Kannis Pet Foods (Made In U.K.) Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food : Very good quality food that my do enjoys eating

Well, my dog really liked it. In my opinion more suitable to a small dog, as it is quite expensive for 3kg. I am not able to tell the benefits as i have only tried one pack. It would probably take a couple of months trial. I have received this product free for a giving a review.

Great quality food was wolfed down by my jack russell. These are great small kibbles full of great nutrition. The biscuits are a perfect size for small dogs, about half the size of a five pence piece; i think they’re a little too small for the medium size breeds listed. The ingredients look like they are high quality, there’s an explanation on the back of the packet about where the ingredients come from and what they do for your dog. The food smells apetising, rather than having a chemical smell.

Natural & hypo-allergenic food for fido. This arrived promptly the next day via amazon prime, in a cardboard box with some nice brown paper packaging which i can recyle to use with my christmas gifts. The bag of dog food is professionally packaged and labelled, the back of which contains a lot of details and nutritional information. I like the 3kg pack size as i prefer to use smaller bags rather than larger ‘sacks’ as i feel the food is fresher and crisper this way. Fido-the-pup had no complains with this, he can be a fairly fussy eater at times but rather than turning his nose up in went straight into the bowl of biscuits and 2 second later was looking at me to ask for more. He has no health or allergy issues as he is still a fairly young dog and these tend to build up over time, poor feeding never helps, and i prefer, where possible, to feed him a natural food, he is my baby and as such i want nothing cheap and nasty, just the best for him within reason. Note: i was provided with a sample for evaluation, the opinion of the product is my own honest and personal view.

Key specs for Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.):

  • Hypo-allergenic dog food formulated to provide the entire daily nutritional requirement for your dog, quality ingredients to manage food allergies or intolerance – easy on stomach.
  • Chicken meal as the primary ingredient for muscle and tissue development, formulated for maximum nutrition and value.
  • Kibble size optimum for small and medium breeds, for maintenance of normally active adult dogs.
  • Reduces the risk of dietary intolerance and allergies that can cause digestive disorders and skin complaints, ensures optimal energy, muscular growth and healthy skin and coat
  • No chicken by-product or ground corn to increase digestion and reduce stool volume, great taste and acceptance, Glucosamine and Chondroitin, the building blocks for healthy joints.

Comments from buyers

“Fantastic food to keep your dog’s very healthy., The dog says more please!, One of the best selection of ingredents I have found in dog foods.”

Fantastic food to keep your dog’s very healthy. . This is a fantastic product my two dogs both king charles cavalier loved it they eat a bowl full quicker than any other dry food on the market. We have to alter how much each one has as one is extremely busy very hyperactive and the other is a little bit like my husband a bit lazy though the she generally will move more in a day than my husband does. We alter it because as the chicken is the important part to this food it gives them the energy they need it helps with theyer muscles and theyer tissue also a good way to gain healthy joints i think i may have to try my husband on some of this. What i love about this product is the fact it can help my dogs from the inside out it helps with theyer stomach which in turn reduces the risk of dietary intolerance and allergies that can cause digestive disorders and skin complaints which then ensures optimal energy and muscular growth plus a healthy skin and stunning looking coat i would highly recommend this dry dog food.

Must admit i was quite surprised how our jrt enjoyed this food. We usually use a specific brand that she’s so fussy with, upon getting this one discount for my review i can honestly say i’v enow found a meal alternative. I like teh way the bag seals which our other brand is simply paper that you tear & quite annoying.

My border collie has been eating this with extreme enthusiasm. He absolutely loves it, and it seems to agree with him. He has plenty of energy and he’s digested it well. He is getting on in years and i worry more and more about cheap supermarket brands and the amount of nutritionless filler and chemicals that are added to them. This gives me a lot of peace of mind that i’m feeding him a high quality, natural food. Seems quite expensive for the amount of food – but then keeping him healthy is worth paying a bit extra for. Note that i received a complimentary item and was asked to leave a review. This has not affected my opinion.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 5, 2017 at 10:26 am -

    Great packaging with re sealable top to keep it fresh. Great packaging with re sealable top to keep it fresh. Our dog loves the small pellet style much more than previous dog foods we have tried.
  2. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 7, 2017 at 10:04 am -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    Great packaging with re sealable top to keep it fresh. Great packaging with re sealable top to keep it fresh. Our dog loves the small pellet style much more than previous dog foods we have tried.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on December 9, 2017 at 6:59 am -

