Precept Plus Dog Food Sensicare : Ingredients that humans might eat – recommended

Premium (with a capital ‘p’) quality dog food. It is a well known fact that these days, our pets seem to be more complex than they have ever been. Perhaps it is as a result of the way we live in this age of more luxurious living, as against the days gone by when central heating and fitted carpets were rare. Common problems are food intolerance which can manifest itself in many ways but include digestive upset and skin problems of which there are many different types. Veterinary fees are expensive and sensitivity can be a long drawn out process to find the cause of the problem. Often it can be ingredients used in ready made pet food and for this reason there is a huge choice of pet food available. This can be bought on line, in supermarkets, in pet shops and at your veterinary practice. Vet prescribed dietary foods are very, very expensive. We all want what is best for our dogs because they are part of the family, they give us unconditional love, devotion and loyalty – we would not be without them. Long gone are the mutts that were put out on the street when the owners went off to work and when they came back home, would be fed whatever left-overs were available.

The best ingredients in a dog food i’ve ever seen. . Our westie won’t eat any kibbles without a sprinkling of ham,cheese,chicken,bacon etc and this kibble was no exception. However,should a food be marked down due to the fussiest dog ever born?not in this case. The bag is without doubt the most striking packaging i’ve ever seen with plants and flowers displayed on the bag. This is to allude to some of the ingredients which includes vegetables,fruits and herbs. The food doesn’t contain corn,wheat,beef,soy or dairy but does include both white and brown rice and lamb meal,all 19% followed by oats,10%. Westies and some cereals don’t mix so this is a positive. It’s full of vitamins,fibres and ash and though the list of ingredients looks like another chemistry kit,all the ingredients appear to be good and healthy. We’ve lost count of how many dog foods we’ve tried but this is the most impressive for quality ingredients. The bag is the foil type and resealable and imho,extremely good value for money even before allowing for delivery being included.

A reassuring food to give your dog. Dogs experiencing digestive problems, or prone to scratching or itching of skin, may well benefit from this excellently produced complete dog food that attempts to deal with various food allergies. As with any medical condition, a trip to the vet is advised to rule out anything untoward, but if not deemed initially serious than trying this product over a 2 week period should identify if a mere change in diet is an adequate measure. My dog doesn’t have any medical problems, but nevertheless he seemed to enjoy eating this product after a 2 week trial. I switched over from his normal food immediately, and i encountered no problems whatsoever. I personally like to mix it with some tinned food to make it moist, (as i also include glucosamine and marine chondroitin tablets with his meal which makes this easier to administer). The most important factor for any dog owner is that you are providing the best diet that is possible, and i feel there can be reassurance that with this product will tick those boxes.

Key specs for Precept Plus Dog Food Sensicare, 12kg:

  • 100% complete and balanced
  • A advanced nutrition formula with high-quality fresh chicken and whole grains, plus added botanicals and probiotic ingredients for dogs.
  • Formulated Without Wheat and Corn
  • With Chicken Fat for a Great Taste
  • Contains Seaweed & Probiotics

Comments from buyers

“The pups and older dogs love this food., A Reassuring Food To Give Your Dog, The best ingredients in a dog food i’ve ever seen.”

Ingredients that humans might eat – recommended. Our dogs are important members of our family so i try to select food that is good for them. When we first took our first puppy to the vet, the vet said that our food (a major brand often seen on tv, which we had got from a supermarket) didn’t provide the right nutrition for our dogs. Since then, i have been careful to select food that is balanced and sufficiently nutritious with the hopes of keeping our dogs healthy. This precept food fulfils my picky criteria. All of the ingredients are things that we humans might eat ourselves. So there is lamb in there with brown rice, white rice, oats and other ingredients that we recognise. Our dogs wolfed the food down, but they aren’t the fussiest eaters.

Kibble for those sensitive tums. . Percept plus canine sensicare 3kg made by kodo is a dog kibble which my dogs seem to like without too much fuss or trepidation. The reason i say this is mainly because with my two dogs they are at times rather hard to feed as when it comes to their food only the best will do. Usually when i would give them a new dog food/kibble there would be a few days adjustment period regarding their stomach or bowels and in the worst cases both. With the percept plus canine sensicare the manufacturer really have developed a kibble which is easy on their insides and this is a true bonus for me. Both dogs had no reaction whatsoever after eating the precept plus canine sensicare. I like the fact there is only a slight odour from the food which is good for me as i hate anything with a strong odour but the dogs seemed to like it and it only took a couple of minutes sniffing before emptying the dish which is very good. Precept plus canine sensicare 3kg is a very good kibble which i am happy to purchase for my two bundles of fun in the very near future.

