Pegasus Health Flax Oil : 1 litre

Bought this for my pet, i imagine he prefers cod liver oil but he is having used to this a single.

Wonderful for my dogs – disgrace about the dispenser. . I have reviewed flax oil just before – it can be a product that i see offering excellent joint and fur positive aspects to my two dogs, specially my older schnauzer. This is less expensive than the version i have utilised beforehand – and the product or service alone is the very same, i consider – cold pressed with the exact same mix of omega oils. And it can be from yorkshire – god’s have countryso why just 4 stars – effectively, it is the dispenser. It is genuinely tricky (for me, unachievable) to make it perform. I have to admit that i am now decanting the oil into the earlier product’s dispenser – and experience responsible.

This was promoted as superior for itchy and flakey skin which is the reason i bought it and label states superior for joints also, as my pet dog is also arthritic identified this to be a reward. Pores and skin did finally make improvements to but took a lengthy time (was on second bottle) are not able to say that i noticed any enhancement on joints but to be honest his arthritis is significant and he is on prescription medication plus dietary supplements for this. Never believe he preferred the taste a great deal possibly but he seems to be acquiring picky in his old age.Here are the specifications for the Pegasus Health Flax Oil:

  • Pure cold-pressed oil from flax seeds grown and harvested in Yorkshire
  • 58% omega-3 (60-61% linolenic acid)
  • 16% omega-6 (13-14% linoleic acid)
  • 21% omega-9 (16-17% oleic acid)
  • 1 litre @ 10 ml per day will last 100 days

I acquired it at the commencing of previous calendar year (2014) to assist her joints as they are not fantastic. She commonly would have to get an inject. She can not get sufficient of it. I received it at the beginning of past year (2014) to enable her joints as they are not excellent. She normally would have to get an injection each 6 months to continue to keep her cell but due to the fact beginning this oil she has not had to get the injection. Saves me some money and saves her the ordeal of browsing the vet just about every six months. It has enhanced her coat also. Absolutely everyone responses on how excellent a coat she has. Could not reccomend this oil extremely plenty of.

Particularly if your doggy has joint challenges. . We get this all the time now. It wholly reworked my seven 12 months aged dachshund who has often suffered arthritis. He had a back op a couple of several years back and in no way obtained back again to whole health till i started off making use of this in his food. I give it to my shih tzu much too,even even though she has no probs with her joints and is only 2 many years previous and even nevertheless it receives stuck all over her beard. It can be meant to be good for their skin also and looking at i have 2 pet breeds that can be prone to pores and skin probs,these two have none. They completely love the style far too.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Healthy flax oil for dogs
  • Helps the coat condition.
  • Mix it with meat

Really greasy with worthless dispenser. I purchased this to check out it as a substitute of salmon oil, for my two rescue dogs. It was generally for 10½ yo combined breed ‘amber’ who has bilateral elbow arthritis and spondylosis of the spine. Little ‘maisy’, a 5yo petite border collie is so energetic running and taking part in with the tennis ball, and for her i wished to protect her joints for the long term. It appeared to be much too greasy and produced ‘maisy’ sick, so i discontinued it for her. ‘amber’ ongoing to take it. She looks to have been okay and it definitely kept her energetic and has definitely thickened up her fur. In general – i would not acquire it yet again, but will stick to salmon oil for my ‘girls’. I would undoubtedly not give it to a pet at all, if an owner has any hint of the ‘problems’ stated by the manufacturer that this solution ‘may’ enable, then as a pet owner, your 1st port of simply call has to be your vet. It does not spend to self medicate your animals when they are just child animals.

A few of many years ago, rosie, then aged 12, was having difficulties to walk, of course extremely rigid, couldn’t operate just after her ball. I was searching for joint dietary supplements, observed flax oil on amazon and considered it was truly worth a test. Inside weeks she was running like a pup. We have proposed the oil to a lot of other doggy friends and they have witnessed the identical great outcomes. I cannot communicate highly enough of this amazing solution, thank you.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 7, 2017 at 10:41 am -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Bought this for my dog, i think he prefers cod liver oil but he is getting used to this one.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 9, 2017 at 3:24 am -

      Bought this for my dog, i think he prefers cod liver oil but he is getting used to this one.
  2. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 9, 2017 at 3:57 pm -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    My labrador seems to like it. Shame the bottle arrived damaged but got by.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 10, 2017 at 1:16 pm -

