Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g : My Dog Caesar loves

My dog loves these but think i need the slightly bigger pots.

Poor economy, low actual meat content, confusing guidelines. .  cesar senior is a range of wet food pouches for adults dogs aged 10 +. A dogcan be regarded as senior age 10 plus. Colour coded packets for turkey, beef, chicken and lamb. Each pouch is 100ga tiny portion and contains 87 kcal. No added sugar, no artificial flavours. However, the quality of the ingredients are poor with a high percentagebased on animal derivatives. Chicken and rice; 45% meat and animal derivatives inc just 4% chicken. Contains 4% ricebeef and rice; 45% meat and animal derivatives inc just 4% beef. Contains4% riceturkey and rice; 45% meat and animal derivatives inc just 4% turkey.

This is a high-quality dog food (fresh selection in sauce) is one that my pooch really seems to visibly enjoy. I hadn’t purchased any cesar product before and had only ever bought a cheap supermarket offering, which my dog was used to. But he seems to particularly enjoy this food and its consistency- it really does look like gourmet food for dogs. The convenience of these bulk packs is also an advantage for stocking up. Here are the specifications for the Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g:

  • 100% complete
  • Deliciously fresh
  • No added sugar
  • No artificial colours and flavours

Never met a dog that didn’t like them. My menagerie of mutts aren’t fussy eaters, and they would all happily wolf down cesar by the bucket-load, but it’s quite expensive. However i have been feeding the eldest spaniel a mix of cesar pouches and soaked biscuits regularly for about a year and a half. She loves it and doesn’t suffer any of the, erm, distress that some other foods, particularly tinned meat, can give her. These pouches contain a mix of various flavours of meat and vegetables, served in a sauce which almost looks good enough to eat. The individual pouches are quite small and bigger dogs may need two or more pouches, or do what i do and use them in combination with biscuits. Perfect for fussy dogs, or senior canines, the only downside is their a little pricey.

The dog likes them and they are not too rich for his digestion, reasonable value too. Our rescue dog, a 30kg greyhound cross lurcher is generally fed on dry food. Not that he is too fussy, he will eat pretty much any brand of dog food put into his bowl. His usual daily amount of dry food is around 350-400g a day split between 2 meals. This seems to be the optimum amount he needs as he is generally very active on his walks, around 3 miles twice a day, but a sofa surfer when inside. To make his meals more interesting we have been substituting 100g of cesar deliciously fresh selection with the dry food for his evening meal. He’s a pretty quiet dog on the whole, rarely barks or shows emotion. As a rescue dog during the first 6 months of his ownership he would bolt his food down as if it was his last meal ever and he’d not been fed for three weeks. Since then he has become more confident and settled enough to leave some food for later. Well, with cesar mixed in with the biscuits it’s as if it’s his birthday every evening meal time.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • My Dog Caesar loves Cesar
  • Dog loves them I can take or leave them.
  • good selection of ingredients

If the dog loves them i love them. In my considerable experience dogs, very much unlike cats, are not fussy eaters, and i was sure the 4-year old spaniel this pack was ordered for would enjoy caesar pouches. Sure enough he seems, judging by speed of consumption, to love them. The pouch is squeezed into his bowl and seconds later he’s licking the last traces up. Job done, mission accomplished.

The dog has no complaints about these pouches, in fact he wolfs them down so they are definitely a good buy from that point of view. I haven’t noticed any ill effects from his consumption so all in all i’m happy too. The pouches are small ish but if you also have a small dog that is no problem, they open easily and the food slides out easily too. They seem like good value for the price and i do think cesar is one of the best brands so i would definitely recommend.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 52 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly Verified Purchase

    on November 17, 2017 at 7:35 pm -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    Our long haired chihuahua is very funny with food we’ve tried him on pedigree, winalot, butchers, wilko own brand. But they all seem too chunky for him and won’t eat em well, he won’t touch pedigree at all. Cesar we have no problems with i like to alternate his flavours each day one jelly and one sauce everyday. Cesar is a lovely selection and thin cut meat.
    • AUTHORSize: 52 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly Verified Purchase

      on November 19, 2017 at 9:18 am -

      Our long haired chihuahua is very funny with food we’ve tried him on pedigree, winalot, butchers, wilko own brand. But they all seem too chunky for him and won’t eat em well, he won’t touch pedigree at all. Cesar we have no problems with i like to alternate his flavours each day one jelly and one sauce everyday. Cesar is a lovely selection and thin cut meat.
  2. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Sauce Verified Purchase

    on November 20, 2017 at 8:42 am -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    Good selection of ingredients. My dog just loves this product, so clean to work with in their sealed sachets, moist and juicy, good selection of ingredients,jay.
  3. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Sauce Verified Purchase

    on November 21, 2017 at 7:14 pm -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    Good selection of ingredients. My dog just loves this product, so clean to work with in their sealed sachets, moist and juicy, good selection of ingredients,jay.
  4. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly (Senior) Verified Purchase

    on November 22, 2017 at 1:29 pm -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    Dog loves them i can take or leave them. . Excellent, my dog harry is very fussy about food but eats these without a problem. Delivery prompt and reasonable value.
    • AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly (Senior) Verified Purchase

      on November 23, 2017 at 10:48 pm -

      Dog loves them i can take or leave them. . Excellent, my dog harry is very fussy about food but eats these without a problem. Delivery prompt and reasonable value.
      • AUTHORSize: 52 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Sauce

        on November 26, 2017 at 3:39 am -

        It looks nice and isn’t unpleasant to dish up like other dog. My dog enjoys this this and hi life are the only ones she eats. It looks nice and isn’t unpleasant to dish up like other dog foods.
  5. AUTHORSize: 52 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Sauce

    on November 26, 2017 at 11:27 pm -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    It looks nice and isn’t unpleasant to dish up like other dog. My dog enjoys this this and hi life are the only ones she eats. It looks nice and isn’t unpleasant to dish up like other dog foods.
  6. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Sauce What's this?

