Hill’s Science Plan Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg : Would not be without.

Dogs happy with this product as fussy eaters.

Settled my dogs stomach brilliantly. Greatly improved the quality and reduced the frequency. Used for a brief time on recommendation of my vet. Settled my dogs stomach brilliantly. Greatly improved the quality and reduced the frequency of her poo.

This food is great value for money it is far cheaper than buying it from the vets will be buying it again.

Key specs for Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg:

  • Includes protein and fat that is highly digestible to promote faster tissue repair and nutrient assimilation.
  • Contains mixed fibres to encourage and maintain gastrointestinal health.
  • Includes a high nutrient content to encourage recovery and to help replenish the body.
  • Cell oxidation controlled by added antioxidants.

Comments from buyers

“Hills Canine I/D Prescription Diet 12 Kg, it was recommended by the vet and she is now thriving, Settled my dogs stomach brilliantly. Greatly improved the quality and reduced the frequency “

It was recommended by the vet and she is now thriving. Suits my gsd who has digestive problems, it was recommended by the vet and she is now thriving, picking up after her is less of a nightmare. She has gone from being very unhappy and listless to a lively and healthy dog. Buying from amazon is much cheaper than the vets.

I buy the hills id as my two furry friends sadly suffer from colitis and this is the only food they can tolerate without any tummy upsets. The id is almost £10 more to purchase from our local vets so decided to try amazon. The item arrives within the allocated time ans is always well packaged, i would highly recommend this seller and amazon.

My dog a staffordshire bull terrier has a very delicate. My dog a staffordshire bull terrier has a very delicate stomach and although this food hasn’t improved his problems he loves eating this.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 2, 2017 at 1:05 am -

    Excellent product, recommended by our vet to help stabilise our springers tummy after a bout of colitis.
  2. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 3, 2017 at 11:42 am -

    This review is from : Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg

    Excellent product, recommended by our vet to help stabilise our springers tummy after a bout of colitis.
    • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

      on November 5, 2017 at 12:22 pm -

      Great food for sensitive tummies. Seems to be helping my dog’s sensitive tummy – will defy be keeping her on this.
      • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

        on November 6, 2017 at 6:58 am -

        Great food for sensitive tummies. Seems to be helping my dog’s sensitive tummy – will defy be keeping her on this.
  3. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg

    on November 8, 2017 at 11:48 am -

    This arrived very quickly and was very well packaged. My dog likes it very much and would recommend it.
    • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg

      on November 9, 2017 at 2:19 pm -

      This arrived very quickly and was very well packaged. My dog likes it very much and would recommend it.
      • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg

        on November 11, 2017 at 12:10 am -

        We still watch her like a hawk. Have a german shepard rescue dog, about 2 years old. She was skin and bones and as we found out – after she nearly dying on us – she has no pancreatic enzyme. Hill’s prescription mixed with royal canin gastro intestinal gi25 – 50/50 and pancreatic enzyme kept her going and she has now put on a lot of weight. We still watch her like a hawk, she can not pick up anything other than her nuts, her runny motions are getting much firmer, and she is becoming a happy dog. Unfortunately this will be her live long diet.
  4. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg

    on November 12, 2017 at 4:25 am -

    This review is from : Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg

    We still watch her like a hawk. Have a german shepard rescue dog, about 2 years old. She was skin and bones and as we found out – after she nearly dying on us – she has no pancreatic enzyme. Hill’s prescription mixed with royal canin gastro intestinal gi25 – 50/50 and pancreatic enzyme kept her going and she has now put on a lot of weight. We still watch her like a hawk, she can not pick up anything other than her nuts, her runny motions are getting much firmer, and she is becoming a happy dog. Unfortunately this will be her live long diet.
    • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

      on November 14, 2017 at 12:29 am -

      Would highly recommend for digestive issues. I was recommended this food by my dogs vet as she was suffering with digestive issues, upset stomach etc. . Won’t go into too much detail but she was quite ill and seemed to have allergies to other dog foods we had tried. This food has really helped she no longer has any digestive problems and we have been advised by the vet it is safe for her to be on this food long term. It is also a lot cheaper than buying direct from the vets which was costing around £70 and usually arrives within a couple of days so i will continue to place my order via amazon ‘.
      • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

        on November 14, 2017 at 3:48 pm -

        Would highly recommend for digestive issues. I was recommended this food by my dogs vet as she was suffering with digestive issues, upset stomach etc. . Won’t go into too much detail but she was quite ill and seemed to have allergies to other dog foods we had tried. This food has really helped she no longer has any digestive problems and we have been advised by the vet it is safe for her to be on this food long term. It is also a lot cheaper than buying direct from the vets which was costing around £70 and usually arrives within a couple of days so i will continue to place my order via amazon ‘.
  5. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 16, 2017 at 6:05 pm -

    My rotty girl has protein losing entropathy. She became very ill and a bag of bones as she was literally starving. She thrives on this food as she is able to digest it.
    • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

      on November 18, 2017 at 5:19 am -

      My rotty girl has protein losing entropathy. She became very ill and a bag of bones as she was literally starving. She thrives on this food as she is able to digest it.
  6. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 19, 2017 at 11:39 pm -

    This review is from : Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg

    Hills canine i/d prescription diet 12 kg. This specially prescribed food has helped clear our dog’s digestion troubles (helped by six steroids daily, also prescribed) caused by addison’s disease. Looks a good product and arrives in resealable tough plastic bag. Not cheap, but has helped give the animal a new lease of life over several months, when frankly we feared the worst.
  7. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 21, 2017 at 2:16 am -

    This review is from : Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg

    Hills canine i/d prescription diet 12 kg. This specially prescribed food has helped clear our dog’s digestion troubles (helped by six steroids daily, also prescribed) caused by addison’s disease. Looks a good product and arrives in resealable tough plastic bag. Not cheap, but has helped give the animal a new lease of life over several months, when frankly we feared the worst.
    • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

      on November 22, 2017 at 2:59 am -

      This was prescribed by the vets at the pisa and has kept my dog healthy.
  8. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 24, 2017 at 6:30 am -

    This review is from : Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg

    This was prescribed by the vets at the pisa and has kept my dog healthy.
    • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

      on November 26, 2017 at 2:37 am -

      Always have this available together with id tinned meat and give if ever any of the dogs have upset tummies or in recovery from illnesz or surgery.
  9. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 27, 2017 at 6:50 am -

    This review is from : Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg

    Always have this available together with id tinned meat and give if ever any of the dogs have upset tummies or in recovery from illnesz or surgery.
  10. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 28, 2017 at 8:52 pm -

    This review is from : Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg

    I cant really give a review on this as i ordered it by mistake.
  11. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on November 30, 2017 at 9:04 pm -

    This review is from : Hill’s Dog Food I/D Prescription Diet 12kg

    I cant really give a review on this as i ordered it by mistake.