 28, 2017 at 1:53 pm -

      Even though it is dog food we pay lot more for the vegetarian food for dogs than other meat based food and this sort of quality. All the boxes seals are open which is unusual. Only one box has a batch number and no number on other two boxes. Even though it is dog food we pay lot more for the vegetarian food for dogs than other meat based food and this sort of quality items are like daylight robbery and cruelty to the dogs by the manufacturers/suppliers.
  9. AUTHORFlavour Name: Variety Verified Purchase

    on October 29, 2017 at 10:34 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken, Brown Rice and Vegetables for Dogs of All Ages Pouches, 400 g – Pack of 6

    Dogs are bored after 3 years, by comparison to another it smells very ripe veggy.
  10. AUTHORFlavour Name: Variety Verified Purchase

    on October 30, 2017 at 8:25 pm -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken, Brown Rice and Vegetables for Dogs of All Ages Pouches, 400 g – Pack of 6

    Dogs are bored after 3 years, by comparison to another it smells very ripe veggy.
  11. AUTHORFlavour Name: Vegetables

    on October 31, 2017 at 2:36 pm -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Moist Penlan Chicken, Brown Rice and Vegetables for Dogs of All Ages Pouches, 400 g – Pack of 6

    We sometimes give her just the dryand l cannot recommend this product enough. Our cavvie suffered with colitus frequently and once we started with a combination of moist and dry she has only had a couple of ‘poos’ (which the vet says could have been down to picking up something when she is out sniffing). We sometimes give her just the dryand l cannot recommend this product enoughxx.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Vegetables

      on November 2, 2017 at 9:14 pm -

      We sometimes give her just the dryand l cannot recommend this product enough. Our cavvie suffered with colitus frequently and once we started with a combination of moist and dry she has only had a couple of ‘poos’ (which the vet says could have been down to picking up something when she is out sniffing). We sometimes give her just the dryand l cannot recommend this product enoughxx.