Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult : A good product and first class packaging

Even at this price it still represents a bargain compared to what you would pay in the shops, and in my area it’s difficult to get hold of. The bag is durable and resealable so it’s fine to store in the garage or other cold places. Contains none of the usual artificial preservatives/colours/additives etc and had a good use by date.

Very simple to order, delivery was made without any problems and my dog likes it.

Balanced nutrition for my golden. I have a golden retriever who is normally a very fussy eater. As a result, i was a little unsure about changing his diet. I slowly introduced eukanuba into his diet and he has taken a huge liking to iteukabana have a wide range of food types for dogs and this dry food pack is excellent value for money, nutritious and according to reactions from my dog, delicious.This particular pack is for overweight and sterilised dogs. Although my golden is castrated, he is not overweight. However, the nutritional content is still balanced and nutritious. All in all, i am very pleased and can recommend this all in one meal for others with fussy eating dogs.

Key specs for Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg:

  • Now with 3D DentaDefense technology, cleans with every bite, reduces tartar build-up by up to 80%* – *Results may vary
  • Slim: 15% less fat than teh adult weight control diet. Fit: Helps reduce body fat while preserving lean muscle with L-carnitine
  • Shine: Promotes healthy skin and radiant coat with clinically proven optimal ratio of omega 6 and 3 fatty acids. Dental: Clinically proven to reduce tartar build-up in 28 days. Reduces plaque and maintains strong teeth
  • Defend: Helps promote strong natural defenses with clinically proven antioxidant. 100% complete and balanced
  • No artificial flavours or colourants added

Comments from buyers

“Its a paws up from us!, Bought as recommended by vet, Eukanuba Overweight”

Homemade veg and meat and they have maintained a good healthy weight they also enjoy eating it on its. Fast delivery been using this dog food for 5 years on my two whippets mixed with homemade veg and meat and they have maintained a good healthy weight they also enjoy eating it on its own, the cats also like it .

I obtained this special eukanuba feed for overweight sterilized dogs for a family member who has two overweight,middle aged labradors. Like other breeds, labbies and retrievers do have a tendency to over-eat which of course has a dramatic effect on health. Strain on joints,breathing problems and even-according to experts- increasing the risk of cancers. Apparently, the feed is formulated to satisfy the dog’s appetite without piling on the pounds. The feedback i’ve had is that they dogs are eating it ok-as with their normal food but it’s too early to report any weight loss. My only reservations without eukanuba feeds are of course the high cost. If it works then i’m sure owners will say it’s worth it.

If you’re reading this then you probaly are already aware of the problems that overweight sterilised dogs face. We have a german shepherd who is middle aged and sterilized, and currently has a recenlty diagnised bladder problem which we have been told by the vet is possib ‘spay incontinence’. In dogs this is caused not just by hormones but by pressure on the bladder from being overweight. So i was pleased to know that i could get a doog food especially formulated to give my dog the same vitamins and minerals needed to stay healthy but with 22% reduced fat. Now my dog isnt fat but the vet described her as a bit ‘wobbly’. I am hoping that once the extra weight has gone it will help her considerably with her incontinence problem. As for the taste, well as with other eukanuba dog foods – she loves it. She a german shepherd but only eats two cups of this a day. So although this seems an expensive brand – its actually really good value for money as she doesnt seem to need much to keep her satisfied.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 2, 2017 at 12:02 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg

    Bought as recommended by vet. Bought as recommended by vet. Still a little too big even though for small dogs, makes them chew longer.
  2. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 3, 2017 at 2:00 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg

    Bought as recommended by vet. Bought as recommended by vet. Still a little too big even though for small dogs, makes them chew longer.
  3. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 4, 2017 at 2:49 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg

    Came well packaged, easy seal bag. Really helped get weight off my staffie x who usually struggles as he can’t do large walks/ lots of exercise due to arthritis. His coat looks fantastic also, he’s happy, healthy and now a bit lighter on his old legs.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 5, 2017 at 10:15 pm -

      Came well packaged, easy seal bag. Really helped get weight off my staffie x who usually struggles as he can’t do large walks/ lots of exercise due to arthritis. His coat looks fantastic also, he’s happy, healthy and now a bit lighter on his old legs.
  4. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 7, 2017 at 9:19 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg

