Royal Canin Dog Food Dachshund 7 : Best food for a dachshund

Dachshund specific royal canine dog food. . We placed a regular order for this product and were very pleased to receive prompt delivery. Royal canine has kept our two mini dachshunds in a healthy and fit condition. Their coats are always glossy and everyone comments on how much their coats shine. It has helped us to keep their weight under control and our dogs love the taste of it. It is not cheap to buy but worth every penny to give your much loved pets a long and healthy life. There was a saving by buying it on a regular order and you have the convenience of not having to go out to buy it.

Dog is 8 years old now a beautiful shiny coat and steady weight. Have always used this started with puppy and moved to adult. Dog is 8 years old now a beautiful shiny coat and steady weight.

Not sure if the dog likes or loves it as he eats everything in sight.

Excellent all round, price and delivery very good, very happy will use again.

Uncomplicated obtain of great item.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • She seemed happy with it at first but then decided she’s not
  • Best food for a dachshund
  • The Sausage loves it (bin raider tho she is)

I discovered this late on with my very first daxi who was an over weight wire haired with horrible pores and skin (lousy breeding line) and the pounds fell off him additionally coat and skin improved. So, begun my next mini-longhaired as soon as i acquired her (3yrs outdated unwelcome breeding line) and while she picked for the very first two weeks (she had been fed the most economical tinned food you can get formerly) she enjoys it now and her fur has developed in beautifully and any spare body weight she had from breeding went rapidly. She operates to the dish now and eats the good deal in a person go. The measured parts imply she isnt placing any weight on and her fur is rising to a present duration on her legs and tail with a true gloss seem on it. Will certainly continue to keep on feeding it to her.

Ordered twice as much as i wanted by mistake but my fault. Arrived in 5 days – no issues.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on October 21, 2017 at 9:35 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Dachshund 7.5 Kg

    Just switched our two adult mini dachshunds to this food and they can’t get enough. They gobble their dinner down so fast. Great size bag and good value. Would definitely recommend this. Their coats are shiny, they’re full of energy and they also go to the toilet less often now.
    • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

      on October 23, 2017 at 6:18 am -

      Just switched our two adult mini dachshunds to this food and they can’t get enough. They gobble their dinner down so fast. Great size bag and good value. Would definitely recommend this. Their coats are shiny, they’re full of energy and they also go to the toilet less often now.
      • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

        on October 23, 2017 at 9:20 pm -

        The only dry food i feed my miniature dachshund, been on it since she was a pup. We are always complimented on her coat etc.
  2. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on October 24, 2017 at 11:56 am -

    The only dry food i feed my miniature dachshund, been on it since she was a pup. We are always complimented on her coat etc.
  3. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on October 25, 2017 at 8:14 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Dachshund 7.5 Kg

    She seemed happy with it at first but then decided she’s not. Quite a lot bigger pieces than the puppy kibble. Slowly introduced it to 10 month old puppy. She seemed happy with it at first but then decided she’s not too interested. Now mixing with some wet food or gravy. Think it has more to do with having a fussy dog than the product as she can be very picky. Her coat is still in great condition and she’s full of energy. So will continue to feed it and possibly buy again.
  4. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on October 27, 2017 at 4:34 pm -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Dachshund 7.5 Kg

    She seemed happy with it at first but then decided she’s not. Quite a lot bigger pieces than the puppy kibble. Slowly introduced it to 10 month old puppy. She seemed happy with it at first but then decided she’s not too interested. Now mixing with some wet food or gravy. Think it has more to do with having a fussy dog than the product as she can be very picky. Her coat is still in great condition and she’s full of energy. So will continue to feed it and possibly buy again.
    • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

      on October 28, 2017 at 5:16 pm -

      Good quality food, my dogs do very well on this food i have been a breeder for over 30 years and would not change, easy just weigh it out, my dogs love the taste, good for weight control, a few kibble less or more ?.
      • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

        on October 30, 2017 at 9:28 am -

        Good quality food, my dogs do very well on this food i have been a breeder for over 30 years and would not change, easy just weigh it out, my dogs love the taste, good for weight control, a few kibble less or more ?.
  5. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on October 30, 2017 at 9:44 pm -

    Really efficient service, my dachshund bob loves this food.
  6. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 1, 2017 at 3:06 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Dachshund 7.5 Kg

    Really efficient service, my dachshund bob loves this food.
    • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 1, 2017 at 7:35 pm -

      Only downside is the massive fluctuations in. My dog loves them, he is in great shape. Only downside is the massive fluctuations in price.
      • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

        on November 4, 2017 at 2:51 am -

        Only downside is the massive fluctuations in. My dog loves them, he is in great shape. Only downside is the massive fluctuations in price.
  7. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 5, 2017 at 1:43 pm -

    Good quality dog food which my dachsie enjoys. Large bag is good value but it doesn’t have the zip type closure of smaller bags.
  8. AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 6, 2017 at 4:32 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Dachshund 7.5 Kg

    Good quality dog food which my dachsie enjoys. Large bag is good value but it doesn’t have the zip type closure of smaller bags.
    • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 7, 2017 at 11:16 am -

      Amazing works wonders for dogs coats makes it shiney and is very healthy for them.
      • AUTHORSize: 7.5kg Verified Purchase

        on November 8, 2017 at 9:58 am -

        Amazing works wonders for dogs coats makes it shiney and is very healthy for them.