Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg : Great for a wolf.

Good price, hdnl let me down again. . High quality dog food, used for my springer spaniel in fact it is a relative on the sack. ( the dogs not mine)price about same maybe a pound cheaper than my previous supplier, so all good. I thought i would save a car journey and get it delivered. Let down by hdnl again, delivery was 1 day later than promised. . Usual stuff amazon quotes hen ordering ‘order in the next xx hours for guaranteed delivery by such and such a date’ hdnl then please themselves about delivery and with no information to go on ‘in transit’ according to the tracking. Just as well we had some food leftsurely it is not too hard, if you say you are going to deliver by a certain date that is what i expect or at least some communication. Come on amazon your name is getting trashed by using this crowd of unprofessional jokers can’t even blame the weather this year.

Very good and the dogs like it. . The only one that doesn’t give them the trots. So very happy with it thankyou.

Another great feed from d & h. I feed all d &h chudley’s feeds to my dogs from weaning to older adults. As i use the same brand i never seem to have any problems with upset digestive systems when i change from one stage to the next. Back up nutritionist advice is second to none. Everyone remarks on how good their coats are and how well my dogs look. Working crunch is no exception and i recently fed this to my whelping bitch who kept fantastic condition throughout. Here are the specifications for the Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg:

  • Increased energy from fat and protein
  • Added herbs to support musculo-skeletal system
  • Omega 3 fatty acids

Good working dogs food at a not unreasonable price.

Reciently switched my springer spaniel onto chudleys working crunch and think that it is good quality at a brilliant price. Other brands of the same quality are much pricier, & my dog loves chudleys.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Another great feed from D & H
  • Great food for the price
  • Excellent service straight to your door!

Good product but could be cheaper.

My working springer loves this food,. My working springer loves this food,her coat is lovely and shiny and she has loads of energy to do a days shoot.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 16, 2017 at 5:28 pm -

    Dogs love it, no jippy tummys at all, great value for money, always delivered quickly.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 19, 2017 at 12:34 am -

      Dogs love it, no jippy tummys at all, great value for money, always delivered quickly.
  2. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 19, 2017 at 12:35 pm -

    This review is from : Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg

    Really good working dog food, all the nutrient’s they could need and a nice size nugget, my dogs much prefer it from the muesli style food also it’s cheaper on amazon than almost anywhere else.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 20, 2017 at 10:53 pm -

      Really good working dog food, all the nutrient’s they could need and a nice size nugget, my dogs much prefer it from the muesli style food also it’s cheaper on amazon than almost anywhere else.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on November 21, 2017 at 2:30 pm -

        Good quality food and at a sensible price too. I hadn’t heard of chudley’s before we got our dog, but our breeder recommended it. He is a respected gundog breeder, with dozens of very active dogs. The way he put it to us was to avoid the bargain-basement foods around 50p a kg because they can’t possibly contain much of any real nutritional value. And to go for the expensive royal canin/james wellbeloved types of stuff (which we used to feed our last dog) is a waste of money, because you’re paying so much for the brand. He has always favoured chudley’s working dog crunch as being sufficiently good quality to keep all his dogs healthy, without costing him an arm and a leg (when he has a hundred dogs to feed, cost matters). Sounded like pretty decent logic to us. Since she had been eating it for a good while, and he gave us a decent sized bag of it to take home with our dog, we gave it a try for a couple of weeks. And i have to say that having since tried a couple of other brands (one about the same price, and one 50% more expensive), chudley’s works best for us. The option to have the 15kg bag delivered straight to our door through prime is an added bonusour cocker spaniel loves it – served with just enough warm water to soften it around the edges but leaving some crunch too – and she thrives.
  3. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 23, 2017 at 12:43 am -

    This review is from : Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg

    Good quality food and at a sensible price too. I hadn’t heard of chudley’s before we got our dog, but our breeder recommended it. He is a respected gundog breeder, with dozens of very active dogs. The way he put it to us was to avoid the bargain-basement foods around 50p a kg because they can’t possibly contain much of any real nutritional value. And to go for the expensive royal canin/james wellbeloved types of stuff (which we used to feed our last dog) is a waste of money, because you’re paying so much for the brand. He has always favoured chudley’s working dog crunch as being sufficiently good quality to keep all his dogs healthy, without costing him an arm and a leg (when he has a hundred dogs to feed, cost matters). Sounded like pretty decent logic to us. Since she had been eating it for a good while, and he gave us a decent sized bag of it to take home with our dog, we gave it a try for a couple of weeks. And i have to say that having since tried a couple of other brands (one about the same price, and one 50% more expensive), chudley’s works best for us. The option to have the 15kg bag delivered straight to our door through prime is an added bonusour cocker spaniel loves it – served with just enough warm water to soften it around the edges but leaving some crunch too – and she thrives.
  4. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 24, 2017 at 12:15 pm -

    This review is from : Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg

    Top class service excellent dog food – really quickly delivered. I would recommend this dog food and supplier to all my friends. When searching for an internet supplier you have to be very careful regarding how much you can be charged for delivery this was very fair.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 26, 2017 at 8:31 pm -

      Top class service excellent dog food – really quickly delivered. I would recommend this dog food and supplier to all my friends. When searching for an internet supplier you have to be very careful regarding how much you can be charged for delivery this was very fair.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on November 27, 2017 at 4:39 pm -

        My working sheepdogs eat this, they love it. Keeps their coat shiny, they are a decent weight on this food to. Other dogs like my terriers who go ratting love it to.
  5. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 28, 2017 at 11:34 am -

    This review is from : Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg

    My working sheepdogs eat this, they love it. Keeps their coat shiny, they are a decent weight on this food to. Other dogs like my terriers who go ratting love it to.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on November 29, 2017 at 4:32 am -

      Top dog food delivered on time and in excellent condition. My collie loves the food and i loved the fact i didn’t need to carry it from suppliers.
  6. AUTHORAnonymous

    on November 30, 2017 at 6:15 am -

    This review is from : Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg

    Top dog food delivered on time and in excellent condition. My collie loves the food and i loved the fact i didn’t need to carry it from suppliers.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on December 2, 2017 at 12:00 pm -

      Well worth the money,good value for money. Buy two to save postage if needed.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on December 3, 2017 at 10:44 am -

        Well worth the money,good value for money. Buy two to save postage if needed.
  7. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 5, 2017 at 6:14 am -

    This review is from : Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg

    First purchase of this food. . This food is great my english cocker spaniel loves it, he is 3 years old. Slowly changing him from royal canin as it is far to expensive. The seller was very nice and delivery to northern ireland was very quick. Defo will be returning to purchase again.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on December 6, 2017 at 2:35 pm -

      First purchase of this food. . This food is great my english cocker spaniel loves it, he is 3 years old. Slowly changing him from royal canin as it is far to expensive. The seller was very nice and delivery to northern ireland was very quick. Defo will be returning to purchase again.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on December 8, 2017 at 6:44 pm -

        Convenient and my dog loves it. . The subscribe and save option allows me to ensure i never run out and is convenient. The food is perfect for my energetic spaniel (looks like the one on the packet) and he seems to thrive on it.
  8. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 9, 2017 at 7:29 pm -

    This review is from : Chudley’s Working Dog Crunch Dry Mix 15 kg

    Convenient and my dog loves it. . The subscribe and save option allows me to ensure i never run out and is convenient. The food is perfect for my energetic spaniel (looks like the one on the packet) and he seems to thrive on it.