    My small dogs [ 5 of them, ] love this food. I sprinkle bits over there meat. They never leave any, even the smallest fussiest eats it all. They seem to be losing a bit of weight as well. Even though they eat enough.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 9, 2017 at 10:24 am -

      My small dogs [ 5 of them, ] love this food. I sprinkle bits over there meat. They never leave any, even the smallest fussiest eats it all. They seem to be losing a bit of weight as well. Even though they eat enough.
      • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

        on November 10, 2017 at 7:25 am -

        Great dog food -my dogs love it and it’s low cal & fast delivery thanks.
  5. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 11, 2017 at 6:55 am -

    Great dog food -my dogs love it and it’s low cal & fast delivery thanks.
  6. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 12, 2017 at 8:47 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg

    Slimmed down spaniel within a month. My spaniel isn’t sterilised yet but she is overweight, so i thought i’d give this a go for her. It’s fabulous – she’s looking slimmer, has a more defined shape too & best of all she likes it.
  7. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 15, 2017 at 12:03 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg

    Slimmed down spaniel within a month. My spaniel isn’t sterilised yet but she is overweight, so i thought i’d give this a go for her. It’s fabulous – she’s looking slimmer, has a more defined shape too & best of all she likes it.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 17, 2017 at 6:05 am -

      After trying many varieties of diet dog this one finally works, my dog has reached a healthy weight and is much more energetic.
  8. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 18, 2017 at 1:17 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg

    After trying many varieties of diet dog this one finally works, my dog has reached a healthy weight and is much more energetic.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

      on November 20, 2017 at 3:17 am -

      The biscuits are the right size for my border terriers who are a bit lazy when it comes to crunching and they love the taste an believe me they are fusy dogs. I love that they are targeting this issue, weight problems with sterilised dogs. You do have to keep measuring it out as it is easy to put too much out for them. I also use them as treats when we walk in the park and they enjoy them there enough to come to me when they are heading for trouble.
  9. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

    on November 22, 2017 at 11:36 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Dry Dog Food Daily Care Adult for Overweight Dogs with Chicken, 12.5 kg

    The biscuits are the right size for my border terriers who are a bit lazy when it comes to crunching and they love the taste an believe me they are fusy dogs. I love that they are targeting this issue, weight problems with sterilised dogs. You do have to keep measuring it out as it is easy to put too much out for them. I also use them as treats when we walk in the park and they enjoy them there enough to come to me when they are heading for trouble.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

      on November 23, 2017 at 7:52 pm -

      Fantastic food which the dogs go nuts for. . And is very nutritious, and has the bonus for being specialised for dogs who have been sterilised. Though this seems like a perhaps slightly. . Food it is in fact ideal for sterilised dogs as it’s 22% lower in fat than general kibble. As sterilised animals often have weight gain issues. It also gives highly focused nutrition by specialised fatty acids, joint supplements and vitamins which promote healthy coat growth, help keep teeth in good condition by the fact it’s a kibble and is, of course very appetising. Like the vast majority of eukanuba foods it’s also artificial preservative,mineral and colourant free. Most importantly the dogs love this more than any food we have tried, and, of course buying it in bulk bags makes it much more economical than supermarket sized bags, and you get it delivered too.
      • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

        on November 24, 2017 at 12:08 pm -

        Fantastic food which the dogs go nuts for. . And is very nutritious, and has the bonus for being specialised for dogs who have been sterilised. Though this seems like a perhaps slightly. . Food it is in fact ideal for sterilised dogs as it’s 22% lower in fat than general kibble. As sterilised animals often have weight gain issues. It also gives highly focused nutrition by specialised fatty acids, joint supplements and vitamins which promote healthy coat growth, help keep teeth in good condition by the fact it’s a kibble and is, of course very appetising. Like the vast majority of eukanuba foods it’s also artificial preservative,mineral and colourant free. Most importantly the dogs love this more than any food we have tried, and, of course buying it in bulk bags makes it much more economical than supermarket sized bags, and you get it delivered too.