Royal Canin Dog Food Sensitivity Control 14 Kg : Great food great service great value

Royal canin veterinary diet sensitivity control 14 kg duck and tapioca. Recommended by my vet when my working cocker spaniel developed infection in anal glands for the second time in his two year old life. He (the dog, not the vet) has always had loose stools despite being first fed on wainwrights and then james wellbeloved, both hypoallergenic and supposedly full of goodness. When glands not expressed fully if stools loose this can apparently contribute to infected glands, though not exclusively. This new food has produced firm, bulky stools, a beautiful, shiny coat and a somewhat relieved owner and vet as surgery as an option was looming. Keeping paws crossed that we may have pushed that a long way away. This food isn’t cheap at £67. 00 a bag but amazon’s subscribe and save option brings it in at just under £1. 14 kg has lasted just under 8 weeks at 275 grms per day.

Good value and my dogs love them and their coats. Good value and my dogs love them and their coats look glossy and shiny on this food and my border terrier dose not smell bad any more he had a strong odor and this food has improved things.

Cheapest price by far, and i have really had. Cheapest price by far, and i have really had to shop around for this product. My labrador has been on royal canin for years as he has a very sensitive stomach. This product is definitely worth the extra cost.

Comments from buyers

“Good value for money and helps reduce my Cavalier’s flare ups of colitis., Good quality dog food., Didnt suit my dogs”

Our dog loves these kibbles and he has had no adverse reactions to them so far.

I have been feeding my dogs this now for 7 years, no complaints or problems whatsoever and they love it.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 23, 2017 at 5:22 am -

    This is expensive but the only food my collie can tolerate.
  2. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 24, 2017 at 2:21 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Sensitivity Control 14 Kg (Duck)

    This is expensive but the only food my collie can tolerate.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 25, 2017 at 8:01 am -

      As usual service spot on ,price was good, came on the day specified.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 26, 2017 at 11:41 am -

        As usual service spot on ,price was good, came on the day specified.
  3. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 26, 2017 at 11:04 pm -

    I’m sure this is a very good food however it did not suit my dogs and the price is too much.
  4. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 28, 2017 at 3:45 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Sensitivity Control 14 Kg (Duck)

    I’m sure this is a very good food however it did not suit my dogs and the price is too much.
  5. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on October 29, 2017 at 3:49 pm -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Sensitivity Control 14 Kg (Duck)

    Works for my dog and better value than the local pet shop.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on October 30, 2017 at 6:40 pm -

      Works for my dog and better value than the local pet shop.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on October 31, 2017 at 7:02 am -

        Good value for money and helps reduce my cavalier’s flare ups of colitis. . I’ve bought this for my dog for years because her digestion isn’t good and she has flare ups of colitis. I used to get it through the vet but it’s a lot cheaper to buy it online and it works quite well for her. I find it good value for money. Especially when compared to the smaller bags.
  6. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 1, 2017 at 4:28 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Sensitivity Control 14 Kg (Duck)

    Good value for money and helps reduce my cavalier’s flare ups of colitis. . I’ve bought this for my dog for years because her digestion isn’t good and she has flare ups of colitis. I used to get it through the vet but it’s a lot cheaper to buy it online and it works quite well for her. I find it good value for money. Especially when compared to the smaller bags.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 1, 2017 at 7:58 pm -

      My dog has stomach problems and the vet prescribed this. My dog has stomach problems and the vet prescribed this. He loves it and actually comes for his food now. Where as before he wasn’t always that interested in his meal and he was on james wellbeloved.
  7. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 2, 2017 at 11:31 am -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Sensitivity Control 14 Kg (Duck)

    My dog has stomach problems and the vet prescribed this. My dog has stomach problems and the vet prescribed this. He loves it and actually comes for his food now. Where as before he wasn’t always that interested in his meal and he was on james wellbeloved.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 3, 2017 at 2:59 am -

      Brilliant it works for my dog who as a sensitive. Brilliant it works for my dog who as a sensitive stomach and gets runs a lot not any more cheaper than the vets.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on November 4, 2017 at 3:31 pm -

        Brilliant it works for my dog who as a sensitive. Brilliant it works for my dog who as a sensitive stomach and gets runs a lot not any more cheaper than the vets.
  8. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 6, 2017 at 6:08 pm -

    This review is from : Royal Canin Dog Food Sensitivity Control 14 Kg (Duck)

    Dog liked it at first but then started to refuse it. Dog liked it at first but then started to refuse it. Didn’t have any effect on his skin condition. Still a great food for your dog though.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 7, 2017 at 10:27 am -

      Dog liked it at first but then started to refuse it. Dog liked it at first but then started to refuse it. Didn’t have any effect on his skin condition. Still a great food for your dog though.