Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg : Twee and expensive.

Cannot recommend this enough for a dog with itchy skin. My 5 year old boy had always suffered with itchy skin and poorly ears, but over the last six months, maybe longer, he had become listless. I put this down to his age not wanting to play anymore, but in the last couple of months he was literally pulling clumps of his fur out and would constantly chew at himself. I put it down to fleas and treated him for them but he didn’t get any better. I then looked at his diet and after doing some research into the pedigree food he was eating i was appalled as to what goes into it. I set about changing his diet to a completely natural one. He now has lilys kitchen meat, biscuit and treats and has been in the diet for 3 weeks now. In those 3 weeks i have seen a massive improvement. He plays again now and has stopped chewing himself. His fur is even growing back already.

My standard yorkie loved it. I was bit surprised at how small bag was, but thats my fault. It isnt something i can afford to buy regularly but my dog had both the venison and chicken flavours and loves them both. The kibble is about the size of an old half-penny. It doesn’t give off a strong odour and is a thoughtfully produced product, i wish i could feed it her every day.

Please do not buy this and waste your money. My dog loves lilys kitchen and the woodland walk biscuits. Can get it direct from lily’s kitchen or pets at home direct for £6. Please do not buy this and waste your money. Here are the specifications for the Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg:

  • Made with fresh, free range, bone-free venison meat, clear salmon oil, sweet potatoes and fruits
  • It is also jam packed with beneficial botanicals
  • Keep the immune system healthy
  • Easily digestible, tastes delicious and bursting with goodness
  • It is nutritious and balanced diet full of essential vitamins and minerals

My dogs eat this readily but it seems to be going up in price so need to buy when on special offer.

Amazing smells lovely not like ur usual dog food.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • My dogs like very much
  • My dog loves this
  • My Chihuahua love this food so much

And very hard for my girl so i was disappointed. Which makes me wounder are they real. These seemed bigger crocks than the other once i got and very hard for my girl so i was disappointed. Which makes me wounder are they real ?.

We had tried them on so many but they always lost interest pretty quickly but this one they love to eat. I’m also very comforted by the ingredient list and description. Feel like its something humans could eat without all the garbage and additives of other brands.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 12, 2017 at 12:15 am -

    This review is from : Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg

    Good dog food but as with all lily’s kitchen food is on the expensive side.
  2. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 13, 2017 at 9:19 pm -

    This review is from : Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg

    Good dog food but as with all lily’s kitchen food is on the expensive side.
  3. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 15, 2017 at 2:22 pm -

    This review is from : Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg

    My chihuahua love this food so much. My chihuahua love this food so much, i,m suspected he get addicted. Wee dog tummy working so good now, really good stuff.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 16, 2017 at 5:33 am -

      My chihuahua love this food so much. My chihuahua love this food so much, i,m suspected he get addicted. Wee dog tummy working so good now, really good stuff.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on November 17, 2017 at 6:07 pm -

        I’ve always used james wellbeloved but it appears the company was sold and the ingredients were changed to allow for higher profits which is why i decided to use lily’s kitchen. Lily’s kitchen provides all the nutrients needed to keep my dogs in tip top condition along with exercise. It is more expensive but you get what you pay for and there are some shockingly poor quality dog foods on supermarket shelves. My advice is always buy the best quality dog food your budget will allow and do some research comparing ingredients and the effects poor quality food has on our pets.
  4. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 18, 2017 at 8:51 pm -

    I’ve always used james wellbeloved but it appears the company was sold and the ingredients were changed to allow for higher profits which is why i decided to use lily’s kitchen. Lily’s kitchen provides all the nutrients needed to keep my dogs in tip top condition along with exercise. It is more expensive but you get what you pay for and there are some shockingly poor quality dog foods on supermarket shelves. My advice is always buy the best quality dog food your budget will allow and do some research comparing ingredients and the effects poor quality food has on our pets.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on November 20, 2017 at 5:44 pm -

      Love lily’s kitchen, but i only buy it every now and then as it is expensive. Good value to use as treats on walks and our dog likes it. Although he likes everything.
      • AUTHORAnonymous

        on November 22, 2017 at 4:02 am -

        Love lily’s kitchen, but i only buy it every now and then as it is expensive. Good value to use as treats on walks and our dog likes it. Although he likes everything.
  5. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 24, 2017 at 8:40 am -

    Very much enjoyed by the puppy. Puppy loves this and it is small enough to put in her treat ball.
  6. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 26, 2017 at 4:45 am -

    This review is from : Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg

    Very much enjoyed by the puppy. Puppy loves this and it is small enough to put in her treat ball.
  7. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 28, 2017 at 4:45 am -

    This review is from : Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg

    Our cocker spaniel now loves her food. This, and all lily’s kitchen, flavours are fantastic. Our cocker spaniel now loves her food, her coat is great. A big change in her condition. Five stars plus to lily’s kitchen.
  8. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 29, 2017 at 3:08 pm -

    This review is from : Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg

    Our cocker spaniel now loves her food. This, and all lily’s kitchen, flavours are fantastic. Our cocker spaniel now loves her food, her coat is great. A big change in her condition. Five stars plus to lily’s kitchen.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on December 1, 2017 at 11:50 am -

      Lily’s kitchen very venison grain free dog. This was an excellent product – 32% venison. Such a pity that lily’s kitchen stopped making it last year due to being unable to purchase enough venison. I used it as a training aid for my pup – and you rarely get kibble which will double as this.A quality food – i still buy the wet food for my dogs and cat. . And various kibbles suit them for meals. . But don’t work the same for trainingwish they would bring it back for this – a 1kg bag is ideal.
  9. AUTHORAnonymous

    on December 3, 2017 at 8:29 pm -

    This review is from : Lily’s Kitchen wild woodland walk Grain Free Dog Food 1 Kg

    Lily’s kitchen very venison grain free dog. This was an excellent product – 32% venison. Such a pity that lily’s kitchen stopped making it last year due to being unable to purchase enough venison. I used it as a training aid for my pup – and you rarely get kibble which will double as this.A quality food – i still buy the wet food for my dogs and cat. . And various kibbles suit them for meals. . But don’t work the same for trainingwish they would bring it back for this – a 1kg bag is ideal.