Feathers and Beaky Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder : Maybe mine’s faulty but

A great idea and keeps chickens amused but the spring has. A great idea and keeps chickens amused but the spring has dropped out of the holder and i still haven’t managed to reattach it after several attempts.

I use this every day and my chickens love it. It keeps them entertained and quiet most. I use this every day and my chickens love it. It keeps them entertained and quiet most of the day. The neighbours recently asked if i still had my girls because they hadn’t heard them for months. The neighbours, chickens and myself are all really impressed and give it 5*s.

Great to keep my chickens busy and works quite well when stuffed with a variety of greens, cabbage cut into chunks. Stuffed with loose leaves does not work as well. Here are the specifications for the Feathers and Beaky Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder:

  • This inovative design will keep your chickens happy and healthy
  • Bordom breakers are great for backyard birds, fill with the usual veg you use.
  • Keeps food off the floor and so cleaner and more hygenic.

Happy chickens and happy owner. I wanted to provide my chickens with some stimulus when eating their food as well as keeping it clean and off the floor in winter. I managed to fit the holder together and hang it on a hook quite easily. The chickens were a bit wary of it at first but quickly grasped how to use it so now we have happy chickens that have to work to eat their food and a happy owner that knows the food will stay clean and can be moved easily moved around the garden. I would recommend this vegetable holder and will buy another one for my other flock of old hens to keep them occupied.

Looked at this a few times before i purchased, but glad i did. Makes it so much easier for treats for the hens.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • My hens love this – I introduced it during the bird flu
  • My chickens love this and it’s great for greens and cabbages
  • Happy chickens and happy owner!

Excellent and sturdy, no problems at all, the twist off inner part of the red lid makes it ideal to refill in situ.

I fill if with loads of stuff and it’s great to see them attacking it when it goes out.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 22, 2017 at 10:50 pm -

    This review is from : Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder

    My chickens love this and it’s great for greens and cabbages. My chickens love this and it’s great for greens and cabbages.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 24, 2017 at 8:14 am -

      My chickens love this and it’s great for greens and cabbages. My chickens love this and it’s great for greens and cabbages.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on November 26, 2017 at 3:48 pm -

        My hens love this – i introduced it during the bird flu. My hens love this – i introduced it during the bird flu curfew and they love snacking on greens and fruit from this even now they are free ranging again. An unexpected benefit from the curfew :).
  2. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 28, 2017 at 10:06 pm -

    My hens love this – i introduced it during the bird flu. My hens love this – i introduced it during the bird flu curfew and they love snacking on greens and fruit from this even now they are free ranging again. An unexpected benefit from the curfew :).
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 30, 2017 at 1:24 am -

      Much nicer than food on the floor and keeps my girls occupied.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on December 1, 2017 at 11:29 pm -

        Much nicer than food on the floor and keeps my girls occupied.
  3. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 3, 2017 at 12:21 am -

    This review is from : Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder

    My ex batts love this vegetable holder. My ex batts love this vegetable holder, they get really exicted when i put in fresh veg daily. Its really bouncy and chickens have great fun. It is very hygienic and keeps food off the floor. More great designs for pet chickens please. Highly recommend, great product.
  4. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 4, 2017 at 5:34 am -

    This review is from : Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder

    My ex batts love this vegetable holder. My ex batts love this vegetable holder, they get really exicted when i put in fresh veg daily. Its really bouncy and chickens have great fun. It is very hygienic and keeps food off the floor. More great designs for pet chickens please. Highly recommend, great product.
  5. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 6, 2017 at 3:48 am -

    This review is from : Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder

    Are bit unsure to start with but now they love it and treats keep clen nd last longer. My girls were are bit unsure to start with but now they love it and treats keep clean and last longer.
  6. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 8, 2017 at 12:49 am -

    This review is from : Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder

    Are bit unsure to start with but now they love it and treats keep clen nd last longer. My girls were are bit unsure to start with but now they love it and treats keep clean and last longer.
  7. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 9, 2017 at 12:27 am -

    This review is from : Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder

    This item is brilliant keeps my chickens occupied when i finish with cabbage.
  8. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 9, 2017 at 8:25 pm -

    This review is from : Feathers & Beaky Vegetable Holder

    This item is brilliant keeps my chickens occupied when i finish with cabbage.