Burns Pet Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg : Its not bad, but my 2 labs dont “love it”

Dog has eaten this for years and has usually been excellent on it. It starting to be additional common now and is at last offered far more commonly.

Outstanding dry food which my dog enjoys. It can be fed dry or you can incorporate a minor water to it. I love that there are no additives and many others in it and my dog would seem to thrive on it – she has a very little arthritis and when she is on this food appears to be considerably freer in her motion and pretty full of existence. There are also no unpleasant very little `side effects` either in the `noxious gas` office as opposed to quite a few other well recognized brands .

I have normally fed him raw tripe and just gave a handful of comprehensive biscuits as a supplement. I used to give him a bog typical cereal centered one particular, but i was concerned about his joints and that he endured from abnormal itching, so i seemed for a much healthier option and switched to burns. It was 3 occasions the cost of what i had been obtaining, but well truly worth just about every penny. Some changes were being straight away apparent in that his stools became more healthy (smaller and less difficult to choose up) and he started consuming a large amount significantly less water, which then meant he wanted to wee significantly less often also. About a short interval his form improved noticeably. He dropped a good deal of bulk from his hind quarters, grew to become leaner, far more agile and it appeared to just take several years off him. I was astonished what a difference could be produced from just a handful of biscuits.

Feeding burns to our border collie pup calmed him down. . At dog training class we are encouraged to swap to burns and it really is incredible the variation it helps make to the dogs. They grow to be much calmer for the reason that of the ingredients, like removing additives from a kid’s diet regime.

This has not received far too significantly of a fishy odour, and once it’s been remaining in the dog bowl a although the odour appears to vanish totally i say ‘left’ in the dog bowl as bobo is not just wolfing it down, but he does consume it sooner or later. He has not said if he desires me to buy a lot more of it he’s even now determining i assume, we will see. Update: he definitely would not like it.Also created his poo pretty tender.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Great variety of burns, just coming off puppy food
  • Very convenient, great value too
  • my dog has various food allergies and this is the

Our dog was pooping for england and creating a lot of smells, in addition to currently being hyper, on the dry food i was obtaining her from the supermarket. All of that disappeared at the time she began having this food as a substitute. A pleased dog, and even happier family members.

I do beleive that you get out of a dog what you place into it~~food currently being the major item~~feed your dog an unsuitablefood and you could be in for alot of vets expenses in addition temperament troubles~~this food is the finest. My initial experienced a multitude of food intolerences only wish i experienced recognized about this all thoseyears in the past.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 15kg Verified Purchase

    on October 12, 2017 at 11:34 pm -

    His waste is better and his appetite has increased due to. My dog loves this product, his waste is better and his appetite has increased due to this dog food, i believe that it is right for him, good product.
    • AUTHORSize: 15kg Verified Purchase

      on October 14, 2017 at 4:38 pm -

      His waste is better and his appetite has increased due to. My dog loves this product, his waste is better and his appetite has increased due to this dog food, i believe that it is right for him, good product.
  2. AUTHORSize: 15kg Verified Purchase

    on October 15, 2017 at 4:18 pm -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    I love it because the hounds love it. If they’re happy than i’m happy.
    • AUTHORSize: 15kg Verified Purchase

      on October 17, 2017 at 10:46 am -

      I love it because the hounds love it. If they’re happy than i’m happy.
  3. AUTHORSize: 15kg Verified Purchase

    on October 19, 2017 at 12:05 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    My dog has various food allergies and this is the. My dog has various food allergies and this is the only food with fish that fits the bill. Had to travel for miles to get this product well done amazon for stocking this.
    • AUTHORSize: 15kg Verified Purchase

      on October 19, 2017 at 6:17 pm -

      My dog has various food allergies and this is the. My dog has various food allergies and this is the only food with fish that fits the bill. Had to travel for miles to get this product well done amazon for stocking this.
  4. AUTHORSize: 15kg Verified Purchase

    on October 21, 2017 at 11:27 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    My dogs love all of the burns flavours. My dogs love all of the burns flavours.
  5. AUTHORSize: 15kg Verified Purchase

