Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12 : Good if you can afford to bulk buy

Thought i would try this for my 12yr old springer who recently has been a bit sensitive to his usual brand. They say you know when you have the right balance of food by the dogs stools. My springer no longer has loose stools since having this food so i would say we have it right.

This is very good for my dogs is. This is very good for my dogs is, has helped tremendously. Delivery was a day later than expected but was the fault of the driver.

The main benefit for my dog with this food was no wheat. My dog needs gluten free and so many foods are full of it even the sensitive ones. So my dog eats this happily and his stomach is all the better for it so it is to us worth every penny and he s now gaining back the weight he lost. Plus he gets all the extra benefits of this top notch food that are mentioned above, he looks so much better now. Here are the specifications for the Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12:

  • Digest: For dogs with sensitive stomachs, with easy to digest rice
  • Balance+: Promotes optimal digestion with extra prebiotics (vs Eukanuba adult medium breed)
  • Defend: Helps promote strong natural defenses with clinically proven antioxidant
  • Shine: Promotes healthy skin and radiant coat with clinically proven ratio of omega 6 and 3 fatty acids
  • Power: Clinically proven to help support lean muscles with animal proteins

First of all, let me say that i have two jack russell terriers that are that non discerning they would eat the packaging that this stuff came in given half a chancethat being said one of them has sensitive skin and we have had him to the vets with it, mainly on his belly. The vet has given us cream that has limited success, i gave him this stuff and he wolfed it down, it took about a week before we saw his skin getting better and it seems to be well cleared up by now. This stuff isn’t as expensive as you think, the smaller portion sizes make it quite cost effective. Our dogs are both happy with the food and so am i, what more is there to say.

The kibble is small compared to some, but that doesn’t seem to detract from the dogs enjoyment. They’re both samoyeds, so medium sized dogs. Their tummies seem to tolerate it very well.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Very happy with this food
  • This is very good for my dogs is
  • Good food,rubbish delivery.

I’ve recently changed my dog food from wagg to eukanuba and so far i’ve very happy with the results. My dog is just over 1 year old and made the transition over to the eukanuba very well – i followed the packaging’s recomendation to mix ‘old brand’ with ‘new’ over 3 days and this worked well. So far the dog has eaten all the food given to her (full eukanuba portions) and she seemes to enjoy the food too – she is far more excited at meal times than shw was on the wagg, which implies that she prefers the taste of this food too. I have been feeding my dog this food for about a three weeks and already her coat is more shiney, there’s no bad breath and, interestingly, her ‘buisness’ is a lot less smelly, however there does seem to be more of it. . Probably due to the food effectively ‘cleaning’ the bowles of things not needed. The packaging also recommended feeding 1 portion in ‘halves’ over the day (morning and evening)and using this method the 12. 5 kg bag has enough for 72 portions (or 147 halves) which is more than a month’s supply of food, making it good value too. All in all i’m very happy with the eukanuba and will certainly be buying more in future.

Quality rice-added product, empty bowl too. . As anyone who owns a dog with a sensitive stomach knows, adding rice to the diet is a recommended helpful tip. This rice – added dry food cuts out the hassle of having to prepare and cook rice daily for your dog. Rice can’t be safely stored once cooked, so this has to be done each day. It’s a mix for adult dogs, so this isn’t suitable for puppies whose tummies are getting used to solids. Visually it doesn’t look any different to any quality dry dog food. The mix is also boosted with probiotics and beet pulp. There’s a lot of misinformation on the internet about beet pulp, which is a safe source of dietary fibre. The family dog (a female springer) enjoyed it and left a clean bowl, her tummy appears to have tolerated it very well.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on October 30, 2017 at 4:50 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Good food,rubbish delivery. . I asked for it to be delivered to the backdoor under the carport,it has been delivered to a neighbour across the road and caused a lot of inconvenience as we are all elderly and cannot carry it. What is the point of asking for instructions and not bothering to follow them?.
  2. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 1, 2017 at 1:41 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Good food,rubbish delivery. . I asked for it to be delivered to the backdoor under the carport,it has been delivered to a neighbour across the road and caused a lot of inconvenience as we are all elderly and cannot carry it. What is the point of asking for instructions and not bothering to follow them?.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 3, 2017 at 7:19 am -

