Supadog Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg : Love this for value and ease of delivery and super

I,v had a strong breed for many years,having fed a variety of makes. This product is very good condition and fitness,i fed superdog beef in gravy i personaly found that to be a little bit better,but for value for money active is very good,empty food tins every time is not bad. Try both that is all i can say,good stuff.

Looks good and not too smelly when the bag is opened like some foods. Dogs eat it and then burn it off in their activities which means diet is about right. Supplement only with a few tit-bits from the table.

Both dogs love it give shiny coat full of life great value good size kibbles great moist or crunchy got to be best one best dog foods available at great price.

Key specs for Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg:

  • Moist, beefy chunks based in real meat juices
  • Natural antioxidants to support the immune system
  • Crunchy cooked cereals for energy and vitality
  • Delicious vegetables for extra goodness
  • Added calcium for bones and teeth

Comments from buyers

“Faultless product that my dog absolutely loves, These were made for me. I am so glad I got these., Great Food for Great Value”

Look at the picture- there is a ‘vat free’ flash. Yet on my invoice i have clearly been charged vat. To be fair, i wasn’t charged anything additional- i paid what the deal was priced at, with a good discount in the ‘black friday’ sales, but there shouldn’t have been any vat within that price. Pet food has vat on it, but food for working dogs is exempt. As for the stuff itself, i usually feed cheap tesco ‘complete’ dried food mixed with tinned butcher’s tripe. Dog clearly doesn’t care for the dried element and would eat around it if not thoroughly mixed. I was surprised to see her sniffing over this bag before it was even opened, and when i put some in a bowl with a little water, she immediately ate the lot. Novelty may have played a part, but it looks like she much prefers this to the tesco kind. Unfortunately, i am unlikely to find it priced below a pound a kilo again, and i am just too cheap to indulge her at above that price point, so let’s hope she tires of it just as the 15 kilos gets used up.

Our dog is quite fussy when it comes to eating dry food – however he loves this -and will eat it on its own with no wet food added. – its good for adding condition to. Well worth a dry for active dogs – we have a springer.

My 9 yo black lab loves this stuff. It is varied and crunchy and there is no debris at the bottom of the bag. He had been very off his food but has hardly missed a meal since he tried this.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORAnonymous

    on November 25, 2017 at 11:41 am -

    Price was great and so was the product. Quality made product,will last for a long time it’s cheap. For the quality of the goods i can give it play out, it is really very easy to use and quick, reliable products. Convenient, flexible, sturdy.
    • AUTHORAnonymous

      on November 27, 2017 at 2:38 am -

      Price was great and so was the product. Quality made product,will last for a long time it’s cheap. For the quality of the goods i can give it play out, it is really very easy to use and quick, reliable products. Convenient, flexible, sturdy.
  2. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on November 28, 2017 at 6:48 pm -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    Faultless product that my dog absolutely loves. She’s a fussy sort when it comes to food as well.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on November 29, 2017 at 11:48 pm -

      Faultless product that my dog absolutely loves. She’s a fussy sort when it comes to food as well.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on November 30, 2017 at 11:02 am -

        Have been using this brand for months now and my 2 dogs are great on it. My golden retriever who is now 15 months gets admired wherever he goes as he’s fur is so lovely, so i’d recommend this food.
  3. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 2, 2017 at 1:19 pm -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    Have been using this brand for months now and my 2 dogs are great on it. My golden retriever who is now 15 months gets admired wherever he goes as he’s fur is so lovely, so i’d recommend this food.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on December 4, 2017 at 10:14 am -

      My dogs will eat anything but they seem to like this food.
  4. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 5, 2017 at 11:21 pm -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    My dogs will eat anything but they seem to like this food.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on December 7, 2017 at 1:31 pm -

      Dogs have settled well on this. Dogs have settled really well on this ,good job.
  5. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 9, 2017 at 9:23 am -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    Dogs have settled well on this. Dogs have settled really well on this ,good job.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on December 11, 2017 at 4:58 pm -

      Love this for value and ease of delivery and super. Love this for value and ease of delivery and super saver saves me more miney and guarantees i never run out.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on December 12, 2017 at 5:34 am -

        Love this for value and ease of delivery and super. Love this for value and ease of delivery and super saver saves me more miney and guarantees i never run out.
  6. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 13, 2017 at 4:25 am -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    My germen shepherds wolf it down. 4 stars out of 5 because i had to feed much more than recommend weight guide as dogs had weight loss.
  7. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 14, 2017 at 6:45 pm -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    My germen shepherds wolf it down. 4 stars out of 5 because i had to feed much more than recommend weight guide as dogs had weight loss.
  8. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 16, 2017 at 3:23 pm -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    I have an alaskan malamute who is very fussy. Until i bought this she would eat foods for a couple of weeks then just pick through for the bits she liked or turn her nose up at it altogether. She has been eating this well for 4 weeks now with no issues.
  9. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 17, 2017 at 7:42 am -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    I have an alaskan malamute who is very fussy. Until i bought this she would eat foods for a couple of weeks then just pick through for the bits she liked or turn her nose up at it altogether. She has been eating this well for 4 weeks now with no issues.
  10. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 18, 2017 at 3:25 am -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    This is the first time i have tried this food for my dog and she absolutely loved it. She is quite a fussy eater as it is but she ate this without any hesitation at all. Will repurchase this for her.
  11. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 20, 2017 at 11:36 am -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    This is the first time i have tried this food for my dog and she absolutely loved it. She is quite a fussy eater as it is but she ate this without any hesitation at all. Will repurchase this for her.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on December 21, 2017 at 9:23 am -

      Having researched many brands of dog food trying to find a balance between a good quality product & price, i decided on this one. I don’t like the colouring additives but it has 24% protein which is the same as jwb but at a fraction of the cost. My dogs love it – they find it tasty just on its own, look well on it & waste production is always normal & firm. The bag smells nice & fresh & the kibble feels ‘moist’ – not dry like other brands. I recommend this all the time to clients & friends.
      • AUTHORVerified Purchase

        on December 22, 2017 at 1:47 am -

        Having researched many brands of dog food trying to find a balance between a good quality product & price, i decided on this one. I don’t like the colouring additives but it has 24% protein which is the same as jwb but at a fraction of the cost. My dogs love it – they find it tasty just on its own, look well on it & waste production is always normal & firm. The bag smells nice & fresh & the kibble feels ‘moist’ – not dry like other brands. I recommend this all the time to clients & friends.
  12. AUTHORVerified Purchase

    on December 23, 2017 at 12:24 pm -

    This review is from : Burgess Active Dog Food British Chicken and Beef 15kg

    Reasonable priced, great quality ingredientsdogs love itand my dogs are very fussy have tried them on so many brands but they love this.
    • AUTHORVerified Purchase

      on December 23, 2017 at 11:40 pm -

      Reasonable priced, great quality ingredientsdogs love itand my dogs are very fussy have tried them on so many brands but they love this.