Maelson – Dry Box 15kg : Good, airtight box

Right after looking close to for a even though i sooner or later located this product or service and i am glad i did. It is just the right size that i wanted is fantastic good quality and a great selling price.

Right after looking close to for a even though i sooner or later located this product or service and i am glad i did. It is just the right size that i wanted is fantastic good quality and a great selling price.

Pretty delighted with this solution – very well made from great good quality plastics. I use it to retail store dry cat food items in my pantry, and all the seals get the job done effectively so no odor of cat meals at all. Useful scoop slots neatly into the underside of the lid.Here are the specifications for the Maelson – Dry Box 15kg:

  • Airtight moulded lid (DB 3 model)
  • Form fitted foam seal in the lid compartment (DB 7.5 | DB 15 | DB 20)
  • Ergonomically shaped carry handle with soft touch middle section (DB 3)
  • Recessed carrying grips (DB 7.5 | DB 15 | DB 20)
  • Built-in food scoop, with storage facility underneath the lid (DB 7.5 | DB 15 | DB 20)
  • Capacity of the food scoop is 350 ml
  • Locking front latch keeps pests and bugs out
  • Hinged lid opens wide for easier access when scooping out food, and allows to monitor at a glance the actual food level
  • Durable, impact resistant material

Not considerably i can say about these, they do there job well and the canine cannot get into them.

Excellent dimension for a tiny space. Does what it says on the tin. Extremely pleased that our pet and two cats can no longer crack into the foods box. Brillian and ilove the colour.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Sturdy and space saving 15kg dog food bin
  • Brilliant! Solved dry dog food storage problem.
  • Good quality bin.

My puppy food stuff will not really all healthy in when i have a new bag but it can be nevertheless considerably much better than owning a plastic bag on exhibit.

I used a although studying storage options – some of the containers are rather pricey. Getting selected this a person, it does it’s occupation perfectly.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 2, 2017 at 8:55 am -

    The scoop is good quality & not flimsy. Fits 15kg bag perfectly, the scoop is good quality & not flimsy.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 3, 2017 at 2:04 pm -

      The scoop is good quality & not flimsy. Fits 15kg bag perfectly, the scoop is good quality & not flimsy.
  2. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 5, 2017 at 2:18 pm -

    Bought 2 because my dogs eat different food at the moment. Handy scoop that slots inside the lid. Does need a proper wash out before use to get rid of the plastic smell.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 6, 2017 at 11:38 pm -

      Bought 2 because my dogs eat different food at the moment. Handy scoop that slots inside the lid. Does need a proper wash out before use to get rid of the plastic smell.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 7, 2017 at 9:16 pm -

        Good quality, but no scoop included. . I bought this to keep my rabbits food dry/fresh and to not attract rodents into the shed, so the clip down lid is vital and a thick plastic that nothing can penetrate it. On arrival the quality seems pretty good, what you expect for the price really, but no scoop was included in mine which was another reason why i brought it, as it can be stored in the lid (as in the pic). Trying to get them to just send me one rather than sending the entire thing back.
  3. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 8, 2017 at 2:21 pm -

    Good quality, but no scoop included. . I bought this to keep my rabbits food dry/fresh and to not attract rodents into the shed, so the clip down lid is vital and a thick plastic that nothing can penetrate it. On arrival the quality seems pretty good, what you expect for the price really, but no scoop was included in mine which was another reason why i brought it, as it can be stored in the lid (as in the pic). Trying to get them to just send me one rather than sending the entire thing back.
  4. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 10, 2017 at 1:48 am -

    This review is from : Maelson – Dry Box 15kg

    Very happy delivery spot on and was able to fit 17kg of dry dog food into it and the scoop is so handy plus its has a rubber seal.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 12, 2017 at 9:58 am -

      Very happy delivery spot on and was able to fit 17kg of dry dog food into it and the scoop is so handy plus its has a rubber seal.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 13, 2017 at 12:10 pm -