      We have an office dog ‘doobie’ he loves to run around getting treats off everyone. Previous dog food we would put out for him in the morning he would not eat, he would rather wait and see what spoils for the day were available. Well we gave kannis a try and he eats it all first thing in the morning. Of course he still wants his treats but it’s good that we know he is getting a balanced diet. Only reason it loses a star is it expensive as far as dog food goes. I received this product in exchange for my honest review.
      • AUTHORAnonymous

        on December 10, 2017 at 7:21 am -

        We have an office dog ‘doobie’ he loves to run around getting treats off everyone. Previous dog food we would put out for him in the morning he would not eat, he would rather wait and see what spoils for the day were available. Well we gave kannis a try and he eats it all first thing in the morning. Of course he still wants his treats but it’s good that we know he is getting a balanced diet. Only reason it loses a star is it expensive as far as dog food goes. I received this product in exchange for my honest review.
  3. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 12, 2017 at 1:29 pm -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    Kannis review november 2015. . I am not a dog but as an owner of a small collie she loves it more so than her old brand. I will not be switching back and can recommend the product. She seems to have more spring in her step. I have reviewed this product a as part of a promotion in return for and honest and open review of which i feel i have carried out.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on December 14, 2017 at 2:29 am -

      Kannis review november 2015. . I am not a dog but as an owner of a small collie she loves it more so than her old brand. I will not be switching back and can recommend the product. She seems to have more spring in her step. I have reviewed this product a as part of a promotion in return for and honest and open review of which i feel i have carried out.
      • AUTHORAnonymous

        on December 15, 2017 at 8:08 pm -

        Very good quality food that my do enjoys eating. Very good quality food that my do enjoys eating. I have to be very careful with what i feed my dog, as she has a very delicate stomach, that even foods like james wellbeloved have been known to upset in the past, which also makes her very picky with lots of food and we tend to stick with the same brand all the time as we know she enjoys it and doesn’t cause any tummy problems. When i saw this food on offer, i decided to give it a go to see if we could introduce a bit of variety into her diet. The kibble pieces are a nice size and upon first offering, my dog ate about half a bowl – good going as she doesn’t usually eat much in one go. I have been offering her small bowls here and there along with her regular brand of dog food over the past few days and she seems very keen to eat it and we’ve had no upset tummy – so far so good. I would have given this food 5 stars but i do feel the one thing that lets it down is price – it seems extremely expensive and i therefore couldn’t entertain giving my dog this food on a regular basis. I received this product in exchange for an honest review.
  4. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 17, 2017 at 6:04 pm -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    Very good quality food that my do enjoys eating. Very good quality food that my do enjoys eating. I have to be very careful with what i feed my dog, as she has a very delicate stomach, that even foods like james wellbeloved have been known to upset in the past, which also makes her very picky with lots of food and we tend to stick with the same brand all the time as we know she enjoys it and doesn’t cause any tummy problems. When i saw this food on offer, i decided to give it a go to see if we could introduce a bit of variety into her diet. The kibble pieces are a nice size and upon first offering, my dog ate about half a bowl – good going as she doesn’t usually eat much in one go. I have been offering her small bowls here and there along with her regular brand of dog food over the past few days and she seems very keen to eat it and we’ve had no upset tummy – so far so good. I would have given this food 5 stars but i do feel the one thing that lets it down is price – it seems extremely expensive and i therefore couldn’t entertain giving my dog this food on a regular basis. I received this product in exchange for an honest review.
  5. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 19, 2017 at 8:14 pm -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    Our miniature schnauzer loves it always an empty bowl. Tried this for our miniature schnauzer and he loves it. Previously we used to feed him barkers and he was a bit picky, always leaving food in his bowl. Aside from all the great nutritional value he gets from kannis, now his bowl is always empty. I received this recently in turn for an honest review.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on December 20, 2017 at 11:08 pm -

      Our miniature schnauzer loves it always an empty bowl. Tried this for our miniature schnauzer and he loves it. Previously we used to feed him barkers and he was a bit picky, always leaving food in his bowl. Aside from all the great nutritional value he gets from kannis, now his bowl is always empty. I received this recently in turn for an honest review.
  6. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 22, 2017 at 5:24 pm -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    I was a little dubious with these biscuits as our dogs can be a little picky when it comes to dog food. These are very small round crunchy biscuits ideal for smaller dogs. We have a jack russell and a lakeland terrier and when i put these biscuits in their dishes the jack russell didn’t get a look in. The lakeland terrier ate her dish then moved on to the next one. (the jack russell did eat his later)i would have given these a 5 star but when the package arrived it had sellotape on which i realised was to cover a small tear in the bag. However the biscuits remained crunchy.
  7. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 23, 2017 at 1:56 pm -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    I was a little dubious with these biscuits as our dogs can be a little picky when it comes to dog food. These are very small round crunchy biscuits ideal for smaller dogs. We have a jack russell and a lakeland terrier and when i put these biscuits in their dishes the jack russell didn’t get a look in. The lakeland terrier ate her dish then moved on to the next one. (the jack russell did eat his later)i would have given these a 5 star but when the package arrived it had sellotape on which i realised was to cover a small tear in the bag. However the biscuits remained crunchy.
  8. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 24, 2017 at 2:12 am -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    I was given the opportunity to review this item in return for an honest and objective feedbackmy dogs absolutely loved this food, they ate every morsel of it and licked their bowls clean. They are generally quite fussy eaters, so this was a great success. I was a little surprised at the small size of the kibbles and would have preferred them to be slightly larger, but i suppose that my dogs are on the large end of medium, and this would definitely suit smaller dogs.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on December 26, 2017 at 9:20 am -