      My labrador seems to like it. Shame the bottle arrived damaged but got by.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 12, 2017 at 4:27 pm -

        Reduces stiffness in joints. I spread it over dog food and she doesn’t mind the taste, she is 12years old collie and have been using similar product for a while now and it has reduced the stiffness in her joints, wanted to continue using flax oil so purchased this product, she is still moving about well, so happy with product.
  3. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 14, 2017 at 4:11 am -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Reduces stiffness in joints. I spread it over dog food and she doesn’t mind the taste, she is 12years old collie and have been using similar product for a while now and it has reduced the stiffness in her joints, wanted to continue using flax oil so purchased this product, she is still moving about well, so happy with product.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 16, 2017 at 10:10 am -

      Good for joints and shiny fur. I got this for my two westies as one of them in particular seems to be developing stiffness in her back leg and this is supposed to help with joints etc. They’ve been using it now for a couple of months and she certainly doesn’t seem to be as stiff as she was although i can’t say if it is definitely down to this. One added bonus though is that their skin has cleared up a treat since i started using this and their fur certainly seems softer and shinier than it was and they seem to love it on their breakfast so i’ll keep using it.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 17, 2017 at 2:11 pm -

        Good for joints and shiny fur. I got this for my two westies as one of them in particular seems to be developing stiffness in her back leg and this is supposed to help with joints etc. They’ve been using it now for a couple of months and she certainly doesn’t seem to be as stiff as she was although i can’t say if it is definitely down to this. One added bonus though is that their skin has cleared up a treat since i started using this and their fur certainly seems softer and shinier than it was and they seem to love it on their breakfast so i’ll keep using it.
  4. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 19, 2017 at 3:55 am -

    She seems to like it, my only problem is the container. True to the description it encourages my dog to eat her dried food, she seems to like it, my only problem is the container, you have to be careful getting it out and into her dish, apart from that ,very happy.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 20, 2017 at 10:31 am -

      She seems to like it, my only problem is the container. True to the description it encourages my dog to eat her dried food, she seems to like it, my only problem is the container, you have to be careful getting it out and into her dish, apart from that ,very happy.
  5. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 21, 2017 at 6:55 pm -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Very pleased with this product and i love the cap and pour system.
  6. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 23, 2017 at 8:52 pm -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Very pleased with this product and i love the cap and pour system.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 25, 2017 at 7:36 pm -

      This has been great for our labrador. It’s now on subscription and we wouldn’t be without it for him.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 27, 2017 at 5:31 pm -

        This has been great for our labrador. It’s now on subscription and we wouldn’t be without it for him.
  7. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 29, 2017 at 9:15 am -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Great product lasted a long time and dogs skin isn’t dry anymore.
  8. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 31, 2017 at 4:51 pm -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Great product lasted a long time and dogs skin isn’t dry anymore.
  9. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 2, 2017 at 10:09 am -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Great product, for my two dogs. Great product, for my two dogs, the package had a slight mix up in the post with royal mail, but the people at equestrian performance, kept me update about it and sent a new out, on the same day,.
  10. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 4, 2017 at 8:04 am -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Great product, for my two dogs. Great product, for my two dogs, the package had a slight mix up in the post with royal mail, but the people at equestrian performance, kept me update about it and sent a new out, on the same day,.
  11. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 5, 2017 at 11:20 am -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    Would highly recommend for anyone who has a dog getting on in. My dog was really biting his back legs as they seemed to be very itchy. 2 weeks off adding this to his food and his itching stopped. Would highly recommend for anyone who has a dog getting on in years.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 6, 2017 at 1:40 am -

      Would highly recommend for anyone who has a dog getting on in. My dog was really biting his back legs as they seemed to be very itchy. 2 weeks off adding this to his food and his itching stopped. Would highly recommend for anyone who has a dog getting on in years.
  12. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 7, 2017 at 12:45 am -

    This review is from : Pegasus Health Flax Oil for dogs 1 Litre

    My beautiful rescue lurcher had flakey skin when he moved in. My beautiful rescue lurcher had flakey skin when he moved in with me, i add some to his dinner every day and it’s worked great. He’s not bothered by the taste either.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 9, 2017 at 9:12 am -

      My beautiful rescue lurcher had flakey skin when he moved in. My beautiful rescue lurcher had flakey skin when he moved in with me, i add some to his dinner every day and it’s worked great. He’s not bothered by the taste either.