Orijen Six Fish Dog Food : I wish I had discovered this product many years back

I wish i had discovered this product many years back. I wish i had discovered this product many years back. My dog is now 15 years old, and as had years of skin problems. It is actually remarkable how well she is in such a small amount of time.

Cannot recommend orijen highly enough, wouldn’t give my dogs anything else.

My staffy picky female seems to much prefer the regional red, so i’ll stick with that.

Key specs for Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg:

  • Biologically Appropriate Dog Food.
  • Featuring six authentically fresh and wild-caught Canadian fish
  • Loaded with protein-packed fish (80%) to support lean muscle mass

Comments from buyers

“He won’t touch it!, I usually buy this brand for my dog so for me it is a matter of finding the best value for money when I need it because it , There are many Orijen-like copies around but this is the original and in my opinion the best premium kibble”

My young dog moved on to this from lily’s puppy food.

My terrier developed atopic dermatitis 2 weeks after his annual booster jab this august (apparently this is common) and was itching and biting himself like crazy. I already fed him canagan (a high quality grain-free chicken food) but read a fish-based diet may be better for hypersensitive dogs. 3 weeks on the orijen 6 fish and the itching has ceased completely with only the occasional nibble on feet at night, he no longer has tear stains and his poos are the best they have ever been. He used to go off the old food from time to time but he wolfs down the orijen (excuse the pun) and even cries for more. I have also been supplementing with a few drops of fushi evening primrose oil mixed with 1/8 tsp of raw coconut oil (dogs love coconut oil) and have ordered a high quality fish oil supplement (cytoplan) to increase the omega 3 and 6 known to help skin issues. I have stuck to pavement walks, bathe his paws in an epsom salt bath on our return (magnesium is the calming mineral) and rub res-q organic pet cream on any hot spots. I have ditched the harsh medicated shampoo the vet gave me (which left his groin red and inflamed) and now use 4 legger shampoo which is all natural and grain-free. I have observed a 90% improvement in less than a month without the use of steroids, expensive tests or chemical washes. Thank you orijen for making such a wonderful food, i will keep my beloved border on this for life x.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 13kg Verified Purchase

    on November 16, 2017 at 10:32 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Purely giving this 3 stars because my dog will not touch it no matter how hungry or how i try to disguise it. I do believe it is a good food but not if i can’t get it into him. I wonder if the shape of the kibble puts him off. It’s small and almost pill shaped. Maybe a more random shape would work better.
    • AUTHORSize: 13kg Verified Purchase

      on November 17, 2017 at 7:20 pm -

      Purely giving this 3 stars because my dog will not touch it no matter how hungry or how i try to disguise it. I do believe it is a good food but not if i can’t get it into him. I wonder if the shape of the kibble puts him off. It’s small and almost pill shaped. Maybe a more random shape would work better.
  2. AUTHORSize: 2.27kg Verified Purchase

    on November 18, 2017 at 5:07 pm -

    This review is from : Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    My dog has a very sensitive stomach this food has completely changed him.
  3. AUTHORSize: 2.27kg Verified Purchase

    on November 20, 2017 at 3:55 pm -

    This review is from : Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    My dog has a very sensitive stomach this food has completely changed him.
    • AUTHORSize: 13kg Verified Purchase

      on November 21, 2017 at 6:51 pm -

      Pyranean mountain dogs love this food, and, they thrive on it, coat shiny, no waste, and good poop. Best dog food on the market, i put my old pyranean mountain dog on this food, always having problems with her digestive system, however, this dog food is really different, yes, it is expensive, but, the amount you feed is reduced, both of my dogs are much better, been feeding them on this food now for about a year, the improvement in their poop, yes, poop, and their coat, a lot better. The old dog even walks better, seems all the fish oils must be doing her some good, and, she loves this food. No they are not paying me, nor giving me any free food. A friend sugested i try it, after james welbeloved reduced the protien level in their ‘white fish’ dog food, so much so, both my dogs were passing slopy poop all the time, so i tried 6 fish, expensive, but what a difference, they are both much happier, and i am, not having to pick up slopy smelly plops, now its like cabbury mini rolls, much easier to pick up, and they are both very healthy, strongly reccomend this food.
      • AUTHORSize: 13kg Verified Purchase