        I bought this to store my dogs food (burns). Looks very cheap and like its had a rough journey. Doesn’t hold 15kg of my dog food. Would recokend but only if your not after nothing fancy. Would wash out before putting dog food in.
  5. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 14, 2017 at 12:44 am -

    I bought this to store my dogs food (burns). Looks very cheap and like its had a rough journey. Doesn’t hold 15kg of my dog food. Would recokend but only if your not after nothing fancy. Would wash out before putting dog food in.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 14, 2017 at 8:22 pm -

      And is well made with a good lid. . Fits a 15kg bag royal canin dog food, and is well made with a good lid.
  6. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 16, 2017 at 12:19 am -

    This review is from : Maelson – Dry Box 15kg

    And is well made with a good lid. . Fits a 15kg bag royal canin dog food, and is well made with a good lid.
  7. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 17, 2017 at 3:50 am -

    This review is from : Maelson – Dry Box 15kg

    Very pleased with this product – well made from good quality plastics. I use it to store dry cat food in my pantry, and all the seals work well so no smell of cat food at all. Handy scoop slots neatly into the underside of the lid.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 18, 2017 at 12:07 am -

      Very pleased with this product – well made from good quality plastics. I use it to store dry cat food in my pantry, and all the seals work well so no smell of cat food at all. Handy scoop slots neatly into the underside of the lid.
  8. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 19, 2017 at 12:36 am -

    This review is from : Maelson – Dry Box 15kg

    Absolutely brilliant and keeps the food fresh and away from other little critters.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 21, 2017 at 3:49 am -

      Absolutely brilliant and keeps the food fresh and away from other little critters.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 23, 2017 at 12:18 am -

        So good, we ordered a second to use for storing dog poo in the garden. Flies are not a problem now.
  9. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 25, 2017 at 2:41 am -

    This review is from : Maelson – Dry Box 15kg

    So good, we ordered a second to use for storing dog poo in the garden. Flies are not a problem now.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on October 26, 2017 at 6:10 am -

      Exaggerated claims of box capacity. . I bought this box ( not from amazon ) to hold a 15kg bag of “burns” potato and pork dry dog food. The kibble are the size of large peas. Despite every effort on my part, there is no way a 15kg bag of this food will fit in this bin. I very much doubt if it would fit in the 20kg one. Now, instead of having a bag of dog food in my porch, i have a box and a bag.
  10. AUTHORAnonymous

    on October 27, 2017 at 7:24 pm -

    This review is from : Maelson – Dry Box 15kg

    Exaggerated claims of box capacity. . I bought this box ( not from amazon ) to hold a 15kg bag of “burns” potato and pork dry dog food. The kibble are the size of large peas. Despite every effort on my part, there is no way a 15kg bag of this food will fit in this bin. I very much doubt if it would fit in the 20kg one. Now, instead of having a bag of dog food in my porch, i have a box and a bag.
  11. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 29, 2017 at 9:36 am -

    This review is from : Maelson – Dry Box 15kg

    Dry box for storing complete dog food. Item as described and totally satisfactory.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 29, 2017 at 9:20 pm -

      Dry box for storing complete dog food. Item as described and totally satisfactory.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 31, 2017 at 2:17 am -

        This bin seems to be of very good quality, the scoop included is really handy for measuring out the feed. I found it very easy to fit in an entire 15kg bag of puppy food, with a little room to spare. If you take time while pouring to tap the bin on the floor this settles the kibble, giving you enough room. Very glad i bought this, it’ll keep food away from gluttonous lab pup.
  12. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 1, 2017 at 8:03 am -

    This review is from : Maelson – Dry Box 15kg

    This bin seems to be of very good quality, the scoop included is really handy for measuring out the feed. I found it very easy to fit in an entire 15kg bag of puppy food, with a little room to spare. If you take time while pouring to tap the bin on the floor this settles the kibble, giving you enough room. Very glad i bought this, it’ll keep food away from gluttonous lab pup.