The dog eats it happily, this gets my vote. Vine has introduced me to many products i would not have bought and never more so than in the world of dogfood. Who would have thought there was so much variety beyond the supermrket shelf. I have to say that we all have to take on trust the nutrtional claims the manufacturers make, but with quality packaging, no offputting smell, convincing ingredients listings and the true test, the dog eats it happily, this gets my vote. It isnt cheap but neither is buying a cheaper type which gets left uneaten. Nothing but the best for my hound.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

    on December 13, 2017 at 5:40 am -

    Excellent food for sensitive dogs. Impecable service from amazon as always.
    • AUTHORSize: 12 Kg Verified Purchase

      on December 15, 2017 at 9:48 am -

      Excellent food for sensitive dogs. Impecable service from amazon as always.
  2. AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

    on December 16, 2017 at 6:30 pm -

    We usually give our dogs dry food topped with real meat, as it doesn’t smell as strongly as wet food, agrees with their stomachs, and supples all of the essential nutrients (and oils and healthy fats etc). But lately they seemed to be getting a bit bored by our usual brands of dry food and were just picking the meat out of their dishes, so now i’m continuing my search of a new favourite for them by trying different brands. I opted to try this one out on them as the dogs love chicken the most and precept plus has real chicken, with the needed fats and oils, but it isn’t filled out with corn or wheat. Whilst i can’t ask the dogs for their opinions on this brand in general or this particular flavour, they both shovel it down their throats as fast as i can pour it into their dishes, and oliver (our persian cat) sneaks his own mouthfuls when the dogs aren’t looking, so i’m going to call this a winner. There’s not much that i can add – the dogs, and their stomachs, and seem to love the taste and they seem fuller then they do with many other brands of dry food, plus their coats and teeth are looking great too. _finally, as i always say when reviewing heavy/bulky items; yay for amazon – not only does it cost less than it does in the shops, but the bulky & weighty packs are delivered straight to my door, so i don’t have to lug the heavy load home from a shop on the bus when someone is using the car.
    • AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

      on December 17, 2017 at 6:13 am -

      We usually give our dogs dry food topped with real meat, as it doesn’t smell as strongly as wet food, agrees with their stomachs, and supples all of the essential nutrients (and oils and healthy fats etc). But lately they seemed to be getting a bit bored by our usual brands of dry food and were just picking the meat out of their dishes, so now i’m continuing my search of a new favourite for them by trying different brands. I opted to try this one out on them as the dogs love chicken the most and precept plus has real chicken, with the needed fats and oils, but it isn’t filled out with corn or wheat. Whilst i can’t ask the dogs for their opinions on this brand in general or this particular flavour, they both shovel it down their throats as fast as i can pour it into their dishes, and oliver (our persian cat) sneaks his own mouthfuls when the dogs aren’t looking, so i’m going to call this a winner. There’s not much that i can add – the dogs, and their stomachs, and seem to love the taste and they seem fuller then they do with many other brands of dry food, plus their coats and teeth are looking great too. _finally, as i always say when reviewing heavy/bulky items; yay for amazon – not only does it cost less than it does in the shops, but the bulky & weighty packs are delivered straight to my door, so i don’t have to lug the heavy load home from a shop on the bus when someone is using the car.
      • AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

        on December 19, 2017 at 12:38 am -

        Bolognaise bob can react strangely to dog food. He is infact much happier with people food or at least warm food (i’ve in the past microwaved his food) and as we adopted him when he was about six we feel lothe to upset the apple cart. This food went down well with him and his companion snowy who is a year older than him and a fellow adoptee. Both dogs are happy to eat this don’t seem to have any adverse effects yet, although that can be subject to change as westies can react to food.
  3. AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

    on December 21, 2017 at 4:34 am -

    This review is from : Precept Plus Dog Food Sensicare, 12kg

    Bolognaise bob can react strangely to dog food. He is infact much happier with people food or at least warm food (i’ve in the past microwaved his food) and as we adopted him when he was about six we feel lothe to upset the apple cart. This food went down well with him and his companion snowy who is a year older than him and a fellow adoptee. Both dogs are happy to eat this don’t seem to have any adverse effects yet, although that can be subject to change as westies can react to food.
    • AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

      on December 23, 2017 at 12:34 am -

      This dog food comes in a nice looking and colourful bag. It is of a size that can be easily stored and carried. The food itself doesn’t contain cereals or dairy products. This is brilliant new for dogs with sensitive tummies or food allergies / intolerance. It contains fresh chicken which is supposed to make it more tasty. Certainly both my dogs have enjoyed it. There was a lot of interest in it as soon as i opened the bag, and the spaniel seems to want to stick his head in the bag – it must be good.
      • AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

