Orijen Regional Dog Food : Best food you will ever find!

Very good quality dog food which is rated very highly on. Very good quality dog food which is rated very highly on other websites too, it always arrives in a good time, within 3 days or so. It is slightly pricey but i have only 8kg dog and it lasts nearly 4 months.

Excellent customer service, even rang me and explained all the ratios of meat and fruit and veg, this food is amazing too,very similar to orijen,i got next day delivery too , brilliant.

My border terrier says ‘nom nom nom’. My border terrier says ‘nom nom nom’. A good quality high protein dog food with clearly a good flavour. Be careful to follow feeding guidelines as you need to feed less with this type of food. Here are the specifications for the Orijen Regional Dog Food:

  • Biologically appropriate dog food
  • Featuring ranch-raised angus beef, wild boar, lamb, heritage pork & bison
  • Loaded with the protein-packed meat ingredients (75%) that Mother Nature evolved your dog to eat

Seems to be a great food and not full of junk and fillers, just decent ingredients. . A very happy hound who is loving her food and a happy owner who does not believe that dogs benefit from being stuffed with the cheap carbohydrates and fillers found in nearly all other commercial dog foods. I don’t find it works out much more expensive than other foods because our dog ‘self regulates’ and doesn’t eat more than she wants. So she’s eating less, on average, each day in weight terms than if i was feeding her something much cheaper. And to be blunt, there’s the issue of ‘waste’ (and i don’t mean uneaten food getting thrown away. ) i believe that if the food that is going in is good quality and being well digested then what comes out the other end will reflect that. Let’s just say that it’s obvious that this food agrees with our little girl and that picking up after her is no problem.

Very good but expensive, best buy the normal orijen.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Best food you will ever find!
  • Must be good !!!!
  • My dog loves this food – delivery was good, the product appeared of good quality and was

My picky 14yo staffy female seems to love it — she has expensive taste.

My dog loves this food – delivery was good, the product appeared of good quality and was. My dog loves this food – delivery was good, the product appeared of good quality and was well packaged. I was originally given a sample of this food for my dog and he really enjoyed it. I then looked for it on the internet as it wasn’t that easy to get hold of locally. Champion foods provided a very good service – my dog always eats all of the food i give him and he can be very fussy.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 11.4 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 13, 2017 at 10:49 am -

    Expensive food but my dog gives it ten out of ten. It’s the only dried food that it eats with gusto.
  2. AUTHORSize: 11.4 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 15, 2017 at 3:14 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Regional Red Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Expensive food but my dog gives it ten out of ten. It’s the only dried food that it eats with gusto.
  3. AUTHORSize: 11.4 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 16, 2017 at 11:43 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Regional Red Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    My dog loves orijen this is our second large sack. My dog loves orijen this is our second large sack of orijen dry food and he will still eat it.
    • AUTHORSize: 11.4 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 18, 2017 at 3:52 am -

      My dog loves orijen this is our second large sack. My dog loves orijen this is our second large sack of orijen dry food and he will still eat it.
  4. AUTHORSize: 13 kg

    on November 19, 2017 at 1:31 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Regional Red Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Royal canin was making my dogs very sick, very runny poo. This food was in a world test of thousands of dry dog foods and royal canin was knocked off the list for a very bad ingredient but orijen won first spot from over 3000 dog foods, dogs poo fixed and they love it. Its ingredients are so good, its fit for human consumption.
  5. AUTHORSize: 13 kg

    on November 20, 2017 at 9:58 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Regional Red Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Royal canin was making my dogs very sick, very runny poo. This food was in a world test of thousands of dry dog foods and royal canin was knocked off the list for a very bad ingredient but orijen won first spot from over 3000 dog foods, dogs poo fixed and they love it. Its ingredients are so good, its fit for human consumption.
  6. AUTHORSize: 13 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 22, 2017 at 1:31 pm -

    This review is from : Orijen Regional Red Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Very good ingredients, should be good for the dog. Very good ingredients, should be good for the dog, she’s a very fussy eater.
  7. AUTHORSize: 13 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 24, 2017 at 2:07 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Regional Red Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Very good ingredients, should be good for the dog. Very good ingredients, should be good for the dog, she’s a very fussy eater.
    • AUTHORSize: 2.27 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 26, 2017 at 8:42 am -

