Verm-X Liquid : Excellent chemical free wormer for my Yorkie and he loves

This product was recommended to us for our dog by our vet, who is a nutritional specialist as well as a regular veterinary medicine practitioner. It’s easy to give (the dosage is based on the body weight of your dog) – a dose a day for three consecutive days in a month. Our dog happily has it on her food and we’ve never seen any signs or symptoms of her having worms, so it seems to be effective. The smell is garlicky (one of the main ingredients) but not unpleasant. I like that it is a natural product with only food-based ingredients in it. I often recommend this to other dog owners.

Effective herbal worming alternative. Recommended by our homeopathic vet as we don’t like using chemicals on our rescue dog. Have used continuously, on second bottle. No problems taking the liquid, just add to his supper. Have to put reminder on my calendar. Recommend and will carry on using.

Excellent chemical free wormer for my yorkie and he loves. Excellent chemical free wormer for my yorkie and he loves it mixed with his raw meat. I would not use anything else. Here are the specifications for the Verm-X Liquid:

  • 100% Natural control of intestinal hygiene
  • A convenient ‘add to feed’ liquid
  • To be added to the feed for 3 consecutive days per month
  • Highly palatable
  • No artificial chemicals

Have been using it for years without issue.

We’ve been using this for our dog for years and he’s doing great. Easy to hide in his food and feels good knowing it’s a more natural product.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • Easy to use, and good value.
  • Strong Smell! ?
  • Natural and effective

Used this last month with no problems. I have two boxers who ate there food as normal with the liquid in. Doesn’t seem to be any problems so all good as far as i’m concerned.

I love it but my dog isn’t keen on eating it. Have to mix in and disguise well.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORSize: 250ml Verified Purchase

    on November 29, 2017 at 2:15 pm -

    Used other liquid products before but typically only enough for 2 months. This 250ml size should last around 6 months. Made my dog sneeze when she first smelt it but didn’t put her off her food (not sure why other reviewers say strong smell – it’s not unpleasant). Measure that comes with the product similar to human medicine measures. My dog needs around 10/12ml per dose – easy to measure out and administer.
  2. AUTHORSize: 250ml Verified Purchase

    on November 30, 2017 at 10:41 am -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    Used other liquid products before but typically only enough for 2 months. This 250ml size should last around 6 months. Made my dog sneeze when she first smelt it but didn’t put her off her food (not sure why other reviewers say strong smell – it’s not unpleasant). Measure that comes with the product similar to human medicine measures. My dog needs around 10/12ml per dose – easy to measure out and administer.
    • AUTHORSize: 500ml Verified Purchase

      on December 1, 2017 at 12:29 am -

      Trying to think of a way to get the dogs to take this, both turned their noses up.
  3. AUTHORSize: 500ml Verified Purchase

    on December 1, 2017 at 5:49 pm -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    Trying to think of a way to get the dogs to take this, both turned their noses up.
  4. AUTHORSize: 500ml

    on December 3, 2017 at 5:47 pm -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    Good quality for the price worth the buy better than you would think completely satisfied they are much prettier than i expected. I highly recommend this store, very helpful, and they sell products are very trustworthy, i really like it, size is also very appropriate.
  5. AUTHORSize: 500ml

    on December 4, 2017 at 1:42 pm -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    Good quality for the price worth the buy better than you would think completely satisfied they are much prettier than i expected. I highly recommend this store, very helpful, and they sell products are very trustworthy, i really like it, size is also very appropriate.
    • AUTHORSize: 250ml Verified Purchase

      on December 5, 2017 at 2:48 pm -

      I can’t give a verdict on the effectiveness of this yet but like my crunchies review i’m using this in conjunction with the daily treats. This you give for my pooch apparently 5ml 3 times a month. It smells very strong and is difficult to disguise, which i have done (the smelly mackerel worked best)the difficulty in administration of this product is why i gave 4 stars. I cannot comment on the effectiveness yet, i may send a ? sample off in a month to see if it works. I hope so as the chemical wormers play havoc and i think our pooches have enough chemicals given to them. The problem with herbal remedies there seems to be no randomised controlled trials around to support their claims. Time will tell so fingers crossed ?.
  6. AUTHORSize: 250ml Verified Purchase

    on December 7, 2017 at 5:55 pm -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    I can’t give a verdict on the effectiveness of this yet but like my crunchies review i’m using this in conjunction with the daily treats. This you give for my pooch apparently 5ml 3 times a month. It smells very strong and is difficult to disguise, which i have done (the smelly mackerel worked best)the difficulty in administration of this product is why i gave 4 stars. I cannot comment on the effectiveness yet, i may send a ? sample off in a month to see if it works. I hope so as the chemical wormers play havoc and i think our pooches have enough chemicals given to them. The problem with herbal remedies there seems to be no randomised controlled trials around to support their claims. Time will tell so fingers crossed ?.
  7. AUTHORSize: 250ml

    on December 9, 2017 at 6:46 pm -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    Best on the market and natural. Good product very reasonable price good delivery very satisfied.
  8. AUTHORSize: 250ml

    on December 10, 2017 at 9:32 pm -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    Best on the market and natural. Good product very reasonable price good delivery very satisfied.
  9. AUTHORSize: 250ml Verified Purchase

    on December 11, 2017 at 11:29 am -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    Easy to use, and good value. . Easy to administer, just simply pour the recommended amount over food for 3 days every month. With 3 large dogs, this actually lasted a long time, so it’s a bargain really. One of mine didn’t take to it straight away, i think this is down to the rather string smell, but he ate with it on his dinner soon enough. I am unsure if it’s had the desired effect, as i’ve never had a problem with parasitesi think this is a good product to buy, as it is natural non-toxic and not harmful, unlike so many products people use on their pets without a second thought.
  10. AUTHORSize: 250ml Verified Purchase

    on December 13, 2017 at 7:42 am -

    This review is from : Verm-X Liquid for Dogs, 500 ml

    Easy to use, and good value. . Easy to administer, just simply pour the recommended amount over food for 3 days every month. With 3 large dogs, this actually lasted a long time, so it’s a bargain really. One of mine didn’t take to it straight away, i think this is down to the rather string smell, but he ate with it on his dinner soon enough. I am unsure if it’s had the desired effect, as i’ve never had a problem with parasitesi think this is a good product to buy, as it is natural non-toxic and not harmful, unlike so many products people use on their pets without a second thought.
    • AUTHORSize: 250ml Verified Purchase

      on December 13, 2017 at 9:26 pm -

      Excellent drug free worming. Have used the ones for chickens and horses too.
      • AUTHORSize: 250ml Verified Purchase

        on December 15, 2017 at 11:22 am -

        Excellent drug free worming. Have used the ones for chickens and horses too.