        on December 23, 2017 at 10:28 pm -

        This dog food comes in a nice looking and colourful bag. It is of a size that can be easily stored and carried. The food itself doesn’t contain cereals or dairy products. This is brilliant new for dogs with sensitive tummies or food allergies / intolerance. It contains fresh chicken which is supposed to make it more tasty. Certainly both my dogs have enjoyed it. There was a lot of interest in it as soon as i opened the bag, and the spaniel seems to want to stick his head in the bag – it must be good.
  4. AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

    on December 26, 2017 at 6:33 am -

    The pups and older dogs love this food. . This food arrived this morning so i decided to try it out on the 4 dogs here that cant have a grain based kibble. On opening the food that comes in a good thick plastic sack for protection and storage was the most lovely smelling kibble. I have to say all the dogs went crazy and all wanted to see what the new food was. The kibble is a very good size indeed for the bulldogs that are 10 months old and 16 kgs each. Not a kibble that will be chocked on unlike some that is small pieces. On the back of the sack it lists everything that is within the food. Plus a guide as to what i should feed each bulldog. I filled each dog bowl with the correct amount plus some raw chicken which they have every other day.
  5. AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

    on December 26, 2017 at 10:13 pm -

    This review is from : Precept Plus Dog Food Sensicare, 12kg

    The pups and older dogs love this food. . This food arrived this morning so i decided to try it out on the 4 dogs here that cant have a grain based kibble. On opening the food that comes in a good thick plastic sack for protection and storage was the most lovely smelling kibble. I have to say all the dogs went crazy and all wanted to see what the new food was. The kibble is a very good size indeed for the bulldogs that are 10 months old and 16 kgs each. Not a kibble that will be chocked on unlike some that is small pieces. On the back of the sack it lists everything that is within the food. Plus a guide as to what i should feed each bulldog. I filled each dog bowl with the correct amount plus some raw chicken which they have every other day.
    • AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

      on December 27, 2017 at 8:09 pm -

      Its always difficult to review dog food because our dogs will eat anything but a meal of this product disappeared very quickly. The ingredients are clearly listed and show that there is no corn or wheat included. The kibbles are a of a small but acceptable size and prove easy for the dogs to pick up. The dogs give every appearance of satisfaction and to date there are non gastro intestinal problems. Home delivery is, of course, a bonus.
      • AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

        on December 30, 2017 at 4:22 am -

        Its always difficult to review dog food because our dogs will eat anything but a meal of this product disappeared very quickly. The ingredients are clearly listed and show that there is no corn or wheat included. The kibbles are a of a small but acceptable size and prove easy for the dogs to pick up. The dogs give every appearance of satisfaction and to date there are non gastro intestinal problems. Home delivery is, of course, a bonus.
  6. AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

    on January 1, 2018 at 12:11 pm -

    Great natural food for all dogs. This is the high class food choice for any pet owners worried about what their dog eats. When we first had our shih tzu we immediately looked at food and decided that we didn’t want to feed the basic supermarket type. However, choice was limited by cost so we stuck with royal canin, which has more natural ingredients and is designed for specific breeds. This precept plus, however, is in a class of its own and yet doesn’t cost the earth. The ingredients are both natural and a good mix of botanical elements, meat and vitamins, while excluding those, like corn, which can irritate some dogs. Best of all, my dog loves the flavour of this food and while she is picky about some foods, has managed to eat every bowlful of this. Based on how healthy she is looking and how much she likes the food, i can recommend precept plus wholeheartedly.
  7. AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

    on January 3, 2018 at 12:37 pm -

    This review is from : Precept Plus Dog Food Sensicare, 12kg

    Great natural food for all dogs. This is the high class food choice for any pet owners worried about what their dog eats. When we first had our shih tzu we immediately looked at food and decided that we didn’t want to feed the basic supermarket type. However, choice was limited by cost so we stuck with royal canin, which has more natural ingredients and is designed for specific breeds. This precept plus, however, is in a class of its own and yet doesn’t cost the earth. The ingredients are both natural and a good mix of botanical elements, meat and vitamins, while excluding those, like corn, which can irritate some dogs. Best of all, my dog loves the flavour of this food and while she is picky about some foods, has managed to eat every bowlful of this. Based on how healthy she is looking and how much she likes the food, i can recommend precept plus wholeheartedly.
  8. AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

    on January 4, 2018 at 5:55 am -

    This review is from : Precept Plus Dog Food Sensicare, 12kg

    Terrific high quality dog food and this whole range is. Terrific high quality dog food and this whole range is very very premium. The dog says a huge thank you. Great no odour dry food and easy to serve.
  9. AUTHORSize: 3 Kg What's this?

    on January 5, 2018 at 11:36 am -

    This review is from : Precept Plus Dog Food Sensicare, 12kg

    Terrific high quality dog food and this whole range is. Terrific high quality dog food and this whole range is very very premium. The dog says a huge thank you. Great no odour dry food and easy to serve.