      I was given the opportunity to review this item in return for an honest and objective feedbackmy dogs absolutely loved this food, they ate every morsel of it and licked their bowls clean. They are generally quite fussy eaters, so this was a great success. I was a little surprised at the small size of the kibbles and would have preferred them to be slightly larger, but i suppose that my dogs are on the large end of medium, and this would definitely suit smaller dogs.
      • AUTHORAnonymous

        on December 27, 2017 at 12:17 am -

        A solid performing dry food for my dogs. I have two beagles and they are very fussy eaters when it comes to dry complete dog food. When i had the opportunity to try this product for free i thought i would try this out on my little two year old female beagle “martha” as she is very fussy when it comes to food (treats she is ok with but dry food is where she draws the line). I happy to say that she did not hesitate to eat kennis chicken and rice dry dog food twice a day and when offered her “normal food” vs kannis she opted for the kannis. I believe martha enjoyed this product as the pieces come in smaller bites for her making it easier for her to gobble up. A solid performing dry food for my beagles.
  9. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 27, 2017 at 5:49 pm -

    A solid performing dry food for my dogs. I have two beagles and they are very fussy eaters when it comes to dry complete dog food. When i had the opportunity to try this product for free i thought i would try this out on my little two year old female beagle “martha” as she is very fussy when it comes to food (treats she is ok with but dry food is where she draws the line). I happy to say that she did not hesitate to eat kennis chicken and rice dry dog food twice a day and when offered her “normal food” vs kannis she opted for the kannis. I believe martha enjoyed this product as the pieces come in smaller bites for her making it easier for her to gobble up. A solid performing dry food for my beagles.
  10. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 29, 2017 at 12:11 am -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    One of the best selection of ingredents i have found in dog foods. . I have not hear of kannis pet food before, done a little googling and found their website. Uk/i have emailed them with a list of questions about their product to help me understand the ingredients. The ingredients are not that different to each other, i wanted to understand the difference in cost. I feed my four chihuahuas on james wellbeloved turkey & rice, for adult small dogs. Cost wise kannis £10 a kg, james wellbeloved £5 a kg. I never pay that much for james wellbeloved as i shop around, find the best offer, money off vouchers, cash back. Ok so the truth is in the tasting, i slowly changed over my normal food with kannis. 5g exchange each day leading up to the full 45g. They have eaten it, watson not being the best eater hasn’t eaten as much as the others, the other three didn’t eat as much as they normally do yesterday.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on December 29, 2017 at 11:27 pm -

      One of the best selection of ingredents i have found in dog foods. . I have not hear of kannis pet food before, done a little googling and found their website. Uk/i have emailed them with a list of questions about their product to help me understand the ingredients. The ingredients are not that different to each other, i wanted to understand the difference in cost. I feed my four chihuahuas on james wellbeloved turkey & rice, for adult small dogs. Cost wise kannis £10 a kg, james wellbeloved £5 a kg. I never pay that much for james wellbeloved as i shop around, find the best offer, money off vouchers, cash back. Ok so the truth is in the tasting, i slowly changed over my normal food with kannis. 5g exchange each day leading up to the full 45g. They have eaten it, watson not being the best eater hasn’t eaten as much as the others, the other three didn’t eat as much as they normally do yesterday.
  11. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 30, 2017 at 11:16 am -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    I can’t tell you if it tastes any good , but smells ok. I did get this for free to review.
  12. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 31, 2017 at 9:58 am -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    I can’t tell you if it tastes any good , but smells ok. I did get this for free to review.
  13. AUTHORAnonymous

    on January 1, 2018 at 9:10 pm -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    I was sent this product in exchange for an honest. I was sent this product in exchange for an honest review. I ordered this for my friend’s dog who suffers with skin problems. He completely cleared the dish, so palatability is not an issue. Whether it helps his skin will be updated in time.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on January 2, 2018 at 5:24 pm -

      I was sent this product in exchange for an honest. I was sent this product in exchange for an honest review. I ordered this for my friend’s dog who suffers with skin problems. He completely cleared the dish, so palatability is not an issue. Whether it helps his skin will be updated in time.
  14. AUTHORAnonymous

    on January 3, 2018 at 4:09 pm -

    This review is from : Kannis Adult Chicken & Rice Dry Dog Food for Small & Medium Breeds 3 Kg (Made In U.K.)

    Highly recommend: ) great product for doggies. My doggie is loving this product. Highly recommend 🙂 great product for doggiesi would like to add that i received this product in return for my honest review.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on January 5, 2018 at 10:36 pm -

      Highly recommend: ) great product for doggies. My doggie is loving this product. Highly recommend 🙂 great product for doggiesi would like to add that i received this product in return for my honest review.