        on November 23, 2017 at 8:40 am -

        Pyranean mountain dogs love this food, and, they thrive on it, coat shiny, no waste, and good poop. Best dog food on the market, i put my old pyranean mountain dog on this food, always having problems with her digestive system, however, this dog food is really different, yes, it is expensive, but, the amount you feed is reduced, both of my dogs are much better, been feeding them on this food now for about a year, the improvement in their poop, yes, poop, and their coat, a lot better. The old dog even walks better, seems all the fish oils must be doing her some good, and, she loves this food. No they are not paying me, nor giving me any free food. A friend sugested i try it, after james welbeloved reduced the protien level in their ‘white fish’ dog food, so much so, both my dogs were passing slopy poop all the time, so i tried 6 fish, expensive, but what a difference, they are both much happier, and i am, not having to pick up slopy smelly plops, now its like cabbury mini rolls, much easier to pick up, and they are both very healthy, strongly reccomend this food.
  4. AUTHORSize: 6.8kg Verified Purchase

    on November 24, 2017 at 1:20 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Its all good stuff, and if you love your dog go. You get what you pay for, no junk to bulk out the food. Its all good stuff, and if you love your dog go to the trouble of checking the ingredients.
  5. AUTHORSize: 6.8kg Verified Purchase

    on November 25, 2017 at 9:45 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Its all good stuff, and if you love your dog go. You get what you pay for, no junk to bulk out the food. Its all good stuff, and if you love your dog go to the trouble of checking the ingredients.
  6. AUTHORSize: 13kg

    on November 27, 2017 at 1:32 pm -

    This review is from : Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    The best of a superb line up in my opinion. . Orijen is easily the best dog food i have ever tried on my pets, if i were still working them they would definitely be on orijen. My gsd loves it, it is feed in smaller qualities to “normal” dru dog foods. You can add the odd bit of meat, fish, cheese or egg now and then without payinght e price. His stools are always easy to pick up and never soft. Fed with plenty of water as with all dry foods a blinding success. We used all of the dry foods in the orijen range and on switch between them if i think my dog will either enjoy it, or prosper, i use the senior now as he is nearly 7 but also occasionally use the six fish. Highly recommended for problematic feeders and un healthy dogs with problems with digestion. Read and stick to the recommended feeding guide and give the extras now and then as just that; extras. Try the low calorie orijen teats, yes they look expensive but they are perfect and have no side effects.
    • AUTHORSize: 13kg

      on November 29, 2017 at 4:23 am -

      The best of a superb line up in my opinion. . Orijen is easily the best dog food i have ever tried on my pets, if i were still working them they would definitely be on orijen. My gsd loves it, it is feed in smaller qualities to “normal” dru dog foods. You can add the odd bit of meat, fish, cheese or egg now and then without payinght e price. His stools are always easy to pick up and never soft. Fed with plenty of water as with all dry foods a blinding success. We used all of the dry foods in the orijen range and on switch between them if i think my dog will either enjoy it, or prosper, i use the senior now as he is nearly 7 but also occasionally use the six fish. Highly recommended for problematic feeders and un healthy dogs with problems with digestion. Read and stick to the recommended feeding guide and give the extras now and then as just that; extras. Try the low calorie orijen teats, yes they look expensive but they are perfect and have no side effects.
  7. AUTHORSize: 13kg Verified Purchase

    on December 1, 2017 at 6:28 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    We add it to her regular food and she’s happy eating it do far so good. Bought as my oldest female is very fussy we add it to her regular food and she’s happy eating it do far so good.
    • AUTHORSize: 13kg Verified Purchase

      on December 2, 2017 at 8:06 am -

      We add it to her regular food and she’s happy eating it do far so good. Bought as my oldest female is very fussy we add it to her regular food and she’s happy eating it do far so good.
      • AUTHORSize: 2.27kg Verified Purchase

        on December 4, 2017 at 4:00 pm -

        Fabulous, my dog loves this, her skin condition. Fabulous, my dog loves this, her skin condition has also improved greatly. I will be buying this from now on.
  8. AUTHORSize: 2.27kg Verified Purchase

    on December 6, 2017 at 10:28 am -

    This review is from : Orijen Six Fish Dog Food, 11.4 kg

    Fabulous, my dog loves this, her skin condition. Fabulous, my dog loves this, her skin condition has also improved greatly. I will be buying this from now on.