    on October 23, 2017 at 2:40 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    My dogs love all of the burns flavours. My dogs love all of the burns flavours.
  6. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on October 24, 2017 at 5:38 pm -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    Have used burns for years and will continue to do so. Have used burns for years with all my dogs. Switched from the chicken and and brown rice when i read that the chicken burns use in their dry food isn’t free range, which ethically i struggled with. However the dogs love the fish variety just as much and even though it does smell very fishy (would be worried if it didn’t i guess) they are happy on it, vet commented on how lovely and shiny the little dog’s coat was. Bigger dog is like a curly woolly wirey bog brush on legs so she’s never going to win prizes for dog with softest shiniest coat 🙂 i get this on subscribe and save and all the bags have arrived well packaged and undamaged.
  7. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on October 26, 2017 at 6:37 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    Have used burns for years and will continue to do so. Have used burns for years with all my dogs. Switched from the chicken and and brown rice when i read that the chicken burns use in their dry food isn’t free range, which ethically i struggled with. However the dogs love the fish variety just as much and even though it does smell very fishy (would be worried if it didn’t i guess) they are happy on it, vet commented on how lovely and shiny the little dog’s coat was. Bigger dog is like a curly woolly wirey bog brush on legs so she’s never going to win prizes for dog with softest shiniest coat 🙂 i get this on subscribe and save and all the bags have arrived well packaged and undamaged.
  8. AUTHORSize: 2kg Verified Purchase

    on October 27, 2017 at 8:04 pm -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    Great if your pooch likes it. I’ve no doubt its good quality food but ur dogs prefer a different brand.
  9. AUTHORSize: 2kg Verified Purchase

    on October 29, 2017 at 2:17 pm -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    Great if your pooch likes it. I’ve no doubt its good quality food but ur dogs prefer a different brand.
  10. AUTHORSize: 2kg Verified Purchase

    on October 31, 2017 at 2:20 am -

    This review is from : Burns Dog Food Original Fish Adult 15 kg

    We have been using burns dog food for our french bulldog since she was 8 months old. We started on the puppy version and have now moved to the adult version which she loves just as much. We find that her coat is in great condition and she goes to the toilet regularly which is great.
    • AUTHORSize: 2kg Verified Purchase

      on October 31, 2017 at 9:44 pm -

      We have been using burns dog food for our french bulldog since she was 8 months old. We started on the puppy version and have now moved to the adult version which she loves just as much. We find that her coat is in great condition and she goes to the toilet regularly which is great.
      • AUTHORSize: 2kg Verified Purchase

        on November 1, 2017 at 9:32 pm -

        Great variety of burns, just coming off puppy food. I have written reviews on the puppy chicken and rice from burns, my dog who is 1 in a couple of weeks didn’t have a great start in her previous home and came to us without a proper diet ( cat food and cat waste from what i gather ) and was very itchy and in poor condition. After trial and error with another food i researched hypoallergenic foods and decided upon burns. It was between that, james wellbeloved and pets at homes equivalent. With the burns when your dog is happy on it, it works out really good financially to buy the 6kg as it’s almost like getting a 2 kg bag free with the standard flavours although the fish is a little more expensive. When i started the pooch on this ( and also maxxiomega oil) her scratching has improved quite considerably. She has a beautiful black coat that gets lots of comments. This is obviously not as enticing as meat and biscuits but our delightful pooch has a tendency to eat her own ? when she eats particularly smelly food. . Anyway back to this variety of the food, the kibble is quite big, i’m sure there is a small bite option but my dog is a lab x staffy but she’s really petite- not even 16 kg but a small dog may struggle. The fish variety does smell quite fishy which i see as a positive as it is more palatable.
  11. AUTHORSize: 2kg Verified Purchase

    on November 2, 2017 at 8:46 pm -

    Great variety of burns, just coming off puppy food. I have written reviews on the puppy chicken and rice from burns, my dog who is 1 in a couple of weeks didn’t have a great start in her previous home and came to us without a proper diet ( cat food and cat waste from what i gather ) and was very itchy and in poor condition. After trial and error with another food i researched hypoallergenic foods and decided upon burns. It was between that, james wellbeloved and pets at homes equivalent. With the burns when your dog is happy on it, it works out really good financially to buy the 6kg as it’s almost like getting a 2 kg bag free with the standard flavours although the fish is a little more expensive. When i started the pooch on this ( and also maxxiomega oil) her scratching has improved quite considerably. She has a beautiful black coat that gets lots of comments. This is obviously not as enticing as meat and biscuits but our delightful pooch has a tendency to eat her own ? when she eats particularly smelly food. . Anyway back to this variety of the food, the kibble is quite big, i’m sure there is a small bite option but my dog is a lab x staffy but she’s really petite- not even 16 kg but a small dog may struggle. The fish variety does smell quite fishy which i see as a positive as it is more palatable.