James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice : So glad that I discovered this product.

Perfect food for my bichon frise. I had been trying different dog foods to help my little dog stomach problems (diarrhea, wind. . ) i orignally bought the puppy food and it was amazing how quickly my puppy’s stomach settled. I have not moved on to the small breed food as he is older and it’s still a great food.

Both my small dogs have been on this for ages now and i find it works for them. My dachshund used to have trouble with his stools but now they’re firm and he manages to ‘go’ so much easier.

Size of food good and my dog thinks it’s tasty. Here are the specifications for the James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice:

  • Made with natural ingredients with added vitamins and minerals.
  • Hypoallergenic – ideal for dogs with skin or digestive sensitivities.
  • Single meat protein – turkey, with turkey fat and turkey gravy.
  • No added artificial colours, flavours or preservatives
  • Made with natural ingredients with added vitamins and minerals.
  • Hypoallergenic – ideal for dogs with skin or digestive sensitivities.
  • Single meat protein – turkey, with turkey fat and turkey gravy.
  • No added artificial colours, flavours or preservatives
  • avoid those ingredients known to cause many food intolerances.

Worked for our fussy eater. . We have a small chunky pug, who is a very fussy eater. He is given this, dry or mixed with ham/egg/wet pouch/whatever we are having for a meal. Also i take this out in a small plastic bag and its his treats when we are out on a walk. The kibble is small, but as our dog has the tiniest teeth going this is not a problem. There is a meaty smell off of the kibble but its not too bad. The good news with this food is that all the ingredients are listed so you know what you are getting, none of this ‘meat’ and then it doesnt say what on earth it ison this food versus the vets prescribed hills d/d egg and rice, he is much more energeticfor variety i will try him on the lamb one next and then maybe the fish one (he cannot have duck/chicken or dandelions), but i think we have found a good kibble in the turkey flavour. The only other ones that he has had before and like are from kiwipeak – but it is very expensive and hard to get delivery to here without incurring massive p+p costs.

Switched my pugs to this food as they were having terrible allergies with another brand. So far their stomachs, coats are so much better, even their poop is firmer and not as stinky, this also goes for their bottom burps, a lot less stinky, so i recommend this dog food.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Brilliant food! Finally sorted out sensitive stomach issues 🙂
  • Delicious(so my dog tells me).
  • Good small breed dog food

Have fed james wellbeloved biscuits to my dogs for the last seven years. The small bite we tried last year and my pocket jack russell loves it. First started using the food on the recommendation of our vet pippin had been suffering from any stomach upsets and the jw was the last of our many efforts to find something that suited herhave been using it ever since as the upsets disappeared. Both pippin and pickle would especially recommend theduck and fish recipes.

I know it’s good for the dogs but can someone else tell them.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on October 30, 2017 at 10:01 pm -

    This review is from : James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice

    Our westipoo absolutely loves his food jumping about 3 ft in the air when i am getting his food ready i would recommend this food to anyone who has a small dog.
  2. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 1, 2017 at 6:29 pm -

    This review is from : James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice

    Our westipoo absolutely loves his food jumping about 3 ft in the air when i am getting his food ready i would recommend this food to anyone who has a small dog.
    • AUTHORSize: 1.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 2, 2017 at 11:51 am -

      Delicious(so my dog tells me). . There is never any waste with this food. She loves the other flavours as well. Good if your dog has a sensitive tummy.
  3. AUTHORSize: 1.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 3, 2017 at 9:28 am -

    This review is from : James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice

    Delicious(so my dog tells me). . There is never any waste with this food. She loves the other flavours as well. Good if your dog has a sensitive tummy.
  4. AUTHORSize: 1.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 4, 2017 at 4:01 am -

    This review is from : James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice

    My small dog finds this food easy to crunch and she thrives on it.
    • AUTHORSize: 1.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 5, 2017 at 4:42 pm -

      My small dog finds this food easy to crunch and she thrives on it.
      • AUTHORSize: 1.5kg Verified Purchase

        on November 7, 2017 at 6:53 pm -

        Perfect bite size for him (jack cross corgie). My dog loves it, perfect bite size for him (jack cross corgie).
  5. AUTHORSize: 1.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 9, 2017 at 2:07 pm -

    Perfect bite size for him (jack cross corgie). My dog loves it, perfect bite size for him (jack cross corgie).
  6. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 11, 2017 at 10:43 pm -

    This review is from : James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice

    This small breed dog food is very good a bit more expensive than many but my 8 dogs all love it.
    • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 13, 2017 at 4:30 am -

      This small breed dog food is very good a bit more expensive than many but my 8 dogs all love it.
      • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

        on November 13, 2017 at 4:13 pm -

        The easy reseal on the big bag means the kibble doesn’t. My dog is a big allergic so we’ve been moved onto james wellbeloved. It does wonders for her allergies but unfortunately she isn’t that impressed with the taste so we’ve to mix cooked chicken in each time to get her to eat it. The easy reseal on the big bag means the kibble doesn’t go stale, and to be honest i transfer it into a sealed container rather than taking it from the big bag each time.
  7. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 15, 2017 at 11:12 pm -

    The easy reseal on the big bag means the kibble doesn’t. My dog is a big allergic so we’ve been moved onto james wellbeloved. It does wonders for her allergies but unfortunately she isn’t that impressed with the taste so we’ve to mix cooked chicken in each time to get her to eat it. The easy reseal on the big bag means the kibble doesn’t go stale, and to be honest i transfer it into a sealed container rather than taking it from the big bag each time.
    • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 17, 2017 at 2:35 am -

      Great dog food and gentle on the stomach. Good quality food, my dog is fit, healthy and the vet commented that her food must be good quality as her coat was really shiny and she was so healthy.
  8. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 17, 2017 at 2:12 pm -

    This review is from : James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice

    Great dog food and gentle on the stomach. Good quality food, my dog is fit, healthy and the vet commented that her food must be good quality as her coat was really shiny and she was so healthy.
    • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 18, 2017 at 10:33 pm -

      My dogs james wellbeloved it’s quality ingredients ensure the best nutrition. . I have always fed my dogs james wellbeloved it’s quality ingredients ensure the best nutrition.
      • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

        on November 21, 2017 at 12:52 am -

        My dogs james wellbeloved it’s quality ingredients ensure the best nutrition. . I have always fed my dogs james wellbeloved it’s quality ingredients ensure the best nutrition.
  9. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 23, 2017 at 4:18 am -

    This review is from : James Wellbeloved Dog Food Adult Small Breed Turkey and Rice

    I had been battling to produce square links for a bracelet by measuring the sides and angles. I was never happy with the finished r4esults because just a fraction out skewed the final result. Problem solved with this nifty little gadget. I would have given it 5 stars if it had been more sturdy. However for the price it doesn’t really matter if it needs replacing often.
    • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 23, 2017 at 11:35 pm -

      I had been battling to produce square links for a bracelet by measuring the sides and angles. I was never happy with the finished r4esults because just a fraction out skewed the final result. Problem solved with this nifty little gadget. I would have given it 5 stars if it had been more sturdy. However for the price it doesn’t really matter if it needs replacing often.