ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg : Good to know it is good for him

I have a 8 year old german shepherd with allergies to the majority of meats, the only meat he can have is lamb or duck but trying to find food without other animal derivatives in is an utter nightmare to say the least. Usually you’ll find in small print there’s chicken, turkey, pork or beef derivatives in most foods and treats, i end up buying him vegetarian treats just to be on the safe side. I usually buy him a lamb joint or a duck and cook it for him, i use all the juices and add water & oil then blend it to a paste i then mix a few spoonfuls with his mixer & make sure i coat all of the pieces otherwise he doesn’t eat it ? at times it can be a real pain in the butt and it’s really time consuming too, the other issue is his diet isn’t that varied which then leads to boredom of eating the same thing over and over although sometimes i do put herbs in his food for extra taste. He went into the kennels for 3 weeks as my husband and i went on holiday, boris hardly eats when we’re away he tends to go on a hunger strike, this time he was in longer than usual and had lost quite a considerable amount of weight it was shocking so i needed something to build him up quick. I must admit i wasn’t sure about getting this food as boris is quite fussy but i needn’t have worried as soon as the bag was delivered he was all over it like a rash, he’s got his enthusiasm back for his food and his weight is back to what it was before, plus a few extra pounds ?? his coat is in wonderful condition now he’s got the sparkle back in his eyes and his nose is nice and wet he looks so healthy and is most certainly happier. I’ve just ordered my second bag but i’ve got the largest bag you can get this time as i’ve got a feeling i’m going to need it. Seriously if your thinking of giving it a try you won’t be disappointed, buy a small bag first like i did but i feel 100% confident you’re dogs going to love it, it’s worth every penny and i’ve seen a huge difference in my dog in such a short period of time proving that it’s excellent quality, very highly recommended by me and boris. Update: one thing i forgot mention was boris’s tail was bald part due to allergies and part to stress however as you can see from the photo it’s now growing back wonderfully, we’re so pleased as all of his coat was thinning out and we were concerned his whole body would end up bald but thankfully his coat has really thickened out too. We’re thrilled with the results.

My dogs favourite, i use as treats during training as its too expensive to use as regular food.

The only treats our dog likes. Last forever bc they are small pieces. Here are the specifications for the ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg:

  • Healthy balanced real-meat diet containing all essential vitamins and minerals
  • All natural ingredients, ranch raised, free of antibiotics and hormones
  • No colours, salt, sugar, artificial preservatives, fillers or grains
  • Air drying maintains the nutritional integrity of the natural raw materials
  • Easier to feed

Super fast delivery, very happy.

My dogs seem to enjoy this added to their regular food will buy again.

Reviews from purchasers :

  • A very very big hit
  • Best In the World!!!
  • OK for treats but to expensive as food.

This food is brilliant for my dog. This food is brilliant for my dog, he loves it and it really helps his digestive system.

My dogs love this food great for when we are in a rush and saves mess when we don’t have time for raw meat. . Even my fussy one loves this food.

One Comment

  1. AUTHORFlavour Name: beef|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 10, 2017 at 1:14 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Obviously yummy, and very convenient. My little dog loves this, and it’s so handy for when he ‘eats out’.
  2. AUTHORFlavour Name: beef|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 12, 2017 at 4:54 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Obviously yummy, and very convenient. My little dog loves this, and it’s so handy for when he ‘eats out’.
  3. AUTHORFlavour Name: Venison|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 13, 2017 at 12:06 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Great food, but on the expensive side. Great food, but on the expensive side. I like to use these for training. Don’t bother buying the “treats” from this brand, they’re almost identical to the food. Buying the bag of food and using it for training works out great and lasts a long time.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Venison|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

      on November 14, 2017 at 1:27 pm -

      Great food, but on the expensive side. Great food, but on the expensive side. I like to use these for training. Don’t bother buying the “treats” from this brand, they’re almost identical to the food. Buying the bag of food and using it for training works out great and lasts a long time.
  4. AUTHORFlavour Name: Beef|Size: 16OZ Verified Purchase

    on November 16, 2017 at 8:37 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Excellent food which every dog but my own loves. Ah well you win some you lose some.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Beef|Size: 16OZ Verified Purchase

      on November 17, 2017 at 8:52 pm -

      Excellent food which every dog but my own loves. Ah well you win some you lose some.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: venison fish|Size: 16OZ Verified Purchase

        on November 20, 2017 at 12:00 am -

        Very much loved by my beloved furever best friend. . My dog adores any ziwipeak daily “especially the venison” and the treats. I actually use the daily as training treats never without it,it’s always in the treat bag when out. Its also an ideal treat to put in kong treat balls and the wobbler,ideal weight and size. Its a healthy treat anytime. Ideal complement to my dogs raw food diet. Only gripe is it’s expensive and you don’t get much (hence only four stars) of the daily,the treats though do come in a reasonable sized bag. Would workout way too expensive to feed ones dog solely on the daily. All natural just air dried raw food. That my dog thinks is well worth getting over excited for.
  5. AUTHORFlavour Name: venison fish|Size: 16OZ Verified Purchase