    on November 27, 2017 at 11:41 pm -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    The family yorkshire terriers have been big fans of cesar dog food for their entire doggy lives and this variety pack does a great job of fulfilling their dietary requirements. The move from meal trays to pouches makes the product feel slightly less luxurious but i don’t think dogs pay much attention to such egotistical issues and the food is just as juicy and tasty as ever before.
    • AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Sauce What's this?

      on November 30, 2017 at 6:29 am -

      The family yorkshire terriers have been big fans of cesar dog food for their entire doggy lives and this variety pack does a great job of fulfilling their dietary requirements. The move from meal trays to pouches makes the product feel slightly less luxurious but i don’t think dogs pay much attention to such egotistical issues and the food is just as juicy and tasty as ever before.
  7. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly (Senior) What's this?

    on December 2, 2017 at 3:04 am -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    I have been looking for a food for my aging miniature schnauzer who is 11 years old. She has had quite alot of teeth removed and is slowing down with her eating. The pouches are very easy to open, i haven’t had one packet yet which i have had to use scissors on. The food slips out easily onto the plate and she loves it. Rather than scoff it down she takes her time and seems to relish it. The outer cardboard boxes are great to store the packets in securely. I am a convert – i will be buying more of these for pickles.
    • AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly (Senior) What's this?

      on December 3, 2017 at 4:52 am -

      I have been looking for a food for my aging miniature schnauzer who is 11 years old. She has had quite alot of teeth removed and is slowing down with her eating. The pouches are very easy to open, i haven’t had one packet yet which i have had to use scissors on. The food slips out easily onto the plate and she loves it. Rather than scoff it down she takes her time and seems to relish it. The outer cardboard boxes are great to store the packets in securely. I am a convert – i will be buying more of these for pickles.
  8. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly (Senior) What's this?

    on December 3, 2017 at 9:04 pm -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    Love the cesar brand, check the offers about before you buy. . My dog loves cesar, very seldom does she leave anything behind, tends to clean a plate each time. However i don’t normally buy it as its expensive, i’ve stuck to pedigree pouches which are cheaper and my dog eats it, eventually. This multi-buy is good value, you get 6 boxes with 8 pouches in each box, that makes them £3. 49 a box, which is cheaper than than £4. 39 that they are normally priced at in our supermarket, however i did notice they were £3. 00 a box today which would make them poor value. Think the answer to that is make sure you check the offers first. My little jack russell of maturing years loves these, doesn’t upset her tummy, who poo’s are perfect, i sometimes mix a little fresh beef with it as a treat, we all like a treat now and again.
  9. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly (Senior) What's this?

    on December 5, 2017 at 11:47 am -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    Love the cesar brand, check the offers about before you buy. . My dog loves cesar, very seldom does she leave anything behind, tends to clean a plate each time. However i don’t normally buy it as its expensive, i’ve stuck to pedigree pouches which are cheaper and my dog eats it, eventually. This multi-buy is good value, you get 6 boxes with 8 pouches in each box, that makes them £3. 49 a box, which is cheaper than than £4. 39 that they are normally priced at in our supermarket, however i did notice they were £3. 00 a box today which would make them poor value. Think the answer to that is make sure you check the offers first. My little jack russell of maturing years loves these, doesn’t upset her tummy, who poo’s are perfect, i sometimes mix a little fresh beef with it as a treat, we all like a treat now and again.
  10. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly (Senior) What's this?

    on December 6, 2017 at 8:36 am -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    I always rate dog food by our dog’s reaction to it. Seems the best barometer to go by. So this is perhaps the easiest review i’ve ever had to give.This stuff is like manna from heaven to dogs. The second it’s in the bowl, she’s all over it like a fat man on chips. And every last morsel is diligently consumed too, amazing there’s still a pattern on the bottom of the bowl really. Because we have a small dog, a pouch a day seems to suffice and we mix it in with her dry food (which, as a result, she now ears more of). That’s about all there is to say really. Like all wet food, it doesn’t smell particularly nice to a human nose but it comes out easily and is easily mashed in if needs be.
  11. AUTHORSize: 48 Pouches|Style: Fresh Selection in Jelly (Senior) What's this?

    on December 8, 2017 at 3:38 pm -

    This review is from : Cesar Dog Food Senior Deliciously Fresh Selection in Jelly 8 x100 g, Pack of 6 (Total 48 Pouches)

    I always rate dog food by our dog’s reaction to it. Seems the best barometer to go by. So this is perhaps the easiest review i’ve ever had to give.This stuff is like manna from heaven to dogs. The second it’s in the bowl, she’s all over it like a fat man on chips. And every last morsel is diligently consumed too, amazing there’s still a pattern on the bottom of the bowl really. Because we have a small dog, a pouch a day seems to suffice and we mix it in with her dry food (which, as a result, she now ears more of). That’s about all there is to say really. Like all wet food, it doesn’t smell particularly nice to a human nose but it comes out easily and is easily mashed in if needs be.