Royal Canin Dog Food Mini Mother & Baby 8 : Pricey but excellent product

The best starter for puppies. I started using this kibble about 2 years ago. I feed it to my bitches and also to the pups. By adding milk or water i can soften it and mash it up for the little ones to try. The mothers seem to love it as well. This is a kibble i highly recommend to people.

Terrific being able to have a repeat order as i save even more money. Love the food as it fed betty whilst she was pregnant and after whelping. Fed the pups after they had been weaned. What more can i say – excellent food for excellent value.

Royal canin mini mother & baby. My jack russell bitch had 9 pups and looks amazing on this dog food.

Key specs for Royal Canin Dog Food Mini Mother & Baby 8.5kg:

  • Tailored nutrition suitable for both mothers and puppies
  • Right from gestation through to weaning

Comments from buyers

“Good for puppies, it’s fine for weaning, Real winner with mum”

Perfect kibble for both mother and her babies. Mum loves it and it is tiny kibble for babies little mouths.

Wonderful puppy food but £10 more to buy the same amount two weeks later??.

Great value, the ideal starter food for very small breed puppies. . Amazing value for package size, i ordered 8. Please note that this package size doesn’t have a closure to keep it fresh like the smaller packages do, once its open you will need clips or something to hold bag closed. This product has tiny kibble pieces, even smaller than the royal canin chihuahua kibble i normally buy. Its perfect as a starter for my chihuahua puppies who simply wouldn’t be able to eat any bigger pieces of kibble. My nursing mother dog loves this too, where she has gone off of all her normal foods and is demanding wet foods this is the only dry food she will take, its very palatable and high in energy and nutrition. My dog has had 2 litters and i’ve used this both times for her leading up to birth and after. Would recommend it to anyone who has very small breed dogs as puppies/ pregnant bitches/ nursing bitches and litters who are weaning.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 21, 2017 at 1:12 pm -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Mini Mother & Baby 8.5kg

    I have used this product on previous occasions,it’s fine for weaning puppies.
    • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 22, 2017 at 10:01 am -

      I have used this product on previous occasions,it’s fine for weaning puppies.
  2. AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 23, 2017 at 3:18 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Mini Mother & Baby 8.5kg

    Excellent, i feed this to pug puppies and. Excellent, i feed this to pug puppies and mom.
    • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 24, 2017 at 11:33 pm -

      Excellent, i feed this to pug puppies and. Excellent, i feed this to pug puppies and mom.
  3. AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 25, 2017 at 1:29 pm -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Mini Mother & Baby 8.5kg

    However hermes threw the package over my gates which are 6 feet high. So if you receive a burst package you may understand how it happened. I’m not impressed by the delivery agent.
    • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 26, 2017 at 4:00 am -

      However hermes threw the package over my gates which are 6 feet high. So if you receive a burst package you may understand how it happened. I’m not impressed by the delivery agent.
      • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

        on November 27, 2017 at 11:34 am -

        Best thing for pups just getting used to food, highly recommend was down into a porridge.
  4. AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

    on November 28, 2017 at 3:18 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Mini Mother & Baby 8.5kg

    Best thing for pups just getting used to food, highly recommend was down into a porridge.
    • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

      on November 30, 2017 at 12:57 am -

      Great quality great value for money. Would just like delivery a little quicker but will be ordering again thanks.
      • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

        on December 1, 2017 at 2:31 pm -

        Great quality great value for money. Would just like delivery a little quicker but will be ordering again thanks.
  5. AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

    on December 2, 2017 at 5:45 pm -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Mini Mother & Baby 8.5kg

    Fantastic for mum & puppies. Not only did this food help with the demands of pregnancy and lactating for my pug but once the five puppies were old enough it really helped continue the wonderful job their mum had started. Received many compliments on how lovely and well both mum and puppies looked and i believe this food played a part.
  6. AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

    on December 5, 2017 at 1:21 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Mini Mother & Baby 8.5kg

    Fantastic for mum & puppies. Not only did this food help with the demands of pregnancy and lactating for my pug but once the five puppies were old enough it really helped continue the wonderful job their mum had started. Received many compliments on how lovely and well both mum and puppies looked and i believe this food played a part.
    • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

      on December 6, 2017 at 1:44 pm -

      I us this for my 16 month old chihuahua,she is very small.
      • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

        on December 8, 2017 at 1:20 pm -

        I us this for my 16 month old chihuahua,she is very small.
  7. AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

    on December 9, 2017 at 11:45 pm -

    Pricey but excellent product. Another quality product from rc. Ideal for weaning puppies and for giving the mum a more nourishing food too. Can’t fault it, apart from the price.
    • AUTHORSize: 8.5kg Verified Purchase

      on December 12, 2017 at 7:51 am -

      Pricey but excellent product. Another quality product from rc. Ideal for weaning puppies and for giving the mum a more nourishing food too. Can’t fault it, apart from the price.