    on November 20, 2017 at 2:11 pm -

    Very much loved by my beloved furever best friend. . My dog adores any ziwipeak daily “especially the venison” and the treats. I actually use the daily as training treats never without it,it’s always in the treat bag when out. Its also an ideal treat to put in kong treat balls and the wobbler,ideal weight and size. Its a healthy treat anytime. Ideal complement to my dogs raw food diet. Only gripe is it’s expensive and you don’t get much (hence only four stars) of the daily,the treats though do come in a reasonable sized bag. Would workout way too expensive to feed ones dog solely on the daily. All natural just air dried raw food. That my dog thinks is well worth getting over excited for.
  6. AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 21, 2017 at 12:18 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    My lab likes this and its useful for holidays if you normally feed raw and not always able to get hold of raw when away. Only problem is its so very expensive. I may buy again just for holidays but not otherwise. For a 30 k labrador – its just too expensive.
  7. AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 23, 2017 at 11:21 am -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    My lab likes this and its useful for holidays if you normally feed raw and not always able to get hold of raw when away. Only problem is its so very expensive. I may buy again just for holidays but not otherwise. For a 30 k labrador – its just too expensive.
  8. AUTHORFlavour Name: beef|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 24, 2017 at 7:02 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Whilst i can’t give an honest personal opinion, i can tell you that my two dogs adore it. I have an 11 year old shitzu and a 1 year old pug. The elder dog has pancreatic issues, epi and i hoped this would help as the enzyme no longer seems to be helping and she is losing weight whilst you are looking at her. (the vet doesn’t know why either) so, i had purchased this product in the hope that it would help, and whilst it does not appear to have made things worse, it does not seem to have helped either. I guess i should have given it a few more tries, but the major downside of this item has been the cost, i really do wish it had not been so expensive or that it had at least given me cause to believe sticking with it would improve my dogs health. Major downside was the wind, or ‘gas’ that both dogs suffered……. Well…we probably suffered more as ‘inhalees’.
  9. AUTHORFlavour Name: beef|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 25, 2017 at 12:41 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Whilst i can’t give an honest personal opinion, i can tell you that my two dogs adore it. I have an 11 year old shitzu and a 1 year old pug. The elder dog has pancreatic issues, epi and i hoped this would help as the enzyme no longer seems to be helping and she is losing weight whilst you are looking at her. (the vet doesn’t know why either) so, i had purchased this product in the hope that it would help, and whilst it does not appear to have made things worse, it does not seem to have helped either. I guess i should have given it a few more tries, but the major downside of this item has been the cost, i really do wish it had not been so expensive or that it had at least given me cause to believe sticking with it would improve my dogs health. Major downside was the wind, or ‘gas’ that both dogs suffered……. Well…we probably suffered more as ‘inhalees’.
  10. AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 27, 2017 at 4:46 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    It appears to be of high-quality and importantly the dog loves it. But it is very, very expensive. According to the instructions there’s enough in 1kg for only 5 meals for my dog. At that rate i’d be spending £245 pm on this food alone. Also not sure and if anyone can help that would be great. What’s the difference between this and the treats?. They look and smell exactly the same.
  11. AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on November 29, 2017 at 12:49 am -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    It appears to be of high-quality and importantly the dog loves it. But it is very, very expensive. According to the instructions there’s enough in 1kg for only 5 meals for my dog. At that rate i’d be spending £245 pm on this food alone. Also not sure and if anyone can help that would be great. What’s the difference between this and the treats?. They look and smell exactly the same.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Venison|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

      on November 29, 2017 at 10:34 pm -

      Also great shape as you can break them in smaller pieces and use them as training treats.
  12. AUTHORFlavour Name: Venison|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on December 1, 2017 at 12:46 am -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Also great shape as you can break them in smaller pieces and use them as training treats.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb|Size: 0.454 Verified Purchase

      on December 3, 2017 at 4:27 am -

      Ziwipeak is a great brand that provides top of the range non-wet food. Ziwipeak is a great brand that provides top of the range non-wet food. Its really sad that such a great food is so very expensive (hence why i haven’t given 5 stars). I bought this on special offer and it wasn’t too unreasonable. Mainly because i want to see if my fussy little monster will eat it.
      • AUTHORFlavour Name: Lamb|Size: 0.454 Verified Purchase

        on December 4, 2017 at 1:13 pm -

        Ziwipeak is a great brand that provides top of the range non-wet food. Ziwipeak is a great brand that provides top of the range non-wet food. Its really sad that such a great food is so very expensive (hence why i haven’t given 5 stars). I bought this on special offer and it wasn’t too unreasonable. Mainly because i want to see if my fussy little monster will eat it.
  13. AUTHORFlavour Name: Venison|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on December 5, 2017 at 4:53 am -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Good to know it is good for him. Good to know it is good for him. It is expensive, but cheaaper than other online services.
    • AUTHORFlavour Name: Venison|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

      on December 6, 2017 at 4:18 am -

      Good to know it is good for him. Good to know it is good for him. It is expensive, but cheaaper than other online services.
  14. AUTHORFlavour Name: Venison|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on December 7, 2017 at 9:54 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Ok for treats but to expensive as food. . 4 stars because of the cost. 99 here on the 30th of nov and now at end of december is almost £27.That takes it to a too expensive level. It’s actually cheaper to buy raw organic meatuseful for emergency back up and traveling purposes but i will continue to get my dogs raw meaty lamb necks from the organic farm if this continues at the higher price. Remember, dogs do need to exercise their jaws for health of their teeth and to help them feel satisfied, so raw meaty bones are always the best. However these are good to carry around for training treats.
  15. AUTHORFlavour Name: Venison|Size: 2.2lb Verified Purchase

    on December 8, 2017 at 1:10 pm -

    This review is from : ZiwiPeak Daily Dog Food Lamb Pouches 1 kg

    Ok for treats but to expensive as food. . 4 stars because of the cost. 99 here on the 30th of nov and now at end of december is almost £27.That takes it to a too expensive level. It’s actually cheaper to buy raw organic meatuseful for emergency back up and traveling purposes but i will continue to get my dogs raw meaty lamb necks from the organic farm if this continues at the higher price. Remember, dogs do need to exercise their jaws for health of their teeth and to help them feel satisfied, so raw meaty bones are always the best. However these are good to carry around for training treats.