      Best food for sensitive dogs. My labrador had a lot of problems with other foods. He would almost certenly throw the whole food after eating. Since i started purchasing eukanuba, he is the most happy dog in the world. No more throwing and he eats all of his portion for seconds. I have now subscribed for this product so we always have enough for him.
      • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

        on November 3, 2017 at 11:48 pm -

        Best food for sensitive dogs. My labrador had a lot of problems with other foods. He would almost certenly throw the whole food after eating. Since i started purchasing eukanuba, he is the most happy dog in the world. No more throwing and he eats all of his portion for seconds. I have now subscribed for this product so we always have enough for him.
  3. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 4, 2017 at 10:15 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Good quality dog food , my boy has a sensitive digestion and this food is just right for him .
  4. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 5, 2017 at 12:14 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Good quality dog food , my boy has a sensitive digestion and this food is just right for him .
  5. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 7, 2017 at 12:06 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Fantastic my dogs love it and certainly helps them so much.
  6. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 8, 2017 at 11:50 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Fantastic my dogs love it and certainly helps them so much.
  7. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 9, 2017 at 9:33 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Cheaper than the vets that’s for sure. If your dog need sensitive intestinal this is it.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 11, 2017 at 6:04 pm -

      Cheaper than the vets that’s for sure. If your dog need sensitive intestinal this is it.
  8. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 14, 2017 at 1:25 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    He hadn’t had a poorly tummy since and. My dog had developed an intolerance to his food and i was looking to change his food. He hadn’t had a poorly tummy since and he loves it.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 15, 2017 at 1:10 am -

      He hadn’t had a poorly tummy since and. My dog had developed an intolerance to his food and i was looking to change his food. He hadn’t had a poorly tummy since and he loves it.
  9. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 16, 2017 at 11:30 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Cant rate this food on how great it is. Ive got a boston terrier and mist owners of short snout dogs would know, they can empty a room in secondswe’ve tried numerous other brands of dog food for sensitive stomachs, but this really is great. Im not saying you won’t smell the odd stench, but its so much better than it used to be.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 18, 2017 at 4:40 pm -

      Cant rate this food on how great it is. Ive got a boston terrier and mist owners of short snout dogs would know, they can empty a room in secondswe’ve tried numerous other brands of dog food for sensitive stomachs, but this really is great. Im not saying you won’t smell the odd stench, but its so much better than it used to be.
  10. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

    on November 20, 2017 at 6:59 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Very tasty and good for my tummy. My daddy switched me to this new eukanuba food – i’ve heard they have a good reputation – as an experiment, he said, to see if it really was good for my tum. Well, i wasn’t too happy about being used for an experiment – i’m against animals being abused like that – and i was made more unsure because the food bag didn’t say what flavour my meal was to be, but there was nothing else to eat so i gave it a go. I have to say it was very tasty, even if i was not sure of what (daddy says there is a lot of rice in it, so it’s not gluten free). I yummed it all up very quickly which made my daddy pleased. He was even more impressed when my toilet motions were good, despite the switch in food – this new meal was good for my tummy tooi’m sure your doggie would like it if you wanted to try it outbye for now,enzo (english pointer dog).
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

      on November 21, 2017 at 7:41 am -

      Very tasty and good for my tummy. My daddy switched me to this new eukanuba food – i’ve heard they have a good reputation – as an experiment, he said, to see if it really was good for my tum. Well, i wasn’t too happy about being used for an experiment – i’m against animals being abused like that – and i was made more unsure because the food bag didn’t say what flavour my meal was to be, but there was nothing else to eat so i gave it a go. I have to say it was very tasty, even if i was not sure of what (daddy says there is a lot of rice in it, so it’s not gluten free). I yummed it all up very quickly which made my daddy pleased. He was even more impressed when my toilet motions were good, despite the switch in food – this new meal was good for my tummy tooi’m sure your doggie would like it if you wanted to try it outbye for now,enzo (english pointer dog).
  11. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

    on November 22, 2017 at 8:43 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    My vet recommended using eukanuba products years ago. It is full of everything that dogs with these conditions require. There are few alternatives and frankly i wouldn’t bother trying any other food, as i’m going to trust my vet over claims from any website or advert. Most importantly, dogs love it.
  12. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

    on November 23, 2017 at 11:30 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    My vet recommended using eukanuba products years ago. It is full of everything that dogs with these conditions require. There are few alternatives and frankly i wouldn’t bother trying any other food, as i’m going to trust my vet over claims from any website or advert. Most importantly, dogs love it.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

      on November 25, 2017 at 11:27 pm -

      It’s too soon to give a comprehensive review of this dog food, but early signs are promising. Our 2 yr old jrt has bouts of sensitivity, and we are careful to avoid dairy with him. Starting him on eukanuba has been great, he likes the flavour, and the size of the kibble, and seems to have had no upset tums yet.
      • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