      My dog had gone off his food for a week and i was getting quite concerned. A friend recommended origen, my dog loves it and i understand from various sources that it is extremely nutritious. I have only been feeding it to him for 2 weeks now so will give an update in a months time.
      • AUTHORSize: 2.27 kg Verified Purchase

        on November 28, 2017 at 12:42 am -

        My dog had gone off his food for a week and i was getting quite concerned. A friend recommended origen, my dog loves it and i understand from various sources that it is extremely nutritious. I have only been feeding it to him for 2 weeks now so will give an update in a months time.
  8. AUTHORSize: 6.8 kg Verified Purchase

    on November 28, 2017 at 10:53 pm -

    This review is from : Orijen Regional Red Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    I had previously fed my maltese on orijen puppy food. I had previously fed my maltese on orijen puppy food but bought this just for a change and she loves it, due to it having no filler or rubbish in it she only needs a small amount to fill her. So even though it’s expensive it lasts for ages.
    • AUTHORSize: 6.8 kg Verified Purchase

      on November 30, 2017 at 9:06 am -

      I had previously fed my maltese on orijen puppy food. I had previously fed my maltese on orijen puppy food but bought this just for a change and she loves it, due to it having no filler or rubbish in it she only needs a small amount to fill her. So even though it’s expensive it lasts for ages.
      • AUTHORSize: 2.27 kg Verified Purchase

        on December 1, 2017 at 5:36 am -

        My chocolate lab loves this dog food he suffers from nervous tummy all in the past now if he needs a change just pick different flavor.
  9. AUTHORSize: 2.27 kg Verified Purchase

    on December 2, 2017 at 2:16 pm -

    My chocolate lab loves this dog food he suffers from nervous tummy all in the past now if he needs a change just pick different flavor.
    • AUTHORSize: 13 kg

      on December 3, 2017 at 12:43 pm -

      My minature dachshund loved the orijen adult and now i’m trying him with. My minature dachshund loved the orijen adult and now i’m trying him with this, my last 13kg bag lasted 8 months so i’m more than happy paying that price. Obviously will be less cost effective with larger breeds but my dog loves this food, i just wanted him to have a different flavor. He is allergic to some dry foods but this one brings out a shiny coat and lots of energy.
  10. AUTHORSize: 13 kg

    on December 5, 2017 at 12:19 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Regional Red Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    My minature dachshund loved the orijen adult and now i’m trying him with. My minature dachshund loved the orijen adult and now i’m trying him with this, my last 13kg bag lasted 8 months so i’m more than happy paying that price. Obviously will be less cost effective with larger breeds but my dog loves this food, i just wanted him to have a different flavor. He is allergic to some dry foods but this one brings out a shiny coat and lots of energy.
    • AUTHORSize: 13 kg Verified Purchase

      on December 5, 2017 at 12:20 pm -

      Really good for dogs with allergies. Is good food for dogs my staffs loves it and has improved skin coat etc. Since started her on orijen 9 months ago after trying so many other foods including vet diets as she has allergies. This food has meant she has been able to stop taking steroids for her allergies and no longer needs them as her allergic reactions to everything have lessened to almost gone.Well worth the price and good quality food for my staffy and she loves the food all orijen varieties.
      • AUTHORSize: 13 kg Verified Purchase

        on December 7, 2017 at 12:22 am -

        Really good for dogs with allergies. Is good food for dogs my staffs loves it and has improved skin coat etc. Since started her on orijen 9 months ago after trying so many other foods including vet diets as she has allergies. This food has meant she has been able to stop taking steroids for her allergies and no longer needs them as her allergic reactions to everything have lessened to almost gone.Well worth the price and good quality food for my staffy and she loves the food all orijen varieties.
  11. AUTHORSize: 13 kg

    on December 7, 2017 at 3:36 pm -

    Orijen is easily the best dog food i have ever tried on my pets, if i were still working them they would definitely be on orijen. My gsd loves it, it is feed in smaller qualities to “normal” dru dog foods. You can add the odd bit of meat, fish, cheese or egg now and then without payinght e price. His stools are always easy to pick up and never soft. Fed with plenty of water as with all dry foods a blinding success. We used all of the dry foods in the orijen range and on switch between them if i think my dog will either enjoy it, or prosper, i use the senior now as he is nearly 7 but also occasionally use the six fish. Highly recommended for problematic feeders and un healthy dogs with problems with digestion. Read and stick to the recommended feeding guide and give the extras now and then as just that; extras. Try the low calorie orijen teats, yes they look expensive but they are perfect and have no side effects.
    • AUTHORSize: 13 kg

      on December 9, 2017 at 9:09 pm -

      Orijen is easily the best dog food i have ever tried on my pets, if i were still working them they would definitely be on orijen. My gsd loves it, it is feed in smaller qualities to “normal” dru dog foods. You can add the odd bit of meat, fish, cheese or egg now and then without payinght e price. His stools are always easy to pick up and never soft. Fed with plenty of water as with all dry foods a blinding success. We used all of the dry foods in the orijen range and on switch between them if i think my dog will either enjoy it, or prosper, i use the senior now as he is nearly 7 but also occasionally use the six fish. Highly recommended for problematic feeders and un healthy dogs with problems with digestion. Read and stick to the recommended feeding guide and give the extras now and then as just that; extras. Try the low calorie orijen teats, yes they look expensive but they are perfect and have no side effects.