Chappie Complete Original 15 kg : very cheap and the dog likes it

I love this food and cant get enough of it luckily my new owner when she recued me checked with the rescue centre about the food i really like now i feel i am in heaven with a good home and my favourite food.

Dogs love it no more upset tummys great price.

We rescued a dog when he was 8 months. Having had pet dogs before, we assumed our only troubles would be kennel cough and our yearly de-flea/de-wormer. Sadly, we found ourselves a dog with the doggy equivalent of irritable bowel syndrome, not one morsel of anything can pass his lips without giving him a loose bowel. We tried all manner of dried foods for ages thinking it would settle him and i resigned myself to a life of having to take baby wipes with me to pick up the messluckily, i read a review for this food and sure enough, within weeks of feeding with chappie original, he has finally sorted himself out. It doesn’t stink to the high heavens like some dry mixes and is bland in colouring, which my vet says is good because colourings can upset dogs skin, by all accounts. Not to mention for a dog of our size (collie/staff mix) he only needs 3 cups as opposed to 4 for most similar types, meaning that price goes a lot further and costs me less.Here are the specifications for the Chappie Complete Original 15 kg:

  • Easily digestible
  • Balanced dog food
  • Low in fat
  • Made with wholegrain cereals for fibre & energy
  • Vitamin enriched

Prompt delivery at a competitive price.

Very good value for money and the dogs dont get sick with this as they do with some other dog foods.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Great product, fast delivery
  • Chappie complete dog food
  • Vet Recommended.

This product is an excellent dog food and cannot be beaten. I am devastated tonight to see it may not be produced anymore. Each and am now on my second bag. The dogs love it and it kept them in excellent condition.

Our dog is dong very well on chapppie complete. Our vet recomended it as it is very good for the digestion. It is great to have it delivered from amazon – a good price and very quick delivery.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 7, 2017 at 4:27 am -

    This review is from : Chappie Complete Original 15 kg

    My dog’s experience with chappie. . Advised by different vets to try my dog with chappie. Has a bad skin allergy, on steroids for this, plus bother with anal gland. Itch not as bad, plus not so much trouble with anal gland. Has been bothered with loose stools, since i got him at 14 weeks. Unfortunately, so far still has this problem.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 8, 2017 at 5:41 am -

      My dog’s experience with chappie. . Advised by different vets to try my dog with chappie. Has a bad skin allergy, on steroids for this, plus bother with anal gland. Itch not as bad, plus not so much trouble with anal gland. Has been bothered with loose stools, since i got him at 14 weeks. Unfortunately, so far still has this problem.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on November 10, 2017 at 5:51 am -

        Very cheap and the dog likes it. Very cheap and the dog likes it.
  2. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 11, 2017 at 4:42 pm -

    Very cheap and the dog likes it. Very cheap and the dog likes it.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 13, 2017 at 1:53 pm -

      This product is for any dog that is hyperactive or labelled “expnochild” by shelters, largely a phrase used in america. But very worth while over conventional meat based proteins, this is fish based.
  3. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 15, 2017 at 2:28 pm -

    This review is from : Chappie Complete Original 15 kg

    This product is for any dog that is hyperactive or labelled “expnochild” by shelters, largely a phrase used in america. But very worth while over conventional meat based proteins, this is fish based.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on November 17, 2017 at 5:47 pm -

      Great value alternative to expensive vets brands. I’ve tried loads of brands for my poor aussie cross who has had pancreatitis and should be careful with fatty food and it is chappie that she thrives on most. I mix a little wet chappie with the complete for both my dogs as they go mad for the smell of the canned stuff (it contains fish and low fat chicken i think – but stinks). It gives them such shiny coats. When they have been on holiday with my parents, who feed them boiled chicken and winalot (even if i take my own stuff) they come back all fluffy and lack-lustre. Back on chappie and they go shiny again. I’ve read all the snobbish anti-reviews online but i follow my vets advice and what my dogs love too. Honestly it’s great but the downside is the smell of the tinned stuff if you mix it. I just give them half a dental chew after every meal to pumice sel-clean their teeth and they are fine.
      • AUTHORAnonymous

        on November 18, 2017 at 5:46 am -

        Great value alternative to expensive vets brands. I’ve tried loads of brands for my poor aussie cross who has had pancreatitis and should be careful with fatty food and it is chappie that she thrives on most. I mix a little wet chappie with the complete for both my dogs as they go mad for the smell of the canned stuff (it contains fish and low fat chicken i think – but stinks). It gives them such shiny coats. When they have been on holiday with my parents, who feed them boiled chicken and winalot (even if i take my own stuff) they come back all fluffy and lack-lustre. Back on chappie and they go shiny again. I’ve read all the snobbish anti-reviews online but i follow my vets advice and what my dogs love too. Honestly it’s great but the downside is the smell of the tinned stuff if you mix it. I just give them half a dental chew after every meal to pumice sel-clean their teeth and they are fine.
  4. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 19, 2017 at 3:32 am -

    This review is from : Chappie Complete Original 15 kg

    I like chappie original for our dogs but this is not the original but i believe the company have changed their product to either beef or chicken. So far the dogs like it but the biscuits are bigger and our older dog battles with the size of these biscuits.
  5. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 20, 2017 at 5:36 pm -

    This review is from : Chappie Complete Original 15 kg

    I like chappie original for our dogs but this is not the original but i believe the company have changed their product to either beef or chicken. So far the dogs like it but the biscuits are bigger and our older dog battles with the size of these biscuits.
  6. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 22, 2017 at 6:32 am -

    This review is from : Chappie Complete Original 15 kg

    Have been feeding my german shepherds this food for decades. My first german shepherd lived until she was 15 and only ever fed on this. Gentle on the stomach and can be mixed with fish oils or any other suitable foodstuff.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 23, 2017 at 5:47 am -

      Have been feeding my german shepherds this food for decades. My first german shepherd lived until she was 15 and only ever fed on this. Gentle on the stomach and can be mixed with fish oils or any other suitable foodstuff.
  7. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 24, 2017 at 5:27 am -

    This review is from : Chappie Complete Original 15 kg

    I have used this product, although i am a bit heavy handed and my dogs seemed to put weight on, its good if they have dodgy tums.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 25, 2017 at 8:14 pm -

      I have used this product, although i am a bit heavy handed and my dogs seemed to put weight on, its good if they have dodgy tums.