        on November 27, 2017 at 7:36 pm -

        It’s too soon to give a comprehensive review of this dog food, but early signs are promising. Our 2 yr old jrt has bouts of sensitivity, and we are careful to avoid dairy with him. Starting him on eukanuba has been great, he likes the flavour, and the size of the kibble, and seems to have had no upset tums yet.
  13. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

    on November 28, 2017 at 1:29 pm -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Another quality eukanuba dog food. As much as my bank account is in opposition to my view, i really am finding the eukanuba dog food to be such a good investment for my dog. I really wish that i had swapped her on to eukanuba years ago. My golden retriever has always had a delicate tummy. I never thought that the dustbin of the dog world could be so sensitive, but evidently she has never learned her lesson in regards to trying to eat things that she shouldn’t. As such, she has been plagued with tummy troubles since she was weaned. I found i had struck a relatively reasonable balance for the past few years by feeding a bizarre mixture of wag dry dog food, and pedigree wet dog food. Any other brands i have tried have caused her further tummy issues. This balance of digestion was a little precarious and easily overbalanced. I had become used to my dog having an occasional upset with her digestion every few weeks, that would pass within half a day.
  14. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

    on November 30, 2017 at 9:48 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    Another quality eukanuba dog food. As much as my bank account is in opposition to my view, i really am finding the eukanuba dog food to be such a good investment for my dog. I really wish that i had swapped her on to eukanuba years ago. My golden retriever has always had a delicate tummy. I never thought that the dustbin of the dog world could be so sensitive, but evidently she has never learned her lesson in regards to trying to eat things that she shouldn’t. As such, she has been plagued with tummy troubles since she was weaned. I found i had struck a relatively reasonable balance for the past few years by feeding a bizarre mixture of wag dry dog food, and pedigree wet dog food. Any other brands i have tried have caused her further tummy issues. This balance of digestion was a little precarious and easily overbalanced. I had become used to my dog having an occasional upset with her digestion every few weeks, that would pass within half a day.
    • AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

      on December 1, 2017 at 1:16 pm -

      While on the rather expensive side, eukanuba dog food definitely seems to be worth it, both from the ‘science’ point of view, and the opinion of the dogs. All of our dogs are highly enthused by the different varieties of eukanuba food, even my 2. 7kg toy breed puppy who is not food-oriented at all and somewhat difficult to encourage to eat enough. This ‘sensitive digestion’ variant is presumably intended to be roughly the equivalent of “hills i/d” food which is available on prescription from vets. We fed it to a senior large-breed dog who has been on gluten-free food for years because of some digestive issues. This certainly seems to be superior to what he has eating beforehand, both in terms of his, um, “output” and enthusiasm for mealtimes – he eats at 5pm and is totally aware of this, but enjoys these meals so much that he starts asking two hours early every day nowthe kibble size is good – approximately half an inch across – and suitable for dogs of all sizes. The claims of ‘3d dental technology’ are difficult to substantiate, but the kibbles are indeed crunchy, if not quite so much so as the hill’s varieties. The bags are easily resealable and keep the food fresh and the portion sizes mean that a bag lasts a 35kg dog just over a month (at approximately 300g a day). Worth spending a little extra to feed this to your furry friends.
  15. AUTHORSize: 12.5 kg What's this?

    on December 3, 2017 at 4:46 am -

    This review is from : Eukanuba Sensitive Digestion 12.5 Kg

    While on the rather expensive side, eukanuba dog food definitely seems to be worth it, both from the ‘science’ point of view, and the opinion of the dogs. All of our dogs are highly enthused by the different varieties of eukanuba food, even my 2. 7kg toy breed puppy who is not food-oriented at all and somewhat difficult to encourage to eat enough. This ‘sensitive digestion’ variant is presumably intended to be roughly the equivalent of “hills i/d” food which is available on prescription from vets. We fed it to a senior large-breed dog who has been on gluten-free food for years because of some digestive issues. This certainly seems to be superior to what he has eating beforehand, both in terms of his, um, “output” and enthusiasm for mealtimes – he eats at 5pm and is totally aware of this, but enjoys these meals so much that he starts asking two hours early every day nowthe kibble size is good – approximately half an inch across – and suitable for dogs of all sizes. The claims of ‘3d dental technology’ are difficult to substantiate, but the kibbles are indeed crunchy, if not quite so much so as the hill’s varieties. The bags are easily resealable and keep the food fresh and the portion sizes mean that a bag lasts a 35kg dog just over a month (at approximately 300g a day). Worth spending a little extra to feed this to your furry friends.